wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

11 Pages«<34567>»
Mpesa Now Now!!! By 'Pastor' Nduati!
#41 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:55:44 PM

Dash wrote:
I like how this is an action oriented thread. What is the ccks address? I would also like to give them piece of my thoughts. KBC too,
It is really disgusting what they do.

KBC email addresses:
Head office: md@kbc.co.ke
Marketing: marketing@kbc.co.ke
Complaints: complaints@kbc.co.ke

CCK email addresses
General/Communication & Public Relations: info@cck.go.ke
Licensing, Compliance and standards: ajochola@cck.go.ke or kemei@cck.go.ke
Legal affairs: omo@cck.go.ke
Consumer affairs: chukuahatua@cck.go.ke
Special Projects & Broadcasting: wangusi@cck.go.ke

You can copy to all of them just for good measure.
#42 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:07:41 PM

Dash wrote:
I have an aunt who would take 90% of her income to these concotions of churches even neglecting household duties until a serious threat of separation from her hubby made her stop. Upto today she cannot explain what went through her mind at that period. Strange but very true

I know a guy who had a wife who had also been taken over by these "churches". There was a certain Sunday he was a bit low on cash. He told the wife to sort out some kidogo financial issues in the house and he would give her back the cash the next day when a cheque he had banked was to clear. The wife said she was absolutely bilaz. The fellow told him any cash she had would do coz the next day he was to give her the money back. Again the wife said she had absolutely nothing! And they killed the story.

A few minutes later, the dude opens one of the drawers in the bedroom and sees an envelope written "Pastor so and so [can't remember the name] bla bla bla". He opens inside and sees Kshs. 6,000/=! He takes the envelope and heads straight to the ka-local. He finds two of his friends - watu wa kufungua bar - it was before the Mututho laws - and tells them "mpewe mbili mbili na msiniongeleshe kwanza nimalize yangu ya kwanza.". He later tells them the story and they kunywa mpaka jioni. The best part is that the wife never asked him about the money or even suggested there was something she was missing. Pesa ya pastor ilienda namna hiyo!!!
#43 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:23:26 PM

Guys lets take action but remember to go to a good church and You Must tithe .some of these pastors are defiling the Sacred name of God.they are practising more of witchcraft than christianity.doing more evil than shinda smart 6969
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Dash
#44 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:25:29 PM

Thank you for the addresses. I am planning to rally my pals whom I know are against this. How do you just blindly rob like this? And as a people what went wrong when?
What about the sms game shows can we complain about thosr? It might not be much but it is something right?
Kulchaz
#45 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:49:33 PM

why does KBC and the likes allow this? They are paid handsomely to air these 30 minutes programs, I can't quote how much but it is a lot! KBC will convinient look away and turn a deaf ear to everything to keep this income stream going! Akina Nduati know this and will do anything to make sure that they get maximum returns from these programs!
Mtu Biz
#46 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 7:09:09 AM

I hope something comes out of this initiative.

But i wonder what criteria or point of reference cck will use to determine what is 'acceptable' and what is not.

It will certainly not be the bible...Think

Remember these 'pastors' do have a following.

In a democracy, don't their followers have a right to be believe whatever they will?

Sola Scriptura

#47 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:34:56 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
I hope something comes out of this initiative.

But i wonder what criteria or point of reference cck will use to determine what is 'acceptable' and what is not.

It will certainly not be the bible...Think

Remember these 'pastors' do have a following.

In a democracy, don't their followers have a right to be believe whatever they will?

It should not be the CCK to have a say on these men but rather CBK. I bet their accounts run into millions every week. Such sudden growth of account balances should raise eyebrows somewhere.

It is time to call them what they truly are: Pyramid Schemes.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:18:36 AM

FIRST REPLY FROM CCK - Autoacknowledgement:

Thanks for contacting CCK. A new ticket No. 1009596 has been created.

You wrote:
There are several priests appearing on TV asking viewers to send them money for
prayers to solve problems. One Pastor Paul Nduati appears on KBC ch1 on Sunday at 8am.
He prints his M-Pesa number on the screen with the words: "MPESA NOW, NOW!!! INSTANT
MIRACLE WAITING!".

I don't this kind of broadcast should be allowed. Please see what you can do to have

=========================

Your request is being processed, and we shall revert ASAP.
Have a good day!
CCK
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:34:09 AM

SECOND REPLY FROM KBC
This is the mail system at host KBCSRV5.kbc.co.ke.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

<complaints@kbc.co.ke>: host 172.16.4.1[172.16.4.1] said: 550 No such recipient
(in reply to RCPT TO command)

======

Yaani; the don't want to hear complaints!
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:48:24 AM

@Mukiha they do not want ur complaints to reach themd'oh!
11 Pages«<34567>»