wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

10 Pages«<56789>»
Efficiency of CFC Online Share Trading platform
Aguytrying
#121 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:13:26 PM

Thanks for breaking down commissions. I calculated after trades and got 1.4-1.6. So i wasn't sure. I've been wanting to ask. Apart from market watch in activelive, is there any free live data cfcfs customers get? Like Mystockslive? Mystocksplus? Thanks
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25071985
#122 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:38:39 PM

You can never be too old to be geeked up...Laughing out loudly

http://www.blackberrycoo...book-owner-in-the-world/
lovely2010
#123 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:59:06 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Thanks for breaking down commissions. I calculated after trades and got 1.4-1.6. So i wasn't sure. I've been wanting to ask. Apart from market watch in activelive, is there any free live data cfcfs customers get? Like Mystockslive? Mystocksplus? Thanks

Boy! You like free things...The only free site I know of is richlive.co.ke I use it when I cant access nellydata. Cfc already provides that but what I have realized iko na uwongo mwingi...you could actually miss placing an order @ a good price...If ur keen enough and you compare nellydata and cfc you'll notice the variance am talking about...but nellydata you have to pay for it or not if ur smart enough...
lovely2010
#124 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:02:06 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
wow.... CFC ActiveLite is miles ahead.though lack of SSl encryption is really a big drawback.

i guess @ lovely2010 you are goin to manipulate uchumi shares to your hearts liking..Laughing out loudly

Haiko kwa radar zangu...!!!
lovely2010
#125 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:10:47 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
invest0r wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?

i finally joined the CFC as my stcoks trader. The 1% is not for evryone.deals below 100k is 2.1% n the commissioning goes lower after that

Its in the fine prints:

trades above 100k: 1% + 0.34% statutory charges

trades below 100k: 1.5% + 0.34% statutory charges

Thanks lovely! I was about to ask for the breakdown. CFC should just go ahead and hire yousmile Unawafanyia kazi mingi.
Anyway, regardless of their few shortcomings, wamepioneer a new product. They are way ahead of the game, if we are to believe the Wazuan who was talking about Suntra.
Their system maybe needs just a few tweaks

They should give me a post of ONLINE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES. I think it will suit me...just saying...Si tuanze campaign...
lovely2010
#126 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:32:29 AM

invest0r wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?

i finally joined the CFC as my stcoks trader. The 1% is not for evryone.deals below 100k is 2.1% n the commissioning goes lower after that

Its in the fine prints:

trades above 100k: 1% + 0.34% statutory charges

trades below 100k: 1.5% + 0.34% statutory charges

Also you can check this...hope will help...On the activelite after a transaction has taken place open CONTRACTS tab, they have a breakdown of all commision for a specific order that has gone through...
Aguytrying
#127 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 6:20:48 AM

@lovely. I'm a kenyan like that. Yeah i noticed market watch is not as accurate. Plus not as clear and well arranged. Anyway i also use nelly data.....i'm in that club. Btw when you check out the commission through contracts like that, you may be wrong. Check the statement and see exactly how much was deducted and calculate. coz for it i once said 2.1 but on calculating is was around 1.4.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#128 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:17:50 AM

lovely, nitakupigia debe!
QW25071985
#129 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:38:50 AM

Very very interesting ...just read ..

http://www.cnbc.com/id/43223409/
lovely2010
#130 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 6:47:48 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@lovely. I'm a kenyan like that. Yeah i noticed market watch is not as accurate. Plus not as clear and well arranged. Anyway i also use nelly data.....i'm in that club. Btw when you check out the commission through contracts like that, you may be wrong. Check the statement and see exactly how much was deducted and calculate. coz for it i once said 2.1 but on calculating is was around 1.4.

I always use 1.9 to calculate plus 2 bob stamp...I think shows more accuracy...thats how I calculate...
lovely2010
#131 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 9:51:56 AM

I noticed since yesterday afternoon this site iko na maproblem, the problem has been carried forward mpaka leo...anyone who has attempted to call cfc to enquire?
Aguytrying
#132 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 9:57:58 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
I noticed since yesterday afternoon this site iko na maproblem, the problem has been carried forward mpaka leo...anyone who has attempted to call cfc to enquire?

Yeah, been unable to log in since jana. Today there's a server error.
lovely2010
#133 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 1:40:10 PM

Guys, its back!
#134 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 8:49:14 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Guys, its back!

It's been on/offSad
#135 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 9:46:54 AM

[quote=QW25071985]Very very interesting ...just read ..

http://www.cnbc.com/id/43223409/[/quote]
@qw sasa what is the relevance of your links? Kwani you are spamming other people's threads?
#136 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 11:02:37 AM

@qw sasa what is the relevance of your links? Kwani you are spamming other people's threads?

QW25071985
#137 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 12:57:26 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

stop getting inflated over hot air . thats link wasnt working . i mean this

http://www.cnbc.com/id/43223409/First_Jobs_of_CEOs
lovely2010
#138 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 1:43:49 PM

So, @ QW do you see yourself a successful CEO in the coming future or are you one of them already?
QW25071985
#139 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 1:50:29 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
So, @ QW do you see yourself a successful CEO in the coming future or are you one of them already?

this might shock you

http://www.wazua.com/for...aspx?g=posts&t=11985
QW25071985
#140 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 9:29:54 AM

if you want to do secure online trading not being bothered who might be sniffing (hacking) your password.Forget CFC activelite. Try standard investment bank.Hit the link : http://www.sib.co.ke .This guys use 256-bit SSL encryption.How secure can it get.and when you login you shld see the httpS:// ...