wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

7 Pages123>»
Fidel flashes a sword at Matatu driver
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 7:19:53 AM

Shame on you The Matatu allegedly blocked his sleek Merc to pick passengers.....hawa watoto wa matajiri.....eeeiiissshhhhShame on you
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 8:05:51 AM

Weka link!
PONDI
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 8:10:51 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Weka link!

the star
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 8:24:30 AM

When you say sword do you mean a Somali sword or those swords we see in gladiator movies?
Pierce
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 8:40:50 AM

Pen knife perhaps!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:02:04 AM

vinii wrote:
Shame on you The Matatu allegedly blocked his sleek Merc to pick passengers.....hawa watoto wa matajiri.....eeeiiissshhhhShame on you

Lakini si watoto wa matajiri wanabeba calibre? What was he doing with a crude weapon?d'oh!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:05:57 AM

I wish I had a sword for matatus too. Or a gun. Or a bazooka!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:08:31 AM

Poor upbringing.
Sasha
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:14:11 AM

Here here Bwana Chairman! Especially the one who has kept me in the hospital for 2 months!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:19:28 AM

For matatus, myself I need a gun!!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:37:19 AM

Sasha wrote:
Here here Bwana Chairman! Especially the one who has kept me in the hospital for 2 months!

Pole sana. If its any consolation, I hate them a little bit more after hearing this!

I dream of driving over them with a tank sometimes...and squashing some of those irritating pikipiki guys for good measure too!
marimari
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:51:01 AM

He probably had a sword because he is of the gor mahia descent. **ouch!
The Sky is not the limit but the foundation of Heaven
..........Marimari
PONDI
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:53:29 AM

i prefer a nyahunyo.. once whacked a makanga and it felt gooooood! @sasha pole and get well quick
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:55:45 AM

Sasha wrote:

Pole sana. If its any consolation, I hate them a little bit more after hearing this!

I dream of driving over them with a tank sometimes...and squashing some of those irritating pikipiki guys for good measure too!

Pole @Sasha, 2 months of hosi stay is tough...

I know how it feels when a Matatu obstructs you, then when you try to overtake they also start moving so you go back behind them, then they see another passenger and stop again on the middle of the road. At that time I thank God for the tight gun possession laws in Kenya, otherwise I would commit a crime.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:00:29 AM

Is it Prof Obell who shot at a matatu driver sometimes back? Its quite easy to understand his reaction. Pole sana @ Sasha, I hope you are doing ok now.
Insurgent
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:00:44 AM

marimari wrote:
He probably had a sword because he is of the gor mahia descent. **ouch!

Pole Sasha. Which hosi are you in we come visiting.

Any driver who drives behind a matatu in oblivion is stupid. you know what they can do but insist you have the right of way and follow them like an olyx follwoing a lion. bure kabisa

you cannot argue on the road with a fool and expect to be considered smart. poor upbringing can be teh only excuse.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:06:20 AM

Sasha wrote:

Hey what happened @sasha?

Notice how we bash policemen, politicians n matatu drivers.... After driving thr juja road (has the highest conc. of matatus per sq. mtr) for many years, I have learnt what the matatu madness disease is all about. Its about being a real Kenyan! Yes, u got me. The Kenyan is probably the most aggressive in money matters in the subsaharan africa, and thats why Kenya is where it is today even without minerals/black gold/mzungu. (I dont include no 58 nganyas here coz their behaviour is obviously satanic)

Ask yourself, how come these fellow idiots are the same all over nairobi n kisumu? Allow me to excuse msa, guys over there are quite lazy lol....Leave these fellow (im)patients alone, n u will be a happy (im)patient yourself.....
Ms Mkenya
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:33:30 AM

Pole @Sasha! Wishing you a quick recovery.

We all feel like shooting matatus but we do not draw swords or guns.. Hata yeye aende ndani.
....above all, to stand.
Sasha
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:34:27 AM

Thank you guys, much appreciated.

@Insurgent: I'm out of hospital now, recuperating at home.

@simonkabz: Have no idea how it happened, but from stories I've been told by my bro, two matatus were racing to collect passengers on Ole Shapara Avenue (i.e. the road from CID to Akiba through Kenya Water). As I turned into Muhuti Avenue (the one that leads to Mama Ngina Children's Home, I just heard a loud hoot and crunching metals! Woke up at Aga Khan with 3 broken ribs, broken hand and right leg broken in 2 places! Thank God for my seatbelt!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:39:46 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Pole @Sasha! Wishing you a quick recovery.

We all feel like shooting matatus but we do not draw swords or guns.. Hata yeye aende ndani.

@Ms, nothing will happen to him.