wazua Wed, Sep 24, 2025

119 Pages«<8990919293>»
KENOL/KOBIL
erifloss
#1801 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 1:28:42 AM

@vvs, i know you might be a businessman & if i'm right i know that you know if you want to run big biz in any country you have to know the right people. You do call it corruption but the reality is deals do get closed and they are not always free. When an American or a European does the same to close a deal its called lobbying & when an African does it its Corruption. I'm not for Corruption but knowing the right people in a good way does assist, its only African leaders who always want more at the expense of others & use this system badly.
Remember the same inefficiencies were in existense during the Moi era & it was more worse than now but coz the Total man was in control everything was ok & biz according to KK was smooth.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
jerry
#1802 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:12:17 AM

This is a pro-KK thread! Those with very different views can start their own.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
chaliwong
#1803 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:44:49 AM

jerry wrote:

EXACTLY
#1804 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:04:58 PM

chaliwong wrote:
jerry wrote:

EXACTLY

Seconded!!
#1805 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:14:25 PM

mwenza wrote:
chaliwong wrote:
jerry wrote:

EXACTLY

Seconded!!

#1806 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:48:23 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwenza wrote:
chaliwong wrote:
jerry wrote:

EXACTLY

Seconded!!

Lets not lose objectivity people, never fall in love with a stock.
earthvoice
#1807 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 4:29:49 PM

"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
QW25071985
#1808 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 7:57:58 PM

QW25071985
#1809 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 8:00:21 PM

what dilema ?????????? guys are going hungry because of high inflation

http://www.theeastafrica...558/1171338/-/o22dmpz/-/
erifloss
#1810 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:03:27 PM

earthvoice wrote:

'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#1811 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:36:25 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwenza wrote:
chaliwong wrote:
jerry wrote:

EXACTLY

Seconded!!

Great firm. Great share price. Lakini if you offer me 20/- for my KK... I will sell to you! Maybe even Segman will sell his shares!
nahdy
#1812 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:33:46 AM

@all ...
just received my Kshs XX,XXX.XX div chq..
#1813 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:51:59 AM

nahdy wrote:
@all ...

Gotta look for mine as well...
#1814 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 8:59:46 AM

nahdy wrote:
@all ...

Went via the post office last evening and got my electricity bill only.
fresher2010
#1815 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:04:07 AM

nahdy wrote:
@all ...

Got mine on Sato..
Jamaa wa mjengo
Cde Monomotapa
#1816 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:09:17 AM

Banked mine last week Tuesday. Ilishaiva. (happy to see KCB is where the KK dividend money is coming from) Laughing out loudly
cnn
#1817 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:27:53 AM

Already issued my broker with a cheque from the dividend proceeds and an order for another 35K,KK shares.I had expected us to be higher than we are by now,but the general state of the market has kept a lid over it for now.Even if it takes another 2 years i will patiently wait for i believe its time will surely come.
#1818 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:33:56 AM

cnn wrote:
Already issued my broker with a cheque from the dividend proceeds and an order for another 35K,KK shares.I had expected us to be higher than we are by now,but the general state of the market has kept a lid over it for now.Even if it takes another 2 years i will patiently wait for i believe its time will surely come.

Chief, yaani you have 1.7m KK shares? Na wewe ni serious!

cnn
#1819 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:43:09 AM

@ 2012,i wish they were that many,as i would have surely enjoyed the returns!.
jawz1
#1820 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 5:08:18 PM

KenolKobil said in a statement it estimated prices would fall 2.30 Kenya shillings ($0.026) per litre in June, owing to a combination of factors, chief among them a drop of 5.88 percent for crude oil bought in May compared with April prices.

Link: KenolKobil prediction on June fuel prices
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb