wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
99 per cent of married couples cheat on each other
subzero
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:39:29 PM

Stupid Research and opinion polls that should be banned.
opinion polls should be banned
PONDI
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:56:55 PM

bogus researchers. or perhaps the author of the article did a bad job on the write-up, messed up figures?? i think a figure of around 50 to 60% is realistic tho
Burning Spear
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 11:09:20 PM

l also think the percentage is too high and the research company should disclose their parameters interms of methodology, sample size, distribution and things like that!!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
KenyanLyrics
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 11:58:56 PM

The media and the polling station are both at fault for allowing such a careless research to see the light of day! Watu wanadanganywa tu na yule mzee mzungu wa Synovate kanakaa mpole mpole hivi. Ni kakora!
Pastor M
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:30:14 AM

I think there are forces fighting marriage i.e (Man and Wife) because if unmarried people read this wrong research and they tune to Maina Kageni shows or Chiku bursted show (of which 90% are staged managed calls).They will have a misconception that marriage is all about cheating and so they will hate marriage therefore going for the other option to have a companion.
ProverB
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:46:41 AM

..if you carried out a research on sunday morning in churches... 99% of Kenyans are saved..

..if u did the same research in Eastleigh.. christianity is dying coz above 70% of population are muslim.. ? LOL!!

if you carried out a research on friday/saturday evening within cbd...and westlands..99% of all kenyans rave

if you did research in campus environment.. 99% of kenyan youth are VERY smart.. highest concentration of intelligence per square meter. smile

if you carried out research within koinange at 1 a.m ..99.7 % women in kenya are prostitutes..

whose report will you belive?

Proponents of failing marriages are either victims of one, been dumped, cynical about love, un married... unfaithful, seeking justification for lust..or a combination of the above

marriage works.. if urs hasn't poleh.. put a sock in it.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Burning Spear
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:06:11 AM

ProverB wrote:
..if you carried out a research on sunday morning in churches... 99% of Kenyans are saved..

..if u did the same research in Eastleigh.. christianity is dying coz above 70% of population are muslim.. ? LOL!!

if you carried out a research on friday/saturday evening within cbd...and westlands..99% of all kenyans rave

if you did research in campus environment.. 99% of kenyan youth are VERY smart.. highest consentration of intelligence per square metre. smile

if you carried out research within koinange at 1 a.m ..99.7 % women in kenya are prostitutes..

whose report will you belive?

Proponents of failing marriages are either victims of one, been dumped, cynical about love, un married... unfaithful, seeking justification for lust..or a combination of the above

marriage works.. if urs hasn't poleh.. put a sock in it.

I do agree with you on this.
The research companies should be controlled under a statutory Board to ensure the results they give/release reflects the situation on the ground rather than speculation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Findel
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:18:21 AM

99.9999% sounds more realistic
Don’t cry over spilled milk…it could have been beer!
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:20:20 AM

the research is not worth the paper it is written on aka toilet paper research ABK!
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:23:24 AM

Drunkard wrote:
mufasa wrote:
Blame it on the so called modern culture. TV's, movies, adverts, dressing... and these happen in the churches and even the muslim world. African's should never have embraced the western culture wholly like that. We need to retrace our steps when it comes to morality. China has survived it, why not us.

This has nothing to do with the West, my great grandpa had six wives even before the white man step in Kenya, sexual Immorality was there even before christ, as a matter of facts it is reducing, when you're a man and you make good money, you kind of feel entitled to some things, including women attention which of course drive you to cheat, there are a number of studies that could suggest that, the same drive that make a man to seek power, money and success could be associated with feeling of entitlement which is attributted to cheating.

@Drunkard...even Christianity came from the West through missionaries....so what is your point?
5 Pages<1234>»