wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
RAILA SPENT SH.600,000 A NIGHT FOR HOTEL ROOM
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:56:24 AM

And you guys still think sanitary pads for school girls are expensive? We have alot to waste.why cant we let the poor girls at least attend schools just like boys without the inconconvinience of those 'bad days'? Do you know in some places girls just sit on sand .yaani sand become the sanitary pads?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
kivairu
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:58:43 AM

vinii wrote:
Tommy wrote:
vinii wrote:
The PM while on an official trip to USA put up in the presidential suit of the prestigious Waldorf Astoria Hotel. Apparently the PM and VP are entitled to presidential suits while on foreign trips. Whichever way you look at it, a country like Kenya cannot afford such luxury for its public servants...

i am with you on this, we cannot afford this kind of luxury. however the pm argues that the host govt has been paying for the expenses, and i wonder what his input was in this meeting that the hosts couldn't do without.

@Tommy, the cost is met by the Kenyan Embassy which effectively means its a GOK expense. This is being wasteful,,,our leaders must walk the talk. Treasury should come up with guidelines that set limits for such expenditure.

very sad indeed.. when i look at the taxes i pay and still contribute payee for guys to blow it up in a night, i feel like starting an uprising...nasikia kuingia msituni.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:03:42 AM

@Jahman, baks hardly leaves statehouse n hardly spends more than 3days out there. And truly, no one has ever complained coz therez nothing to complain about. The PM just overdid it this time bana, cant u at least agree with that?
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:10:13 AM

...Kwani hiyo suite inakuja na extras...like
1. a maid...so that he does not repeat the mistake made by IMF chief.
2. guess somebody is paid to wipe his arse! ama it is machine wash!

Next time he should be made to pay for those extras...
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:15:19 AM

@Jahman, baks hardly leaves statehouse n hardly spends more than 3days out there. And truly, no one has ever complained coz therez nothing to complain about. The PM just overdid it this time bana, cant u at least agree with that?

thimioni, I agree kabisa this amount is over the board, what I am trying to say if that these guys in position do the spend the maximum allowable, let any of them stand up and say he rejected any hotel booked by the hosting embassy!!!!!......all these are made of the same court, rushing to blame Raila coz Kutuny brought it up in the hse coz of political reasons is wat I don't entertain!!!!
luttz
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:22:20 AM

Guys, stop being emotional. Whichever places Raila goes to, he goes to represent the government. They discuss and agree with Kibaki. Tinga is more energetic than Kibaki and can stand back to back foreign trips. Its neither easy nor fun being in the air all the time, its more of a sacrifice. While I agree of the cost being high, we must appreciate that he does not do this unilaterally. Dont blindly join people who whine at Raila this, Raila that. Jomo Kenyatta hardily made any foreign trips cause of phobia for flying, Moi represented the government in most foreign engagements. That does not mean that Kenyatta was modest and Moi extravagant. Go back to the government in 2003 and see how many trips Mike (Kijana Wamalwa) made before his death. How about Awori?

Let us be more objective than just supporting Kutuny.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:29:36 AM

thimioni, I agree kabisa this amount is over the board, what I am trying to say if that these guys in position do the spend the maximum allowable, let any of them stand up and say he rejected any hotel booked by the hosting embassy!!!!!......all these are made of the same court, rushing to blame Raila coz Kutuny brought it up in the hse coz of political reasons is wat I don't entertain!!!!

...I agree...Raila does not book hotels himself. Kutuny should go for those who are concerned with this. Rao does not even know how much is paid for his accommodation...
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:35:44 AM

The VP and the Prime Minister of teh republic of kenya are entitled to a Presidential suite on their foreign visits....thats the law!!!.
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:37:44 AM

1. Pile on pile...and who do you suppose handles the Prime Minister's (nusu mKeka) diary and travel arrangements??

2. Tell us...what were the returns, other than bills and a silly man called Antoine Hey, the country received from Mr Raila's two week trip to the USA and subsequent visit to France? random trip to Germany? his visit to Zimbabwe to open an MDC Congress?? etc!

3. What is the job of the acting Foreign Affairs Minister he supervises???

bollocks! Get over your slavery to the man and think like a Kenyan.

Inuendo
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:44:39 AM

@ Magigi........ ati Raila doesn't know how much his accommodation costs. hio inaitwa Hogwash! Kwani nani ana sign hizo docs kwa meza yake? Ama how do you know he doesn't know?

@ Luttz...two wrongs don't make a right!Just because Jomo, Moi, Kibaki, Awori and Kijana may have used cash vibaya doesn't give RAO the right to do so. Talk of sycophancy! There is nothing emotional with guys pointing out that cash was used vibaya and even if they do get emotional its their goddam right..........because the cash comes from their pockets!
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
7 Pages<12345>»