RAILA SPENT SH.600,000 A NIGHT FOR HOTEL ROOM
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:10:29 AM

Pastor M wrote:
Whats 600k when Gichuru stole 900M??

Kenyans dont see the forest coz of the trees

Bure kabisa nonsense rubbish!!!!!

Kwani what makes 900M those are only about 1500 nights just for sleeping...If Gichuru stole the 900M to develop a company in the country atleast the company has employed some people so he might better devil.I m not Justifying Gichuru but Gichuru and RAO and the rest ni wezi wa pesa zangu (my tax)

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause thank you @ Pastor M, you are spot on !!
innairobi
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:10:55 AM

The problem is not so much the money as it is the hypocrisy of the most vocal critics of extravagant government expenditure living extra-extravagantly.

Maybe those who hide behind IDPs when it is convenient can come out and state how many IDPs can be settled by the 600,000/- a night expense.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
PONDI
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:19:20 AM

i think its abit petty to dwell on the room charges.. surely we cant expect a person of his stature to go spend the night at some back-packers motel... i think the focus should be on the size of his entourage.. i wish kutuny had probed him on this... why travel with 40-50 people?
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:26:43 AM

@pondi, why should the PM of a great n rich republic like Kenya travel with only 2 pple?? I also dont expect him to sleep in a stinking hole like the IMF chief! Kura kwa Pifwoli pap..
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:19:16 AM

How some Wazuans zealously defend this guy despite the obvious is beyond reason. He is spending KES 600,000/= a night in this depressed economy and the man, who doesn't pay tax, wants to raise taxes on already overburdened taxpayers??? come next year, there will still be the usual characters championing his candidacy. Vote wisely.
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:26:05 AM

AccommoFLEECING
luttz
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:34:33 AM

Guys are obsessed with Tinga. When Kibaki & Wiper goes to the UN GA and spends at the same hotel, nobody complains. Since when did PM start making his own hotel bookings? And who says the PM travels without the government approval?
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:44:34 AM

luttz wrote:
Guys are obsessed with Tinga. When Kibaki & Wiper goes to the UN GA and spends at the same hotel, nobody complains. Since when did PM start making his own hotel bookings? And who says the PM travels without the government approval?

...I was waiting for somebody to point out for me that Raila spends more than anybody else entitled to a presidential suite!!!!
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:45:49 AM

luttz wrote:

How often do you see Kibaki make foreign trips? Tell us...what were the returns, other than bills and a silly man called Antoine Hey, the country received from Mr Raila's two week trip to the USA and subsequent visit to France? random trip to Germany? his visit to Zimbabwe to open an MDC Congress?? bollocks!
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:49:16 AM

luttz wrote:

How often do you see Kibaki make foreign trips? Tell us...what were the returns, other than bills, the country received from Mr Raila's two week trip to the USA and subsequent visit to France?

Do you expect him to????Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
7 Pages<1234>»