wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

7 Pages123>»
RAILA SPENT SH.600,000 A NIGHT FOR HOTEL ROOM
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 7:33:55 AM

The PM while on an official trip to USA put up in the presidential suit of the prestigious Waldorf Astoria Hotel. Apparently the PM and VP are entitled to presidential suits while on foreign trips. Whichever way you look at it, a country like Kenya cannot afford such luxury for its public servants...
Tommy
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 7:45:33 AM

vinii wrote:
The PM while on an official trip to USA put up in the presidential suit of the prestigious Waldorf Astoria Hotel. Apparently the PM and VP are entitled to presidential suits while on foreign trips. Whichever way you look at it, a country like Kenya cannot afford such luxury for its public servants...

i am with you on this, we cannot afford this kind of luxury. however the pm argues that the host govt has been paying for the expenses, and i wonder what his input was in this meeting that the hosts couldn't do without.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Findel
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 7:48:50 AM

Vinii,

Why worry, kwani you are not aware that unused cash at the end of the fiscal year has to surrendered to Treasury - 140bn this year! Let the PM enjoy!
Don’t cry over spilled milk…it could have been beer!
Pastor M
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:19:54 AM

Cp
@Findel we are worried because Kenya is among the worst cases even in Africa, check per capita income lists on wikipedia and do you know that our PM had also gone to borrow money ....
I thought IMF's chief (strauss kahn) $3000 / night hotel was extravagant.. but wait - there's "wealthy" kenya PM, MP, .. who are always take double - be it hotel cost or salaries he is bragging about how much money he brought. Yet the IMF guy he was begging from is staying in a room lees than 1/2 what RAOs cost. Ati most people at the UN stayed at the Waldorf. Did they each have a presidential suite. Even RAOs bodyguards at $4,500 a night spent more than the IMF chief at $3,000 a night. And we are surprised why Africa remains destitute. God have mercy on Africans
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:20:22 AM

Tommy wrote:
vinii wrote:

i am with you on this, we cannot afford this kind of luxury. however the pm argues that the host govt has been paying for the expenses, and i wonder what his input was in this meeting that the hosts couldn't do without.

@Tommy, the cost is met by the Kenyan Embassy which effectively means its a GOK expense. This is being wasteful,,,our leaders must walk the talk. Treasury should come up with guidelines that set limits for such expenditure.
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:21:37 AM

Whats 600k when Gichuru stole 900M??

Kenyans dont see the forest coz of the trees

Bure kabisa nonsense rubbish!!!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:26:42 AM

@raha and now your argument justifies $5000 a night? Wewe umechapa sana!
ocampo
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:33:44 AM

Trust him with this country....never. ole kiyapi is the guy to go for
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
Pastor M
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:40:14 AM

Whats 600k when Gichuru stole 900M??

Kenyans dont see the forest coz of the trees

Bure kabisa nonsense rubbish!!!!!

Kwani what makes 900M those are only about 1500 nights just for sleeping...If Gichuru stole the 900M to develop a company in the country atleast the company has employed some people so he might better devil.I m not Justifying Gichuru but Gichuru and RAO and the rest ni wezi wa pesa zangu (my tax)
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:00:19 AM

Findel wrote:
Vinii,

Why worry, kwani you are not aware that unused cash at the end of the fiscal year has to surrendered to Treasury - 140bn this year! Let the PM enjoy!

Any idea why the cash was surrendered/unused? The lengthy strict beaucratic procurement process. Thats why. Happens every year my brother. Of cos you know I have no time for RAO...
7 Pages123>»