wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

EAST AFRICAN CABLES!!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:32:05 PM

When will i ever recover my money with this stock! Bought it at Pray KES17 and now its trading at d'oh! KES13. This is what i call BAD START to a game u have never tried again. If it rises to Laughing out loudly KES15, am selling and never again trade in STOCKS!Pray . Can some one predict the date, ndio stop buying newspapers daily?

nahdy
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:42:59 PM

pls hold & buy more @11 or 12 when bonus shares float.. the share will definately rise.
the deal
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:51:02 PM

The NSe is not a get rich quick scheme...stop buying the newspaper .sell your shares and never come back...invest in something like camels or mira...LMAO.
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:10:29 PM

Hahaha...nanii pole bana lessons here are very hard.
lovely2010
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:12:36 PM

the deal wrote:
The NSe is not a get rich quick scheme...stop buying the newspaper .sell your shares and never come back...invest in something like camels or mira...LMAO.

@the deal you are so heartless...@ dunkang, 17 is no big deal...I bought @ 20 long time ago but Im not even worried...Dont just buy coz someone suggested. There are many ways of getting out but selling @ a loss is not an option...I burnt Kitu 300,000 before nishike line, lakini nimerecover I learnt the hard way and I never regret coz recovering from the market its simple...You have a lot to learn na hakuna mwisho wake coz everyday you will learn something new...and please for shares, use money that you will never need in your life...and who told you kuna biashara bila hasara? Just think of it...!!!and please stop buying papers coz the info you get is like a day late...
morre
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:18:23 PM

He he @deal kuwa mpole. @da..., Y dont u lower your average price to reduce ur loss then toka and luk kwingne.
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
mkonomtupu
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:27:03 PM

U actually thought it was a game you were starting. come back in Feb 2012 or 2013 In the words of Amos Kimunya-"the NSE is not a fish market".

invest0r
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:36:50 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
U actually thought it was a game you were starting. come back in Feb 2012 or 2013 In the words of Amos Kimunya-"the NSE is not a fish market".

You've put it well @mkonomtupu. @dunkang, someone who had done their homework well made the money from you
BGL
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:40:40 PM

When will i ever recover my money with this stock! Bought it at Pray KES17 and now its trading at d'oh! KES13. This is what i call BAD START to a game u have never tried again. If it rises to Laughing out loudly KES15, am selling and never again trade in STOCKS!Pray . Can some one predict the date, ndio stop buying newspapers daily?

I bought this share in Sept 2007 @48.50 and since then it has been on a downward spiral.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:51:03 PM

the deal wrote:

I sold 7 weak camels (@KES40K all KES280K) to invest (store) in NSE, lucky me, i have only lost 3 camels in the ongoing drought. Should someone please advice if i should sell 15 more camels (since mvua amekataa kuteremka na bei ya ngamia imepand mpaka KES65k@) plus those E.A Cables shares and invest in this KPLC rights shares that are trading at KES0.55 since hasara inaweza kuwa kidogo comparing to losing KES4 in 5 months per share and all my 25 camels? You can also advice on better low risk shares! Please advice, kwasababu, ngamia/pesa akiisha, itabidi risasi naongezeka Eastleigh!Shame on you

@lovely2010, You, nahdy and Wazua are the best things to happen to me in this new month. I will just sell and RE-INVEST, ndio, the deal, morre, mkono-kumbavu na mlennyma WAMEZE WEMBE! Badala ya kunipongeza kwa kuona mbele ya manyata yetu, wao wananikemea.

@invest0r, its just luck, or, just lack of it! Hakuna hesabu hapa.I Will recover, just as nahdy put it. Na ninunue hiyo plot unaishi! U will be my tenant by 2012! Just as i say it.

the deal
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:06:50 PM

@dunk hehehehe atleast you have a strategy...like you did with the weak camels sell the weak shares and replace them with strong ones i.e KCB...KK...KQ...KPLC....JUB....EQTY...remember always think long term and dont monitor the prices monitor the news...when u buy that newspapeer read about the story that affects your company.
jerry
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:11:02 PM

=>U don't have to buy newspapers! You mean u can't afford a good blackberry that can shika internet or u r just mean?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Kwanini
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:14:59 PM

@dun, lost a lot of money too some years back, lost some more at nyagastockbrokers and never gave up. Today i dont touch anything on the NSE apart from the banks. left the other counters to experts.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
mkonomtupu
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:20:44 PM

@dunkang, funny kabisa, KPLC rights issue closed last year, wazua amepatia wewe wrong information.

kwa sababu wewe uko baby class kwa stocks nataka usome kitabu "The Intelligent Investor" by Benjamin Graham. You can find it online and download it. Otherwise utachomeka in stocks alafu tutaona nani kumbavu (no offence taken by the way)
hello
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:32:51 PM

Pole Boss.

Please do not sale in loss. Keep those shares for your kids.

I suggest you study the market and do some new investments.
I want to be a millionaire.
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:37:33 PM

Wazuans, thank you very much for opening my heart, soul and mind! The biggest lessons i have learnt today are;
1. ....always think long term and dont monitor the prices monitor the news...
2. KPLC rights issue closed last year! (how, and its still trading in my computer at KES0.55)??
3.Christians don't like SHIFTAS to make money while seated! (no offence taken by the way)!!!
4. With all 4No. certificates from Isiolo Polytechnic, am still at "Baby Class in NSE!"
5.i can buy a phone instead of nation and standard newspapers.
6. Wazua is educative but misleading!

Aguytrying
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:34:23 PM

Did you buy before or after the bonus issue book closure date?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
lovely2010
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:00:01 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Did you buy before or after the bonus issue book closure date?

It must have been after, otherwise hangelia...
QW25071985
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:08:05 PM

@ dunkang. pole sana. before you started investing you could have asked wazua what are the best options available..and also you shld know the mood of the market coz even if you get into equity now it wount give you gains coz the market is sideways...
bytheway you STILL DONOT HAVE A LOSS ( aint that nice to hear) until you cashout.So donot take the loss as the market hasnt yet decided the stocks true fate as we are now in a sideways market ...
invest0r
#20 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 9:14:31 AM

@dunkang, you are a funny and intelligent person. You need to realize NSE is not about luck and hesabu is involved. The following article by @the deal would help:

http://contrarianinvesti...beginners-guide-to.html