wazua Sun, Aug 3, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
CFC Insurance Holdings - Share Price to tumble!
#61 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2011 7:57:53 PM

VVS, Equity Bank is the new Equity Bank. Laughing out loudly But let's not get into that
QW25071985
#62 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2011 10:39:48 PM

well for me this market is nothing but opportunity :

http://www.businessdaily...04/-/77tgdk/-/index.html
Muthawamunene
#63 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2011 10:53:56 PM

this is totally irrelevant bt sir tutho sure did a number on me tnyt. the waiters dnt help either. happy leba deí wazuag
Cde Monomotapa
#64 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 10:31:15 AM

Muthawamunene wrote:
this is totally irrelevant bt sir tutho sure did a number on me tnyt. the waiters dnt help either. happy leba deí wazuag

Lazma tusambaze chapaa kwa uchumi ma-time.
Muthawamunene
#65 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 3:18:04 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Muthawamunene wrote:

Lazma tusambaze chapaa kwa uchumi ma-time.

Itabidi tumenuna eabl sasa.
#66 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 9:40:33 AM

CFC-IH at 17.70..... I totally give up. I cannot understand it at all....
#67 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 9:42:45 AM

....demand 64k versus supply 18k

What am I missing?
the deal
#68 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 9:53:35 AM

mukiha wrote:

What am I missing?

Just ride the wave...sometimes thiings beat logic.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 10:13:44 AM

the deal wrote:
mukiha wrote:

What am I missing?

Just ride the wave...sometimes thiings beat logic.

I got out at 16 a few days ago...
the deal
#70 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:00:51 AM

18.80 and counting...pple will wait until JC comes back for the share to tumble...LMAO.
#71 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:05:35 AM

mukiha wrote:

What am I missing?

Kenyans and their peculiar buying habits!

the deal
#72 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:16:52 AM

@impunity nothing strange..pple buy high higher highest...and then sell low lower lowest...human psychology pap...thats y a guy like Onyancha can make a killing from the NSE...LMAO.
#73 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 11:01:01 AM

Anyone who has obtained any new info on this stock? @guru, you were to do a thorough analysis on the stock the last time I heard. What did you find out?

I have this stock and I know paper gains never pay the bills. I might be a long term investor but it would be stupid to hold onto an overvalued stock when there are bargains out there.

@Mukiha - Thanks again for making me board this bus. You were the lone voice encouraging people to buy at 40's. You got me interested, I did my homework and boarded. Lakini naona ulishukia mariakani.
#74 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 9:50:51 AM

My gut feeling tells me I should alight from this bus today. Yesterday might have been better but yesterday is yesterday!

Supply has started exceeding demand. If there is more money to be made from this stock, let it be made by the next guy. Let me study the demand and supply before placing my sell order later in the day.
#75 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:32:51 PM

Yeah... and make sure you put a sell "at best price" order; other wise you will find yourself two steps behind a stopping bus...and you will knock it from the rear!
#76 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:52:56 PM

mukiha wrote:
Yeah... and make sure you put a sell "at best price" order; other wise you will find yourself two steps behind a stopping bus...and you will knock it from the rear!

@mukiha - I don't do "best price". Bad experiences in the past. Somehow if it is a buy order it is apparently executed at the highest price of the day and if it is a sell order it is executed at the lowest price of the day. Brokers make a lot of money this way!

I currently have someone I fairly trust but she is still a broker. No need to tempt her! She even gets me better prices than I quote but quoting makes me feel protected.
#77 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 2:37:54 PM

The slide will be hard and fast. When the share reached 15, upward momentum was purely speculative, now it will be hard to find a support at above that price.
#78 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 3:07:26 PM

mukiha wrote:

@mukiha - I don't do "best price". Bad experiences in the past. Somehow if it is a buy order it is apparently executed at the highest price of the day and if it is a sell order it is executed at the lowest price of the day. Brokers make a lot of money this way!

I currently have someone I fairly trust but she is still a broker. No need to tempt her! She even gets me better prices than I quote but quoting makes me feel protected.

.....so, were they off-loaded?
Aguytrying
#79 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 10:07:32 AM

Could CFCIH be finally taking the plunge
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwanahisa
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 10:26:13 AM

the deal wrote:
18.80 and counting...pple will wait until JC comes back for the share to tumble...LMAO.

@the deal????!!!! Now at 12 with no takers. And I have not heard the trumpets blowing yet!