QW25071985 wrote:Hahaaha. I cant believe this ,

If you will be awake by 8:00am on Sunday, switch your TV to K.B.C at around 8:00am - and you will experience Mpesa Ministries of Kenya first hand!!! Of course if one of his lieutenants - or himself - is a wazuan, they might go easy on MPesa sermons next Sunday. Today's "preaching" was 100% MPesa. NOTHING else!!!
@2 Miles - Today he had six MPesa lines on the screen occupying approximately the lower quarter of the screen, with the words MPESA NOW, NOW!!! INSTANT MIRACLE WAITING! And to avoid any confusion, yes, the word now was repeated and yes, the exclamation marks were there - I have simply 'copy pasted'.
@Theu - I have heard the Muiru story. Ati you submit your "sadaka", name and problem as the preaching is going on. At prayer time, the ones who chucked beyond a certain threshold - say 3k - are mentioned by full name and specific problem. E.g. "Mungu saidia bwana @Impunity. Ana shida ya kuwamezea wasoma habari kwenye runinga mate. Hata wale wameolewa. Muondolee pepo hiyo mbaya...". The ones who chucked say between 1k and 3k are mentioned as a together - by one name, and the ones who chucked below (say) 1k are mentioned in general - na hao wengine wenye shida mbali mbali kama kukosa kazi... I asked a friend who used to attend those services how true that was and she totally didn't want to discuss that story. She told me that we should not challenge "watumishi wa mungu".