wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Are you are drinking responsibly?Click here..
cmk
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:03:48 PM

http://www.bupa.co.uk/in...rs/hi-alcohol-calculator
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:21:22 PM

Haina brands tumezoea sijaona probox hapo
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:26:59 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Haina brands tumezoea sijaona probox hapo

In place of probox, click on "other 4 or 5%"
cmk
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:27:16 PM

@ dossy,
its the beer content that matters..probox has 4.2% so choose one that has that figure .
Voltaire
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 5:08:55 PM

Let me digress kidogo.

Now that I have registered for this thing,where do they sell Summit West of Uhuru Highway? Hio kitu nimeitafuta sana. YOu should see the sneers from the waitresses when I ask, Nataka Summit Lager! Hii watu bure kabisa.
cmk
#6 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 7:16:50 AM

@ bwenyenye,i hear there's not a drop of summit anywhere..i hear it is being reloaded,so expect to pay more now that sales have greatly increased..its market share must have increased kiasi.
Voltaire
Ms Mkenya
#7 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 9:06:29 AM

To know if you are alcoholic you can take the CAGE test or the T-ACE test.
The CAGE Test
One of the oldest and most popular screening tools for alcohol abuse is the CAGE test, which is a short, four-question test that diagnoses alcohol problems over a lifetime.
C - Have you ever felt you should cut down on your drinking?
A- Have people annoyed you by criticizing your drinking?
G - Have you ever felt bad or guilty about your drinking?
E - Eye opener: Have you ever had a drink first thing in the morning to steady your nerves or to get rid of a hangover?
The T-ACE Test
The T-ACE test is also only four questions, including three found on the CAGE test, but it has proved to be more accurate in diagnosing alcohol problems in both men and women.
T - Does it take more than three drinks to make you feel high?
A - Have you ever been annoyed by people's criticism of your drinking?
C - Are you trying to cut down on drinking?
E - Have you ever used alcohol as an eye opener in the morning?
Again, "yes" answers to two of these four questions is an indication of possible alcohol abuse or dependence.
More on these on this link http://alcoholism.about.com/od/tests/a/tests.htm
....above all, to stand.