wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

30 Pages«<2324252627>»
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
Djinn
#481 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 2:54:17 PM

Djinn wrote:
@Famooz - why is it not written "paid" next to my pledge? Also all - sorry - 2.45pm finds me in Kisumu - on my way back from Fort Portal. Looks like I will not make it? Have fun anyway. @Famooz, maybe start a new thread "mbuzi post-mortem" - so that we can hear how it went.

sorry I had not looked at the previous recaps of the status and I note it was been minuted at some point. Guys have fun.
#482 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 3:24:00 PM

Event: Mbuzi Season V
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011
Time: From 3pm onwards
Seating:at the main entrance

Sponsored by
- @ Ric Dees - Full mbuzi ( paid) Thanks 8500
- @ kingfisher- Half mbuzi ( paid) Thanks! 4000
- @ Story teller- Half mbuzi ( Paid)Thanks! 4000
- @ Djinn - I crate of frothy waters Paid 3345 Thanks!
- @ Bksimat- 1/4 crate of frothy waters ( paid)Thanks! 800
- @ Famooz - 1 crate of soft drinks Paid 1825
- @ Mnjoro - 1/2 crate of frothy water and water ( paid) Thanks! 1700
- @ Bree - I Lt whisky/ Brandy ( paid) Thanks! 1500
- @ Kwanini- Cask of stablising agent:) (paid) 2500
- @ Danas10- Has contributed 1500
- @ McReggae- Top up on Mbuzi ( 500) + 10 bottles (1300)= 1800 asante
- @ Mpenzi - soft drinks 1600 ( Paid) Asante

Damage:)

-Two mbuzi(including kachumbari, mokimo, ugali and roast potatoes at -17K
-EABL frothy water at 130/=
-soft drinks at 60/=

Way forward
1.Continue to confirm attendance
2.Submit pledges to @ King his email is mercgene@gmail.com
3.Feel sufficiently bighearted and sponsor something ( see post 111 for details)
4.Suggest what you would like to do for fun

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + 1
3. Famooz + 1
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal +1
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)
13. Magigi
14. Sage
15. Ric Dees Rep :)
16. Impunity
17. Intelligentsia
18. Dossy7
19. Gogeta
20. Sheila
21. Mnjoro
22. Kongowea
23. leona
24. 254.co.ke
25. Bunyamulenge
26. Rollins
27. Gohill
28. Mpenzi
29. KatibaMpya
30. And1589+1
31. Burning Spear
32. Sac Cohen
33. Pablo
34. Willing2learn+1
35. Logistics manager :)
36. Everlasting
37. Mduara
38. Vision 2030
39. Bree
40. Carygoh

@ all lets go with @McReggaes suggestion about food and @ impunitys suggestion on sporty casual dressing ( pablo might need us to run!)
#483 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 3:26:23 PM

Djinn wrote:
@Famooz - why is it not written "paid" next to my pledge? Also all - sorry - 2.45pm finds me in Kisumu - on my way back from Fort Portal. Looks like I will not make it? Have fun anyway. @Famooz, maybe start a new thread "mbuzi post-mortem" - so that we can hear how it went.

sorry I had not looked at the previous recaps of the status and I note it was been minuted at some point. Guys have fun.

Sorry about this,the latest update should have reflected that you have paid. Thanks! i have done it.

Sad you might not make it.....but try and come as i see @magigi will still be there at midnightsmile
banyamulenge
#484 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 6:44:56 PM

Camurygoh give me a clue yawa. I cant see you Pray

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#485 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 7:30:47 PM

banyamulenge wrote:
Camurygoh give me a clue yawa. I cant see you Pray

@kamurigo ama carygoh
#486 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 8:37:18 PM

Willing to throw a round of 4beers to the thirstiest saa hii. Nitume wapi?
#487 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 9:05:54 PM

Ala! Hamtaki? Naomba kurusha ka-rou to the noisiest. Wapi number..
#488 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 11:54:23 PM

After confirming, not everyone made it to the mbuzi, it was fun for all those who confirmed and made it....Congrats @McDoba, @fammoz and @Kingfisher
#489 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 11:58:15 PM

To all you beautiful ladies who showed up, asante for spicing up the event...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#490 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 12:14:17 AM

To all you beautiful ladies who showed up, asante for spicing up the event...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

sasa ni thee after party
#491 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 2:57:23 AM

...I went to look for Kasamu to come and show him @Leona...only kuambiwa kumefungwa and Leona has gone. ... But we have to celebrate this big day anyway...
...Enjoyed so much...Thanks @MCdoba, famooz, Pablo et al...
Mpenzi
#492 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 10:43:37 AM

Fantastic mbuzi! Thanks kingfisher, famooz, macreggae, pablo, leona and all who are attended!
sanity
#493 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 9:35:31 PM

iko mbuzi ingine hivi karibuni???
Hope is not a strategy
#494 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 8:17:09 AM

sanity wrote:
iko mbuzi ingine hivi karibuni???

During the month of Oktoberfest!

the sage
#495 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 8:51:11 AM

@All, I missed it for the second time. I was so mad, something came up. Darn
#496 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 9:41:45 AM

mbavu bado iko kwa gari, that was some mbuzi there, all those who made it, ahsanteni!!!!

....did mnjoro reach home well??????
#497 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 9:44:22 AM

The mbuzi was fantastic and it was a pleasure meeting wazuans
#498 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 9:50:04 AM

the sage wrote:
@All, I missed it for the second time. I was so mad, something came up. Darn

@Sage, I thought you made it, I had your name tag for this mbuzi!
@McDoba, those ribs zilikuwa tamu...
@Mnjoro, kindly respond so that we know that you are okay
@Famooz/Leona and Carygoh...enough saidsmile smile smile What a weekend!!!
#499 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 9:56:51 AM

that guy people kept calling magigi (seated at the middle) must have been mlefu, Magigi was a different one!!!!!
#500 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 10:20:24 AM

@McReggae and who was @carygoh?I could not make her out.Was she the plumb yelo-yelo who came in accompany of another gal and they both claimed they were invited?