wazua Wed, Aug 6, 2025

12 Pages«<56789>»
SAMUEL WANJIRU DEAD...RIP
#121 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 7:58:18 AM

Why hasn't anyone considered murder? What if Wanjiru was hit with a blunt object on the head then pushed off the balcony?

I think the system is rigged against men. Imagine a reverse scenario. Husband comes home, finds wife with another man in the house (maybe he had come to collect an 18,000/= unpaid bill), wife ends up below the balcony - dead! Husband claims he locked them up and she must have fell from the balcony.... Where do you think the husband would be?

I think, as a last duty to his son, the mum should bring in investigators from outside - even though the scene has be tampered with - to do a thorough investigation on how Wanjiru died. Given Wanjiru's status in the world, she might not even need to pay. Just ask for the help and it will surely be given.

To the rest of us, let's forget Wanjiru's domestic issues and honour the man. He managed to do what no other Kenyan has managed to do in the entire history of this great running nation. He won an Olympic Gold in the marathon - in Olympic record time just for good measure. And he did it when he was only 21! Add to that what he had achieved before and what he has achieved after the Olympics and you will see what a great sportsman he was!!!
For Sport
#122 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:05:54 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
[quote='user']Let me ask like a 5 year old boy

When a person dies, what happens to his spirit?

Does he go to good heaven or burning hell
immediately?

Pastors ?

Am asking this cos burning hell is one thing that Make ALL human beings fear death

'Its NOT a childish question.Thinkin Wanjiru will spend the rest of his eternity WITHOUT the love of God is no laughing matter.

you might want to read the following article.It has caused allot of sensation in South America and the World.Theses are serious stuff...

http://www.testimoniesof...d-the-return-of-christ/[/quote]

read from top to bottom...I'll start talking to God now.
For Sport
#123 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:10:31 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
@Kusadikika I am also shocked by the reaction. At least honor the deceased for a couple of days. He was a national hero for heaven's sake! Even Michael Jackson, whose life was 1000 times as scandalous as Wanjiru's, was at least honored for a week before mad accusations started being hurled back and forth. Wakenya jameni, you are truly gossip folks!

greatness carries a lot of responsibility.
PONDI
#124 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:40:17 AM

3 wives have so far surfaced, just a day after his untimely death.. na mambo bado.. Act 2 scene 3
#125 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:49:42 AM

PONDI wrote:
3 wives have so far surfaced, just a day after his untimely death.. na mambo bado.. Act 2 scene 3

This is horrible. The last thing a man needs.

For sport,

Ecclesiastes 9:5-6 (New King James Version)

5 For the living know that they will die;
But the dead know nothing,
And they have no more reward,
For the memory of them is forgotten.
6 Also their love, their hatred, and their envy have now perished;
Nevermore will they have a share
In anything done under the sun.

Why would I want extra-biblical sources?
Ms Mkenya
#126 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:55:28 AM

My dear brothers, what is important is to learn from this. I hope we never lose a Wazuan brother in similar circumstances-though we may never know.
It has been said that there are 3 (three) things that bring down a man:-

1. Wealth
2. Women
3. Wine (Depicting Alcohol)

If you look at the IMF boss, Wambui Kabiru, Wanjiru, Silvio Berlusconi etc.... These three come into play somehow.. At least two of them.
Maybe if you knew beforehand how to handle these three it could help? Meaning you determine now when you are yourself?

I know there is a list for us ladies...Lakini siku hizi sijui ni nini inaendelea with the jamaas Sad Sad

But we still love you and pray the best for you!!!
....above all, to stand.
#127 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:26:25 AM

People should stop blaming alcohol for everything bad that happens in their lives.

"The chief reason for drinking is the desire to behave in a certain way, and to be able to blame it on alcohol." ~Mignon McLaughlin
#128 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:32:01 AM

People should stop blaming alcohol for everything bad that happens in their lives.

"The chief reason for drinking is the desire to behave in a certain way, and to be able to blame it on alcohol." ~Mignon McLaughlin

.....kweli, hii mambo ya watu kusema sijui phombe this, phombe that watu waache, you are responsible for your actions!!!!
#129 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 11:20:00 AM

I have choosen to remember him for what i know he did. What he was supposed to have done i will leave to GOD. A great man. R.I.P
callaspade
#130 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 12:32:33 PM

.......wanjirus situation in my analysis of a great man ,is a great champion who conquered the world and still had alot of potential.
...he was our Kenyan hero from rugs to riches.
In this case we all love and loved him.
.....in his demise,we have shown the anger in the way it happened,not hate,just anger ,to him and the events that led to his death!!!
RIP sam,you made me proud to be a Kenyan many times.....EVERYONE MAKES WRONG JUDGEMENTS IN LIFE.SOME HAVE SECOND, THIRD ETC CHANCES TO AMEND THEM,SOME DONT
Ric dees
#131 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 1:46:49 PM

In 2009 we stood and cheered, with my daughter and wife on either side as you set a new course record in the London marathon and that moment yet again we were proud to be Kenyan, donning our different regalia amidst the pomp with huge smiles on our faces YOU MADE US PROUD!!

Yet the year before in a sports bar near Trafalgar, I watched you with my mates sauntering first into the Birds eye as Kenya claimed her first Olympic marathons medal and with that bragging rights form me on my mates (i made sure they never forgot)again I WAS PROUD TO BE KENYAN!!

Sadly a life taken too soon, well what can i say God does take the best and am sure he needed a training partner in his morning jog, who better else BETTER than OUR Wanjiru.

We will remember your exploits, the infectious smile and i will never forget how you made mince meat of Martin Lel LOTI (laughing on the inside)

RIP CHAMPEZ!! I tip my heart to a great being and a champ we will all rememeber!

With great beings come great flaws!!

Always
R.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#132 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:03:00 PM

Pesa, Pombe, Siasa na Wanawake. Here is another classical example and an illustration of how the truth can set you free - literally!!!

Governator
edwardmwangi
#133 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:47:38 PM

How can u take a chips funga to ur matrimonial house!!!!!Were there no lodges in Nyahururu?Better still u could have done it in ur car or in the bush!!!Its that simple.
#134 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:58:33 PM

edwardmwangi wrote:
How can u take a chips funga to ur matrimonial house!!!!!Were there no lodges in Nyahururu?Better still u could have done it in ur car or in the bush!!!Its that simple.

The young man had several "matrimonial" houses....We can't possibly begin to understand what was going on in Samuel Wanjiru's life. All we can do for now is mourn the death of a great athlete who brought pride and honour to this country.
raszag
#135 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:12:23 PM

Great loss to the Family and the country at large...RIP Brother
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
PONDI
#136 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 7:27:58 PM

wanjiru's biological father has surfaced! he demands that 'his son' be buried on his farm in kiambaa! and wanjiru's mother now claims the known wife, Triza, wasntnt legally married to his deceased son. ebu someone pass the popcorn pliz...
#137 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:18:19 PM

@will, call & ric, that was was touching. Allow me to join you in celebrating the life of this great champ of our times. Watched a CNN piece today n realized how far this guy had conquered....Yes! Im Honoured to have lived in the times of Samuel Wanjiru! RIEP champ...
gmimo
#138 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:03:41 PM

.......things are now becoming elephant with Samuel's mum claiming she does not recognise Njeri -the wife ..but recognises Wacera..the international Athletee who also has Sam's daughter....."mimi najua huyu Wacera, ndiye ananiangalianga"...........

All we can do is to keep the family in our prayers....aai tek manade yawa!

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

ibsi
#139 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:29:18 PM

Murder should be investigated. Women can murder for the sake of love and money. The police should get to the bottom of this. We cannot lose a young man who despite his escapedes with multiple women, managed to invest in real estate and in shares in such a short period. By the way he was enjoying the fruits of his labour albeit sometimes reclessly.
Trust in God and endure patiently.
gmimo
#140 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 12:02:52 AM

PONDI wrote:
wanjiru's biological father has surfaced! he demands that 'his son' be buried on his farm in kiambaa! and wanjiru's mother now claims the known wife, Triza, wasntnt legally married to his deceased son. ebu someone pass the popcorn pliz...

Not biological but foster father....or am i reading wrong????

http://www.nation.co.ke/...32/-/8sy5vb/-/index.html