wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

centum fy 2010 results anticipation
#21 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 10:03:08 PM

BGL wrote:
maybe JUST maybe a 1:5 bonus or something like that.
Only 11 days remain before the big announcement.

What makes you think that? The doubling in profit?
#22 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 10:04:55 PM

Could they really fail to issue a bonus as dividends don't seem to be on their menu until maybe after next year.
guru267, you 'predicted' DTB's bonus? What of this?
#23 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 10:14:58 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Could they really fail to issue a bonus as dividends don't seem to be on their menu until maybe after next year.
guru267, you 'predicted' DTB's bonus? What of this?

Definitely there will be a bonus issue...
But the market has priced in a 1:10 bonus issue so for the share price to rally management needs to do better than this....

Im sure theyll give a 1:5 or better basing on their asset disposals so
I'm SPECULATING on this one.. I got in on friday and getting out in two weeks..
invest0r
#24 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 12:23:47 PM

For the half year ended Sept 2010, Centum was able to make an income of KES 969M (after tax). Full year will definitely be a sweet song to everyone's ears. To issue a 1:10 bonus they require to capitalise KES 30M only, while, 1:5 requires KES 60M, 1:1 requires KES 302M. Things will be very interesting here if they choose to take an impressive corporate action.
ngapat
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 2:00:27 PM

march 31
http://www.businessweek....get-mulls-expansion.html
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 5:32:23 PM

All of you make a compelling arguement. Why does their h1, performance remind me of the time mumias had a large profit at h1. I think companies change the books and keep the extra profit in reserves or elsewhere, for a bad yr.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal
#27 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 7:17:38 PM

Hehehe this thread is getting fun...if Centum issues no bonus or dividend i expect alot of sell orders
#28 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 6:39:16 PM

the deal wrote:
Hehehe this thread is getting fun...if Centum issues no bonus or dividend i expect alot of sell orders

@the deal we all know that centum will not pay a dividend and they must give a bonus issue... These two facts cannot be debated....

The size of the bonus is what is up for discussion
craig
#29 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 7:19:08 PM

i like investing in stocks though i've been bitten once or twice. think its one of the best avenues to wealth if you understand the fundamentals..
#30 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 7:21:00 PM

Hit a high of 23. Could it touch 24 on Monday?
QW25071985
#31 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 8:48:36 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

but the share price has never traded below 20 since beginning of the year. Why are u excited ???? Or you may have some insider info ????
#32 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 9:31:41 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

but the share price has never traded below 20 since beginning of the year. Why are u excited ???? Or you may have some insider info ????

Wewe! You want to set Stella Kilonzo on me? I have no such info.
Ericsson
#33 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 5:29:26 PM

What do wazuan investors anticipate the bonus ratio for Centum come tomorrow when they announce their full year results
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
anika66
#34 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 6:20:10 PM

This is one of the stocks that really pains me, my agents bought some for me last year around october for 24.75. I cant explain what happened but i guess i was very green in stock investiments and my stockbroker took real advantage of me. I have now made a resolution never to buy any stock that is due for divided announcement, payment of divideds or book closure. i now have the patience and wisdom to wait out the excitement because that is when most naive investors lose money. in stock investiment it is very wise not to get very excited over things coz the nerd behaviour can lead you to lose money. so for me I am not touching centum until early next year! Cheers to all
Keeping it all in the family
wazua
#35 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 6:57:12 PM

Centum_Inv Centum Investment
You can follow Centum Investor Briefing live here http://bit.ly/mQBlCm and http://bit.ly/lvWltb or here in Twitter from 7am Tuesday 7th.
slykat
#36 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 7:34:40 PM

anika66 wrote:
...I now have the patience and wisdom to wait out the excitement because that is when most naive investors lose money. in stock investiment it is very wise not to get very excited over things coz the nerd behaviour can lead you to lose money.

...If there is excitement nxt yr, will u then wait for 2013 and so on and so forth?
ngapat
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 10:28:02 AM

www.centum.co.ke/index.p...at_xt=4dedc08ab46c5a81,0
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
XSK
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 10:30:47 AM

slykat wrote:
anika66 wrote:
...I now have the patience and wisdom to wait out the excitement because that is when most naive investors lose money. in stock investiment it is very wise not to get very excited over things coz the nerd behaviour can lead you to lose money.

...If there is excitement nxt yr, will u then wait for 2013 and so on and so forth?

Bonus 1:10 capital news website
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
madebe
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 12:51:52 PM

nanai ako na investors briefing PDF. na hii centum is difficult to understand. especially when company is bigger than the group. they tried to explain last year. nani ako na hio link
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 1:01:04 PM

@madebe here goes
Centum Investor Briefieng: http://bit.ly/khe4Kw [PDF]