wazua Sun, Sep 21, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
SAFARICOM FY 2011 Results Announcement LIVE STREAMING
#61 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 7:16:34 PM

the deal wrote:
I have a BUY recommendation on Safaricom.

LOL... Wanna bet? And I know unlike QW, you will pay up!

So let's discuss targets...!

EPS?
Share Price?
Time Frame?
Bet?

[I see data being a huge driver of revenue & profits but Voice revenues might increase but PAT attributable to Voice is going down]
#62 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 7:36:37 PM

Stellar!

#63 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:36:15 PM

mlennyma wrote:
@youcantstop weee nini?kichwa imeenda mteja?...we are saying the price wars are working towards safcom because of their huge volume.they even could not manage a 2% drop.

Sawa boss. I hope you get to sell your shares tomorrow at 6 bob.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:41:05 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
To those chiding VVS, I doubt he has any shares in Airtel
LOL... Sina Airtel!!! You know which firms I have shares in... I am pretty open about that!

So safaricom has been lying to us... ati, revenues will drop by 26bn coz rates went from 8/- to 3/-... the minutes used have compensated just as Airtel said they would!

Notice how the "Key Highlights" didn't have the reduction in Profits. Ama hiyo si key?
#65 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:44:16 PM

the deal wrote:

You got jokes!
Cde Monomotapa
#66 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 10:28:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
the deal wrote:

You got jokes!

"a leader who fools others in public might fool himself in private"
lovely2010
#67 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 10:35:44 PM

Guys...Hamulali!!!
the deal
#68 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 10:41:37 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
the deal wrote:

You got jokes!

"a leader who fools others in public might fool himself in private"

My Safcom Buy recommendation here http://contrarianinvestingkenya...1-earnings-analysis.html
#69 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 11:19:32 PM

Stellar!

QW25071985
#70 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:00:21 AM

Stellar!

are you mad or high.they have a double digit dip in profits and you call that stellar.Stop gettin high on your own supply...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://www.standardmedia...id=2000035405&cid=14
the deal
#71 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:28:07 AM

We have a Buy recommendation on Safcom..PAT 2011-2012 likely to be up by 20% on low costs,resilient EBITDA,Parabolic growth in Mpsea(going global) and data(low penetration at 22%)...entire report here http://contrarianinvestingkenya.blogspot.com
Cde Monomotapa
#72 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:35:44 AM

the deal wrote:
We have a Buy recommendation on Safcom..PAT 2011-2012 likely to be up by 20% on low costs,resilient EBITDA,Parabolic growth in Mpsea(going global) and data(low penetration at 22%)...entire report here http://contrarianinvestingkenya.blogspot.com

A wise man changes his mind. I might reconsider owning some S.com again.
#73 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:42:57 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
the deal wrote:

Me too but at a lower price. My broker knows I am in at 3/- but I might not buy all at 3/- but wait till 1H results... Wanna see how the 3/- rate worked out for a full Half...
#74 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 8:28:54 AM

Stellar!

The Merchant
#75 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:53:01 AM

SIASA!! Crap stock...so many better stocks out there, profits are falling and you guys are buying, huh? Competition is increasing daily and you guys are still buying ,huh? This is the 5th Elliot wave that catches all the suckers. DO NOT become one of them.
@vvs and @youcan't, don't get pushed into the death train....
Cde Monomotapa
#76 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:59:19 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
the deal wrote:

Me too but at a lower price. My broker knows I am in at 3/- but I might not buy all at 3/- but wait till 1H results... Wanna see how the 3/- rate worked out for a full Half...

Hapo tunakubaliana. 1-chwani, 2-fiu max.
#77 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:44:07 AM

The Merchant wrote:
SIASA!! Crap stock...so many better stocks out there, profits are falling and you guys are buying, huh? Competition is increasing daily and you guys are still buying ,huh? This is the 5th Elliot wave that catches all the suckers. DO NOT become one of them.
@vvs and @youcan't, don't get pushed into the death train....

Wewe... I saw the I&M results leo... I recall you had mentioned something a little while ago. What portion of Other Income is from Bond Trading?

As for Safaricom - As an investment at 3/- [or lower] I could go for... At 3.90 I am staying far away! Lakini, I want to see 1H 2011-12 results before I plunge in all the way...
chaliwong
#78 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 12:41:17 PM

And I will keep insisting, how does a Net Loss(Airtel Over The years) threaten a Net Profit(Saf over the years).

Even in a war you can imagine the consequence where one army(A) has Missiles,Machine Guns,Tanks,F-16s,etc and on the enemy side(B), not all soldiers have guns some of them carry machetes and stones.

Army B can apply some Gorilla tactics and inflict some casualties on Army A(12% decline in profits),but you can imagine the consequence when A retaliates.
Army A can recruit more soldiers(customer numbers up)because it can - it has the resources which are not borrowed but its own.It can also,(and it will)bring in more artillery for an offensive.

So unless the basic concepts of the Art of War(Art of doing Business)have changed!!!!!!!!
Airtel should build a strong Army first B4 going to war because Machetes and Stones wont cut it.

Britain(Airtel)was the first super power, USA(Safcom)turned the tables seriously.What we are waiting for is China(Chaliwong Inc.)
to to turn the tables on USA(Safcom) but not Britain.

Make Hay While The Sun Shines
#79 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 12:46:36 PM

@chaliwong - Safaricom will remain on top as a provider but as an investment at 3.90 IMHO it doesn't cut it as long as Airtel can keep the 3/- Voice rate in place!
#80 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 1:04:45 PM

And the share price is just stagnating, not moving an inch!
NKT.

When is the books closure for Dividend?Sad