wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Marketing for Ladies Accessories from Dubai.
seanamos
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 10:19:01 AM

I have been bringing items from Dubai and I'm looking for the best way to advertise/market them.
Right now I'm using word of mouth, business cards and FB.
Any ideas will be appreciated.
Anxious
Learn how to take some responsibility for yourself. I can't stand folks wanna be the victim. "This person did this so I'm this way."
specky
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 11:30:29 AM

people in mombasa like things from Dubai......they would be like hizi shanga zangu zintoka Dubai.......try looking for market in costo
www.eastafricanized.com
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 11:11:40 AM

use online marketing platforms to grow your market reach
you can use the one available at www.eastafricanized.com free of charge. check it out now
Burning Spear
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 2:49:09 PM

seanamos wrote:
I have been bringing items from Dubai and I'm looking for the best way to advertise/market them.
Right now I'm using word of mouth, business cards and FB.
Any ideas will be appreciated.
Anxious

the way you have started is good and especially the online FB.
you should (if not) create a page for the items only and invite people to join eg golden beauty page on FB.

People there will give you their views and thats how you grow.You will be surprised that orders will be flowing daily as long as you give good prices.
Explore the same on twitter.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Sarah_Ng'ang'a
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 9:32:02 AM

check me out on face book, i am interested in buying.
seanamos
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 1:07:46 PM

Hey Sarah, there are too many Sarah Nganga's on FB. Go to Qiqwetu Fashions on FB and Like the page and you will be able to see what we have and make your orders on the wall or drop us an email at qiqwetufashions@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com...Fashions/199670670067773
Learn how to take some responsibility for yourself. I can't stand folks wanna be the victim. "This person did this so I'm this way."
Sarah_Ng'ang'a
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:37:59 AM

Sawa Seanamos, niko hapo saa hii.
seanamos
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 10:29:15 AM

Hey Sarah, thank you for joining. Check out what we have and also let your friends know about it.
QD
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 11:33:34 AM

seanamos wrote:
Hey Sarah, thank you for joining. Check out what we have and also let your friends know about it.

@Seanamos Wazua is one of the sites you can promote/ Market your wares. Just list what you offer and you may just get interested buyers.

Check other threads listed under market for direction like the one selling perfumes.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
richdad
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 11:45:37 AM

I am interested in an affiliate programme if you can have one. Contact me for a deal. kevin @ thecarehost dot com
Keep it simple