Mututho laws suspended thnks to EABL
PONDI
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 7:15:10 AM

.. na kesho ni holidayApplause
B.Timer
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 7:26:40 AM

This law is simply a bad law.

The principle may be right and well meaning, but it was not well formulated to balance issues.

Hence it should either be panel beaten or banished altogether.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 7:48:25 AM

...correct me if am wrong - one of the points of contention is the requirement that 30% of say the Tusker Bottle should be dedicated to providing information about the dangers of taking alcohol !! ABSOLUTE NONSENSE !!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:35:14 AM

vinii wrote:
...correct me if am wrong - one of the points of contention is the requirement that 30% of say the Tusker Bottle should be dedicated to providing information about the dangers of taking alcohol !! ABSOLUTE NONSENSE !!!

As if providing information has ever deterred anyone...Applause
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:37:48 AM

Sasa leo ni kama furahiday!!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:57:06 AM

vinii wrote:

30% would make all phombes read like "Alcohol Kills Milele" or "Alcohol is harmful to your Summit"

wakagori
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:18:56 AM

...its just applicability of part of the bill, NOT all of the bill.
Tuthoka at your risk
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:23:39 AM

wakagori wrote:
...its just applicability of part of the bill, NOT all of the bill.
Tuthoka at your risk

LOL! Kali sana hiyo...u made my day..
Burning Spear
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:27:15 AM

archaic law.

The elite who wrote it exempted the rich mans' clubs (read golf clubs,members clubs,hotels) from the law and hammered this to affect the poor.

Its a total crap !
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:37:22 AM

i am told Mututho the man is out of the country. he will be welcomed by drunk wananchi when he jets back..