99 per cent of married couples cheat on each other
mlefu wrote:Quote:A survey shows that 99 per cent of married couples cheat on each other, with Nairobi, of Kenya’s eight provinces, leading with 60 per cent of unfaithful men, and women at 40 per cent ...kwani mnasoma standard ABK  or where is 99% cumming from? Wewe unasoma wapi? Can you read the first line of your own post. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
maich and BS...aiihh..99% is just an overall, cld be New York..otherwise the editor goes ahead and gives the figure for nairobi..60 %thats the sad situation ...kana ninie ndina wana...
mlefu wrote:maich and BS...aiihh..99% is just an overall, cld be New York..otherwise the editor goes ahead and gives the figure for nairobi..60 %thats the sad situation ...kana ninie ndina wana... ni githungu/kiingeretha utaithiria/utaranyita "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
mlefu wrote:maich and BS...aiihh..99% is just an overall, cld be New York..otherwise the editor goes ahead and gives the figure for nairobi..60 %thats the sad situation ...kana ninie ndina wana... @Mlefu, I also thought the 99% is not even supported by stats in the story. Take Nairobi, If you sample men and get 60%, and women @ 40%, then the conclusion should be 50% of married couples cheat and not 99% as recorded. For one to add 60 and 40, it should be in a situation where you interviewed both couples, something that i really doubt happened. Now 60% of married men cheating sounds just about right. However for the women, 40% is shocking! how do they get the opportunity to cheat? "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
right Obi.
i believe 50% of married couples in Nairobi fall in the age group of 25-45, youth , the kind of ideas we are getting from wanjohi wa kigogoine and co` ie FB and other sites, creating time to cheat is just as easy as they make it. as i write kuna mtu ameka hapa..Ngai fafa, lucky me i swore never to do it, sex(main reason to cheat) is overrated, statistically it takes less than 16 minutes..thought 69 takes more time but all in all its not worth it..stick to your spouse akikukosa,pole, revenge really makes you one idiotic person.
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:mlefu wrote:maich and BS...aiihh..99% is just an overall, cld be New York..otherwise the editor goes ahead and gives the figure for nairobi..60 %thats the sad situation ...kana ninie ndina wana... @Mlefu, I also thought the 99% is not even supported by stats in the story. Take Nairobi, If you sample men and get 60%, and women @ 40%, then the conclusion should be 50% of married couples cheat and not 99% as recorded. For one to add 60 and 40, it should be in a situation where you interviewed both couples, something that i really doubt happened. Now 60% of married men cheating sounds just about right. However for the women, 40% is shocking! how do they get the opportunity to cheat? .....sh here we are with more than 30 posts villifying DN without reading and understanding the story well???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/20/2011 Posts: 12 Location: Nairobi
[quote=KenSaf]  Men think about sex almost 5,000 times a year – but only get down to doing it 104 times, a new study has found. Can this be true. http://www.telegraph.co....-5000-times-a-year.html[/quote] Wewe Kensaf..Inaonekana you have surpassed the 5000 mark
mlefu wrote:right Obi.
i believe 50% of married couples in Nairobi fall in the age group of 25-45, youth , the kind of ideas we are getting from wanjohi wa kigogoine and co` ie FB and other sites, creating time to cheat is just as easy as they make it. as i write kuna mtu ameka hapa..Ngai fafa, lucky me i swore never to do it, sex(main reason to cheat) is overrated, statistically it takes less than 16 minutes..thought 69 takes more time but all in all its not worth it..stick to your spouse akikukosa,pole, revenge really makes you one idiotic person. point taken Think Positive Test Negative
Well,maybe the pollsters included mental infidelity, in which case that figure of 99% is way too low.
Hey everyone. If you read my earlier post, I said that the statistics seem incoherent. Fact: The story states that 99% of married couple cheat. On the 60 - 40, the write is implying that if you take 10 cheating individuals, 6 of them will be men and 4 will be women! Not that 60% of men cheat and 40% of women cheat! Everything is adding to 100%. Check out the story again. Let me quote some parts Men take gold with a 75 per cent share of cheating medals to women’s bronze at 25 per cent in 2002: 75% + 25% = 100% with Nairobi, of Kenya’s eight provinces, leading with 60 per cent of unfaithful men, and women at 40 per cent. 60% + 40% = 100% Nyanza comes second with 55 per cent of men and women at 45 per cent. 55% + 45% = 100% etc. The presentation is very pedestrian!!! And for those asking where the 99% is cominf from, you better read this: Even worse was the fact that 99 per cent of married couples cheat on each other,... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
99 per cent of married couples cheat on each other