wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

25 Pages«<23456>»
Kenol Kobil HY 2011 - Profit Advice
the deal
#61 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:47:15 AM

Its no more a monkey its up to 10.50...my portifolio is on fire....now lets wait for EQTY to do the same.
#62 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:54:57 AM

@cde: I have stopped preaching... I just let the results do the talking. I dont care about short-term prices as you know. So when KK hits 15 in 2 years... I will still do better than T-Bonds

BTW, 10.50 leo...
earthvoice
#63 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:55:50 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
Kk ISNOT going anywhere. You have a whole of this year and half of next year to buy kk at ur pace. So relax people we willNOT see above 10.0
this year . This bear market will be around for a while.

kenol demand 3million supply 397000 already past 10 bob.....

last trade is KSh 10.50, and its only 9.55am!! ... demand x6 supply. Dancing
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:57:01 AM

Wapi @QW?
Tuko past 10.15 in just 5 minutes of trading,naona nikishuka hii bus Friday at stage 15...
ROR....

The Merchant
#65 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 10:59:18 AM

10.30....15/- lurking in the distance smile
#66 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:02:03 AM

I dont like the way the supply is quickly catching up with the demand,3 million demand verses 1 miilion supply!

#67 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:34:13 AM

I wish it falls back to 10/-... or lower

I buy long-term & I love discounts...
#68 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 12:21:05 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Kk ISNOT going anywhere. You have a whole of this year and half of next year to buy kk at ur pace. So relax people we willNOT see above 10.0
this year . This bear market will be around for a while.

Have you gone into hiding yet?Laughing out loudly

mkonomtupu
#69 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 12:38:30 PM

I was expecting a much stronger rally but i guess KK is not going anywhere
Kenyan Oracle
#70 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 12:42:16 PM

The Merchant wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:
milken wrote:
@VituVingiSana
Send me your e mail I send you something on Nyoike/Kobil wars. It is now getting personal!

@ Milken: would appreciate if you could send me the email: stocksmaster32@yahoo.com.

Thanks.

Please send me the email as well, themerchant7448@gmail.com Pray Pray

@Milken. I would also appreciate receiving an email from you, since I was on the way to the market. send to kenkanagi@yahoo.com
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
erifloss
#71 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 2:41:05 PM

@eriflos so u mean or suggest that a hawk eyed trader like me should dispose of this thing at current prices then wait to board once dilution through ESOP is firmed up?

After this short term rally and it hits an oversale position, I'd advise you sell and get back in after the dilution coz KK is not economically in isolation with the beating our economy and shilling is getting as of now being an importer of oil & other petroleum products but if you are planning to be there past 2012 then sit back and relax.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#72 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 3:51:57 PM

erifloss wrote:
@eriflos so u mean or suggest that a hawk eyed trader like me should dispose of this thing at current prices then wait to board once dilution through ESOP is firmed up?

After this short term rally and it hits an oversale position, I'd advise you sell and get back in after the dilution coz KK is not economically in isolation with the beating our economy and shilling is getting as of now being an importer of oil & other petroleum products but if you are planning to be there past 2012 then sit back and relax.

Placing a sale order tomorrow morning.

#73 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:15:52 PM

HI everyone. I like your passion in speculation.

Well Heck.. I wanted to post no. 1900...
cnn
#74 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:18:16 PM

erifloss wrote:

Placing a sale order tomorrow morning.

Good for me.
#75 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:24:24 PM

I am so glad KK did not rally...! I am very happy to get more shares cheaper! Now to find the cash...

@impunity - Let me get the cash ready... LOL!
#76 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:30:26 PM

I am so glad KK did not rally...! I am very happy to get more shares cheaper! Now to find the cash...

@impunity - Let me get the cash ready... LOL!

@VVS just locking the few gains (av 10%), then I will be back in full swing and stay in till past 2012!
Depending on how the market wakes up tomorrow I'm placing kindu 11'nish hive!d'oh!

QW25071985
#77 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:48:29 PM

ALL of you guys are just blind . literally instead of taking this opportunity to sell some of you are buying . kwani ni bhangi gani hii mume vuta Hata ya mike sonko si mbaya kuliko hii yenyu. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You guyz shld be selling into this 'rally' because of the coming dilution coz of the esop.those who are selling are the onces in the know and those who are buying will surely be left with monkeys.Remember KQ..Wait and see...

i still maintain this rally is goin NOWHERE. it doesnt have legs as we say in fx.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 5:30:33 PM

If you are looking to buy some more, do it after they announce on 27th when it will take a brief dent.
mwekez@ji
#79 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:43:31 AM

erifloss wrote:
trizher wrote:

This is unreal....why put the announcement 1 and a half moons away?........any ideas?

I think it might be coz they are preparing to offer shares under ESOP soon as they had earlier announced and don't want an early drop in price if or when they release a timetable for the same due to dilution.

Most ESOP have a lock in period of at least 3 years. KK ESOP is not likely to be an excemption to that lock in. In that case, the current share price will not be affected directly by the ESOP as the ESOP share be available for trading after the lock period
the deal
#80 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:54:38 AM

Thats what good companies do..they release official profits advice.