wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

30 Pages«<1920212223>»
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
annsal
#401 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 10:21:24 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Katibampya wrote:
Hizi tags na zaa nini?? ama mimi ndio sielewi?@ pablo Welcome kabisa!!

Its more of a game. Tags of people who have confirmed attendance will be prepared (or is it names of common Wazuans???) Those who attend will then pick one randomly and wear the same. Just a way of trying to make the afte interesting without people having to reveal their true Wazua names. Ama vipi leona and famooz???

am just wondering if am a jamaa and i pick a chick's tag- how will it go. e.g atleast am sure wendz is a chick so she pick's kingfisher's tag.. how will it look now ? how now?
God loves a Trier!
#402 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 10:35:43 PM

annsal wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
Katibampya wrote:
Hizi tags na zaa nini?? ama mimi ndio sielewi?@ pablo Welcome kabisa!!

Its more of a game. Tags of people who have confirmed attendance will be prepared (or is it names of common Wazuans???) Those who attend will then pick one randomly and wear the same. Just a way of trying to make the afte interesting without people having to reveal their true Wazua names. Ama vipi leona and famooz???

am just wondering if am a jamaa and i pick a chick's tag- how will it go. e.g atleast am sure wendz is a chick so she pick's kingfisher's tag.. how will it look now ? how now?

As @ Mpenzi has put it,it is supposed to make the afternoon interesting......an ice breaker.... call it a game if you like......because most likely,no one will pick up their name...It will be names of people who have confirmed attendance.
#403 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 9:47:03 AM

Event: Mbuzi Season V
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011
Time: From 3pm onwards
Seating:at the main entrance

Sponsored by
- @ Ric Dees - Full mbuzi ( paid) Thanks 8500
- @ kingfisher- Half mbuzi ( paid) Thanks! 4000
- @ Story teller- Half mbuzi ( Paid)Thanks! 4000
- @ Djinn - I crate of frothy waters
- @ Bksimat- 1/4 crate of frothy waters ( paid)Thanks! 800
- @ Famooz - 1 crate of soft drinks
- @ Mnjoro - 1/2 crate of frothy water and water ( paid) Thanks! 1700
- @ Bree - I Lt whisky/ Brandy ( paid) Thanks! 1500
- @ Kwanini- Cask of stablising agent:) (paid) 2500
- @ Danas10- Has contributed 1500
- @ McReggae- Top up on Mbuzi ( 500) + 10 bottles (1300)= 1800 asante
- @ Mpenzi - soft drinks 1600 ( Paid) Asante

Damage:)

-Two mbuzi(including kachumbari, mokimo, ugali and roast potatoes at -17K
-EABL frothy water at 130/=
-soft drinks at 60/=

Way forward
1.Continue to confirm attendance
2.Submit pledges to @ King his email is mercgene@gmail.com
3.Feel sufficiently bighearted and sponsor something ( see post 111 for details)
4.Suggest what you would like to do for fun

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + 1
3. Famooz + 1
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal +1
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)
13. Magigi
14. Sage
15. Ric Dees Rep :)
16. Impunity
17. Intelligentsia
18. Dossy7
19. Gogeta
20. Sheila
21. Mnjoro
22. Kongowea
23. leona
24. 254.co.ke
25. Bunyamulenge
26. Rollins
27. Gohill
28. Mpenzi
29. KatibaMpya
30. And1589+1
31. Burning Spear
32. Sac Cohen
33. Pablo
34. Willing2learn+1
35. Logistics manager :)
36. Everlasting
Pablo
#404 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 12:36:01 PM

Thanks @all

I look forward to meet all my ol friends and meet the many more new ones.

Regarding Mc, lets first give someone else a chance kujitolea before we give Famooze the power to appoint from the list.
#405 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 1:04:40 PM

Pablo wrote:
Thanks @all

I look forward to meet all my ol friends and meet the many more new ones.

Regarding Mc, lets first give someone else a chance kujitolea before we give Famooze the power to appoint from the list.

@ Pablo,i see the diplomacy that you have wekad here- good one! So we will give it till wednesday to see who will jitokeza to be MCsmile
Querry
#406 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 3:27:46 PM

if anyonejitolea's si that will reveal someone's identity.
#407 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 4:20:55 PM

Querry wrote:
if anyonejitolea's si that will reveal someone's identity.

@ Querry,there are various categories of people,some mind and therefore cannot reveal and others do not mind.......
story teller
#408 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:17:15 AM

To all the mbuzi eaters, i pray it was a resounding success....
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Mpenzi
#409 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 9:47:39 AM

story teller wrote:

You are one week ahead!
#410 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:58:38 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
story teller wrote:

You are one week ahead!

@ storyteller,i thought i had missed the goat all together!smile
story teller
#411 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:12:26 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
story teller wrote:

You are one week ahead!

I swear i must be smoking some serious fangismile smile
story teller
#412 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:17:25 PM

famooz wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
story teller wrote:

You are one week ahead!

@famooz,i have no words for myself. Hapo nilitupa mbao kidogosmile smile
#413 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 8:26:02 AM

story teller wrote:
famooz wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
story teller wrote:

You are one week ahead!

@famooz,i have no words for myself. Hapo nilitupa mbao kidogosmile smile

hehehhe mbao yote :) look out for live text on sato.....@ nostoppingthis:) will be updating
#414 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 8:29:12 AM

Deposit of 15K paid at the club!!!!
#415 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 9:57:13 AM

Thanks MCreggae and @King.

@ All start fasting smile 5 days to go!
danas10
#416 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 4:28:04 PM

famooz wrote:

i think i'l wait for @user to officially open the fasting season Drool Drool Drool smile smile
#417 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 5:09:38 PM

danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:

i think i'l wait for @user to officially open the fasting season Drool Drool Drool smile smile

hehehehe it seems @user has refused to announce the fasting session smile
danas10
#418 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 7:25:19 PM

famooz wrote:
danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:

hehehehe it seems @user has refused to announce the fasting session smile

or maybe he has already gone to the mountain to fast and avoid disruptions Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Burning Spear
#419 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 8:11:57 PM

the MC should go to @impunity and @mlefu
prayers be lead by @wendz, @yesuwangu.
vote of thanks by @guka,@kularaha and any other volunteer
@murenj to treat all those who may have stomach disturbances
@all the others to participate in between the program lead by @Mwende
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#420 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 9:00:39 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
the MC should go to @impunity and @mlefu
prayers be lead by @wendz, @yesuwangu.
vote of thanks by @guka,@kularaha and any other volunteer
@murenj to treat all those who may have stomach disturbances
@all the others to participate in between the program lead by @Mwende

ala @ BS sasa mlefu,yesuwangu,guka,murenj and mwende are not in the list of those who are ready to goat.....................