wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

11 Pages<1234>»
Mpesa Now Now!!! By 'Pastor' Nduati!
Gadaffi
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:00:10 PM

the most worrying thing is that there r so many people who believe in this crap, i dont know whether its desperation ama ni nini.
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:01:44 PM

In 2001, "Pastor" Nduati - then 27 - was in the news all over the world - including CNN, New york Times and BBC. He was proclaiming to cure AIDS - only that if you go back for a test it still comes out positive. That was attributed to "lack of faith". By going for a test, after the pastor had proclaimed you healed "showed that you lacked faith"!!

He was good at pulling it off. He could get HIV negative individuals, they forge test results showing they are HIV positive, "pray" for the person, take him to a reputable hospital where the test obviously comes out negative. One person who was used that way was a prominent Kenyan immunologist, Dr. Tula R. Bowry, who had been working with AIDS patients for a long time. When New york times took two test results for one Jennifer Kimani to her- the first one from 1995 showing that Ms. Kimani was HIV positive and a second one from 2001 showing she was now HIV negative, Dr. Bowry identified the first one as a fake. On a different note, I hope our so called journalists were this thorough!

See link below:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/1292104.stm
B.Timer
#13 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:06:35 PM

This fellows annoy me a great deal.

Pure conmanship!!

Pity is over 80% of the pastors/Bishops outside the mainstream Churches are guilty of this vice.

Methinks Govt should do some 'civic' awareness campaign to try and protect the naive and gullible.

Its is so cruel of this Wolfs donning Sheep Skin.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#14 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:17:12 PM

http://www.kenyalaw.org/CaseSearch/view_preview1.php?link=71000216446107517614419
#15 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 3:29:09 PM

Jesus asked Peter to feed his lambs. These guys feed on Jesus lambs! What a pity! In the case where Jesus sat at the temple while offerings were being presented, the bible tells us he watched HOW they gave. We are wired to want more thus we exalt those who give huge amounts-the mainstream churches are guilty of this too-yet Jesus praised the lady who gave her little all and ignored the big-moneyed chaps
2 Miles
#16 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 3:30:15 PM

That Nduati character appears to be very questionable. He even acquired Holy Land in an improper manner.

But on a more serious matter , what drives people to follow the teachings of such characters?????

I would highly advise fellow wazuans to take care of themselves when in desperate situations. There are so many 'Pastor Nduati's ' out there ready to capitalise on such people.
#17 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 4:11:56 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Hahaaha. I cant believe this , Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

- say 3k - are mentioned by full name and specific problem. E.g. "Mungu saidia bwana @Impunity. Ana shida ya kuwamezea wasoma habari kwenye runinga mate. Hata wale wameolewa. Muondolee pepo hiyo mbaya...".

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......@Impunity.....Kwani wewe ni mwanaume ama ni long'i??....Someone should be in ICU nowsmile

@Maich,
I think we would have to raise serious funds for Muiru to pray for "User"..smile
#18 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 4:36:49 PM

@Maich,
I think we would have to raise serious funds for Muiru to pray for "User"..smile

#19 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 4:50:37 PM

,,,,,the helicopter guy just cracks me!! He goes like 'naona kuna mtu na shida ya miguu....blah blah...' surely just by mere probabilty woudnt you expect someone to step forward??
#20 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 4:54:10 PM

Jesus asked Peter to feed his lambs. These guys feed on Jesus lambs!

I like.
11 Pages<1234>»