Culture
Ten Cars More useless than Vitz
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/24/2010 Posts: 846 Location: KENYA
I agree with 2tommy.
Now ladies and gentlemen, most of these cars that you ridicule here are very practical urban cars. The vitz,platz,duet etc are meant for town running. Even smaller models are popular in big cities in Europe like Paris (you've seen them in movies). Its about practicality guys. Why buy 3000 cc car and you are always stuck in jam with an average speed to work not exceeding 50kph? Whats the point?
A probox is a courier car. Its for carrying boxes, stationaery etc. If you buy it as a family car it makes no sense. So the miraa transporters have it right. You guys just look at it and sya 'what an ugly car'. Why dont you say the same thing about a fork lift? Functionality guys.
Those wahindis in Vitz's drive (or are driven in) luxury sedans over the weekend (mercs,bmws etc). They use the Vitz's for the right job, town running.
You import 8yr old cars and start making fun of vitz owners? WTF.
BTW: I do not own a 1000 cc CAR. but Im buying one. My current one ni ya weekends, HII INGINE KAZI, hata parking ni shida!! NKT!!
Another thing, most people do not care what car you drive during the week as long as you keep time. Weekend they do, you can bring the range rover out!!
I want a vitz Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
The Merchant wrote:I agree with 2tommy.
Now ladies and gentlemen, most of these cars that you ridicule here are very practical urban cars. The vitz,platz,duet etc are meant for town running. Even smaller models are popular in big cities in Europe like Paris (you've seen them in movies). Its about practicality guys. Why buy 3000 cc car and you are always stuck in jam with an average speed to work not exceeding 50kph? Whats the point?
A probox is a courier car. Its for carrying boxes, stationaery etc. If you buy it as a family car it makes no sense. So the miraa transporters have it right. You guys just look at it and sya 'what an ugly car'. Why dont you say the same thing about a fork lift? Functionality guys.
Those wahindis in Vitz's drive (or are driven in) luxury sedans over the weekend (mercs,bmws etc). They use the Vitz's for the right job, town running.
BTW: I do not own a 1000 cc CAR. but Im buying one. My current one ni ya weekends, HII INGINE KAZI, hata parking ni shida!! NKT!!
Another thing, most people do not care what car you drive during the week as long as you keep time. Weekend they do, you can bring the range rover out!! thumbs up bwana Merchant, You have put it very well and I wish majority can read again and again ! "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/24/2010 Posts: 846 Location: KENYA
Burning Spear wrote:The Merchant wrote:I agree with 2tommy.
Another thing, most people do not care what car you drive during the week as long as you keep time. Weekend they do, you can bring the range rover out!! thumbs up bwana Merchant, You have put it very well and I wish majority can read again and again ! I'm glad you agree. Mercedes limousine si gari ya errands!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:I want a vitz Nani nataka Vitz mimi iko na KBP!For good fuel consumption. The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Nobby wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I want a vitz Nani nataka Vitz mimi iko na KBP!For good fuel consumption. nani anauza a clean Nissan March? The 900 cc? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I've thoroughly enjoyed this lively discussion :) If anyone needs a Nissan March / Toyota Probox / Toyota Succeed Wagon Nichibocars.com can help. We do have an office in Kenya as well check out our Contact Us Page for more information.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
Impunity wrote:Nobby wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I want a vitz Nani nataka Vitz mimi iko na KBP!For good fuel consumption. nani anauza a clean Nissan March? The 900 cc? @merchant, very well said.open your eyes guys. i need an 800 cc just for going to work. i only carry myself then park till evening, then pass through supermarket and do small shopping.
Funny some people are so worked up and can't see the light side of this, we were not discussing your personal cars guys, go easy!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
when you keep distance, a vitz fills the space...Nothing could be more irritating Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
kivairu wrote:when you keep distance, a vitz fills the space...Nothing could be more irritating Like!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
The worst is the Platz....that car.. ....above all, to stand.
kivairu wrote:when you keep distance, a vitz fills the space...Nothing could be more irritating ....Wait until the IQ hits our roads...That thing can crawl under your car or sneak into your car boot to the next stop but i love the thing and can't wait to lay hands on it...na kanakunywa mafuta na drip. [ Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
kivairu wrote:when you keep distance, a vitz fills the space...Nothing could be more irritating And when you are looking for parking and from a distance spot an empty parking. Only to get there and find a Vitz comfortably resting in there. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:kivairu wrote:when you keep distance, a vitz fills the space...Nothing could be more irritating And when you are looking for parking and from a distance spot an empty parking. Only to get there and find a Vitz comfortably resting in there. Happens so many times!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ Njunge, wewe wacha bwana. afadahli pikipiki.... eish no...no..no.... kwani kantumia battery ya saa? I Think Therefore I Am
Wait till this lands in Kenya ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
You guys have no idea.
Do you know a probox is more stable on the road and has a better acceleration than most of the saloons on the road?
tassia wrote:You guys have no idea.
Do you know a probox is more stable on the road and has a better acceleration than most of the saloons on the road? is that why it is driven so recklessly and without regard for rule of law? coz it is stable? I Think Therefore I Am
Culture
Ten Cars More useless than Vitz