OPRAH WINFREY OPENS 'CHURCH', FOUNDS RELIGION
Pastor M
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:22:29 PM

copy and pasted.
http://www.youtube.com/w...y5s&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/w...CRM&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/w...Lnw&feature=related

Oprah Winfrey Opens Church, Founds Religion

Talk-show host Oprah Winfrey today celebrated the opening of her first church and the founding of her new religion, titled O, The Oprah Religion. The multi-tasking Oprah will serve as pontiff and deity for
“Expanding on Her enormously successful enterprises in television, film, the web, and Her magazine, Oprah Winfrey brings Her positive, motivational spirit to one of the most highly anticipated new religions since Scientology,” explained spokesperson and new Archbishop for the church, Gayle King, in a press conference in Chicago today.
“O, The Oprah Religion gives confident, smart women the tools they need to explore and reach for their dreams, to express their individual style, and to make choices that will lead to a happier and more fulfilling afterlife.”
“In addition, we’ve eliminated the regressive prohibitions – such as those against shrimp, clothing made of mixed fibers, and premarital sex – that older, outmoded religions still cling to, but which no longer fit in with the lifestyles of their congregations. In fact, Oprah loves to share a shrimp cocktail with her live-in life partner while wearing stretch-wool slacks! Now, with O, The Oprah Religion, you can do the same, and without the threat of everlasting damnation!”
King went on, “O, The Oprah Religion, has all the comforts of a traditional belief system, but combined with the uplifting spirit of Oprah, so that anyone from a religious background will still feel at home when they convert the new traditions of O, The Oprah Religion.”

sky5
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:34:58 PM

It is 'New Age Religion' and part of NWO.
Kulchaz
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:49:56 PM

No wonder some people will insist that we are living in 'end times' but on the other hand there is freedom of worship wether you want worship goats, rock stars, Atwoli etc you are free to..!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:57:26 PM

no no no actually this was a joke!!!! hakuna kitu kama hii
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:58:18 PM

and the followers will be in their millions..

will there be sadaka in this church??
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:05:24 PM

Hmmmmmm. Appears interesting. Too bad sina speakers........
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:06:54 PM

Where does it say she is starting a church? This rumours were started back in 2008 after she did a book review of a book touching on religion. And to post this here three years later without any new information is total porojo.

@Pastor M - Kindly post any new information you have or a link showing the specifics - where is the church, what is it called, when was it started e.t.c. Otherwise desist from uvumi.

I can't believe you posted 3 year old romours in uppercase!!! If you have any new information though, I will humbly withdraw this statement and apologize.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:21:32 PM

A tad misleading @Pastor M, articles relating to 'Oprah religion' litter the Internet from as far back as 2005.

Oprah was born baptist. As a non-conformist, she moved from Christanity to Buddhist, Hindu leanings etc. In later day, she's become an agnostic.

So she talks of 'spirituality', an appreciation of immaterial reality and the need to discover the essence of being, an inner life.

So here comes the tricky part:
--- I personally believe a good Bhuddhist monk or righteous Muslim will surely see the gates of heaven more rightly than a single philandering priest or swindling pastor, irrespective the number of times they may say 'Lord Lord...'

--- But what of an agnostic, who becomes disillusioned with Christiantiy and seeks to live a good life as a budhhist? Only God will judge.

Okay am I equating religions (relativism) denying my Christanity saying which is better? No! I'm talking about the place of my actions, separate from my faith.

"For just as the body without the spirit is dead, so also faith without works is dead." James 2:26

"I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians." Mohandas Gandhi

#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:09:47 AM

muganda wrote:
A tad misleading @Pastor M, articles relating to 'Oprah religion' litter the Internet from as far back as 2005.

Oprah was born baptist. As a non-conformist, she moved from Christanity to Buddhist, Hindu leanings etc. In later day, she's become an agnostic.

So she talks of 'spirituality', an appreciation of immaterial reality and the need to discover the essence of being, an inner life.

So here comes the tricky part:
--- I personally believe a good Bhuddhist monk or righteous Muslim will surely see the gates of heaven more rightly than a single philandering priest or swindling pastor, irrespective the number of times they may say 'Lord Lord...'

--- But what of an agnostic, who becomes disillusioned with Christiantiy and seeks to live a good life as a budhhist? Only God will judge.

Okay am I equating religions (relativism) denying my Christanity saying which is better? No! I'm talking about the place of my actions, separate from my faith.

"For just as the body without the spirit is dead, so also faith without works is dead." James 2:26

"I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians." Mohandas Gandhi

Merely 'Good' or 'Righteous'??.......Another way to the Christian God, perhaps? Or to their respective gods?

#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:32:48 AM

Is she franchising.... might sell better than stocks!