wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

30 Pages«<56789>»
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
Djinn
#121 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:35:11 PM

@user - hold thine horses - @RicDees has been in touch with me - not sure if you saw my earlier post about being affected by roaming while I was away - possibly he could not get me earlier but he HAS been in touch and I will forward to kingfisher/mcreggea....

So cool your jets, sharpen your teeth and find someone who is easy on the eye to bring along ;-)

gogeta
#122 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:53:58 PM

will be there..
just wondering though @famooz you have not invited @wazua admin..ama hata wao they have to post and confirm?
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#123 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 2:43:07 PM

gogeta wrote:
will be there..
just wondering though @famooz you have not invited @wazua admin..ama hata wao they have to post and confirm?

Great! see you there :)

It would be nice to see wazua admin responding on the thread.In the last Mbuzi,wazua admin was silent,so i assumed ( maybe wrongly so) ha(wa)taki kuwa involved smile
#124 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 2:44:41 PM

Event: Mbuzi Season V
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011
Time: From 3pm onwards
Seating:at the main entrance

Sponsored by
- @ Ric Dees - Full mbuzi
- @ kingfisher- Half mbuzi
- @ Story teller- Half mbuzi ( Paid)Thanks!
- @ Djinn - I crate of frothy waters
- @Bksimat- 1/4 crate of frothy waters ( paid)Thanks!
- @ Famooz - 1 crate of soft drinks

Damage:)

-Two mbuzi(including kachumbari, mokimo, ugali and roast potatoes at -17K
-EABL frothy water at 130/=
-soft drinks at 60/=

Way forward
1.Continue to confirm attendance
2.Submit pledges to @ King his email is mercgene@gmail.com
3.Feel sufficiently bighearted and sponsor something ( see post 111 for details)
4.Suggest what you would like to do for fun

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + 1
3. Famooz + 1
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal +1
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)
13. Magigi
14. Sage
15. Ric Dees Rep :)
16. Impunity
17. Intelligentsia
18. Dossy7
19. Gogeta
#125 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 4:06:37 PM

famooz wrote:
gogeta wrote:
will be there..

It would be nice to see wazua admin responding on the thread.In the last Mbuzi,wazua admin was silent,so i assumed ( maybe wrongly so) ha(wa)taki kuwa involved smile

@Famooz...
there was someone from wazua... remember the yummy cake lady?? that one. she never misses mbuzi. I have actually been expecting her to post something on the mbuzi lakini wapi?? lets wait and see her response (and wazua admin's) before we "smoke" her out.
#126 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 4:26:28 PM

kingfisher wrote:
famooz wrote:
gogeta wrote:
will be there..

@Famooz...
there was someone from wazua... remember the yummy cake lady?? that one. she never misses mbuzi. I have actually been expecting her to post something on the mbuzi lakini wapi?? lets wait and see her response (and wazua admin's) before we "smoke" her out.

@ King sorry i was not clear. I meant the Mbuzi which did not take place. ile ya 30th April. Wazua did not say anything!

Yes Yes,i remember the cake. Yummy! Wapi wazua admin?smile
Sheila
#127 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 5:54:41 PM

@ Famooz,
Count me in on this one :)
#128 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 6:57:33 PM

Sheila wrote:
@ Famooz,

Where have you been?! Cool,werocome!
#129 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:15:28 PM

famooz wrote:
Sheila wrote:
@ Famooz,

Where have you been?! Cool,werocome!

gender sensitive....good we have more showing interest...
#130 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:36:01 PM

Event: Mbuzi Season V
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011
Time: From 3pm onwards
Seating:at the main entrance

Sponsored by
- @ Ric Dees - Full mbuzi
- @ kingfisher- Half mbuzi
- @ Story teller- Half mbuzi ( Paid)Thanks!
- @ Djinn - I crate of frothy waters
- @Bksimat- 1/4 crate of frothy waters ( paid)Thanks!
- @ Famooz - 1 crate of soft drinks

Damage:)

-Two mbuzi(including kachumbari, mokimo, ugali and roast potatoes at -17K
-EABL frothy water at 130/=
-soft drinks at 60/=

Way forward
1.Continue to confirm attendance
2.Submit pledges to @ King his email is mercgene@gmail.com
3.Feel sufficiently bighearted and sponsor something ( see post 111 for details)
4.Suggest what you would like to do for fun

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + 1
3. Famooz + 1
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal +1
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)
13. Magigi
14. Sage
15. Ric Dees Rep :)
16. Impunity
17. Intelligentsia
18. Dossy7
19. Gogeta
20. Sheila
wairegi
#131 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:14:13 PM

if guka is coming i might hike lift. Sisi ni watu wa mashinani.
#132 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:13:46 PM

wairegi wrote:
if guka is coming i might hike lift. Sisi ni watu wa mashinani.

...If you will hike a lift from Guka's Bijuti, you'd better start the journey on 2nd june...
Bree
#133 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:35:29 AM

I almost missed this one!
@famooz, count me in though I may be out of town, I'll confirm in good time.
I also put on the table 1L whisky/brandy whichever you guys want, my choice being famous grouse.

@user...wololo YOU are such a drama king/queen why lie, you've made my day so have two on me, seriously

@kingfisher/djinn, pls holla & fish out guka from whatever hole he's hibernating at
#134 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:04:53 AM

Djinn wrote:
@user - hold thine horses - @RicDees has been in touch with me - not sure if you saw my earlier post about being affected by roaming while I was away - possibly he could not get me earlier but he HAS been in touch and I will forward to kingfisher/mcreggea....

So cool your jets, sharpen your teeth and find someone who is easy on the eye to bring along ;-)

Considering Famooz efforts nothing should go wrong this time.
I will not rest until Im reassured that the cash is with you or somebody ( cocoon member) will make up for his contribution should the 'roaming problem ' continue till 4.6.11 only to end in 6.6.11Sad Sad

It has happened once , It will not happen again with my mouth shut as long as I breath.

Panganga yangu itaisha mara tu nitasikia pesa yake imepatikana.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#135 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:14:50 AM

famooz wrote:
@ Carygoh,yes the awards are still on! So confirm hapo that you are turning up
@ magigi,well done! magigi mzuri brings leona through pokos! hahahhaha
@ user,RERAX!! believe me Ric Dees will honor his pledge. see you there and could you throw some bottles of wine for the ladies in the house? :)

I'm man enough to say :saa hii sina pesa.I think inflation , Gaddafi , Moi , Museveni and Raila are to blame for this.
May be next mbuzi.I hope its not a crime for a man to lack money.

Lakini nitakuja kula na kunywa.

@ Bree thanks for the offer.Applause Applause Applause You are one in million of those ladies who offer to pay for anything.Wengine hungojea tu walipiwe.Hata kwa matatu.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
mnjoro
#136 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:11:36 AM

@Famooz count me on i.e if am welcome cause i think Pastor M will not want me there.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:18:07 AM

mnjoro wrote:
@Famooz count me on i.e if am welcome cause i think Pastor M will not want me there.

hhehehe are you planning to come and announce wewe ni Mnjoro and you have been married for 15 years? Laughing out loudly You are welcome and i had seen a post where you wanted to know the prices. Check post 111smile
#138 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:23:04 AM

@ User, you are a cartoon,yaani you will not rest. cool,rest assured the cocoon will produce a mbuzi. Ati 'roaming issues'

@ Bree,wacha nikuweke kwa sponsors but will not put your name on the list mpaka when you will be sure to attend :) Please send your pledge to @ Kingfisher mercgene@gmail.com

mnjoro
#139 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:26:25 AM

@Famooz ccol can sponsor 1/2crate frothy waters and 1L keringet for Pastor M.Post Mpesa details
#140 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:41:09 AM

mnjoro wrote:
@Famooz ccol can sponsor 1/2crate frothy waters and 1L keringet for Pastor M.Post Mpesa details

@ Mnjoro Applause Applause Applause Thanks! email @ kingfisher mercgene@gmail.com
Then you or @king will confirm that you have honored.

@ Annsal,you had asked me about awards,could you look at this thread post #181 ( see i had to dig out this post for you!) http://www.wazua.com/for...sts&t=10762&p=10