wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

Free calls on Zain!!! woohoo
#21 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:46:00 AM

I admit I am a fan of YU lakini the Zain offer is way too good!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
subzero
#22 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:59:00 AM

at least i see SKerians who are frank and fair enough to say something as it is. kitu fit ni fit.
not those who like criticising every single thing.
hii kitu ni fit.
#23 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:16:00 PM

Whaaaaat? Ngai fafa.... my cousin kwisa!!! hahahahahahaha! I hope he knows about this! And this offer is valid for how long? poor dude!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

subzero
#24 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 4:42:00 PM

wendz,Ati what about your cousin?
cxz
#25 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 5:32:00 PM

@wendz,offer ends 31st dec 2009

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
jerry
#26 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:08:00 PM

I need some clarification. Is the 100/= loaded the 'free' cost of calling the 1 line for 7 days or it(100/=) is used to call other lines? Either way it is a welcome effort by Zain in offering compe to scon!

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
cxz
#27 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 7:12:00 PM

100/ or 250/ or 500/ is used to call other numbers.

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
jerry
#28 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 4:29:00 AM

@cxz. Fantastic. Thank you. Let's GO ZAIN for those who r not yet there.

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 6:06:00 AM

I confess,I got locked in onto safaricom and i can't get out.

The network has got its myriad of problems highlighted well enough on this site and i will not repeat them.

And I tried to get out severally - to celtel/ zain,Yu,Orange even 'donated' my safaricom SIM to a cousin for two months. All these times though i was forced back to my 0722!

I dont understand what the hullabaloo is all about on these offers. Ati load,subscribe and blah blah for one week? who is this i am calling for one week? Kwani simu ni redio?

or maybe i have a problem bcoz i don't give a hoot about these offers!
#30 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 1:56:00 PM

Has anyone actually tried it?

A friend told me that it's not working at all.

The system will not accept any Free Call number from your 'Friends & Family' list...

And it will not accept any free call numbers if your Friends & Family list is full...

Silly Zain...always looking fior the most difficult way to do things!!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
cxz
#31 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 8:19:00 PM

@mukiha,it actually works. i've just finished talking for 1hr46 mins nonstop (i feel like i'm robbing them).
simply delete your preferred vuka+ number then sms it to 144.

you can get all the facts and tips from the discussion on zain's facebook page..

http://www.facebook.com/...story_fbid=186962036479

jerry
#32 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 8:42:00 PM

@mukiha,may be u r among the lazy ones! Just get the #(or 2 or 3) out of FAF load 100,250 or 500 and send the #(or #s) to 144. I removed 2 numbers from my FAF,loaded 250,then went to new msg; add 0733xxxxxx,0735xxxxxx and sent to 144. Bal from my 250 is 233 after spending on other lines. I can talk on these 2 numbers for 24hrs a day 7 days without paying a cent! If it is not robbery tell me what it is? And this promo will go on for 9 or so weeks! Do you really have a Zain line?

#33 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 6:05:00 AM

@cxz @subzero.....

Hehehehehe.. the guy gets like a 100 calls from his chick in a day when there are those freebies. and she wants to talk for 10 hours! She never gives up even if he refuses to pick. If he tells her 'give me a minute i will call you back' she calls on the 59:59 and she is sulking ati she was not called and he cant claim he didnt have credit... hehehehe! when there was that club 20 something promo,he literally threw his phone from 4th floor coz the chick would call and call and call... to make matters worse,she is a nurse so she will call at midnight,at 1 or 3 etc wierd hours and she wants to talk for hours and the dude has to go to work the next day!!! hahahahaha! Every call became the source of a new argument... sasa sijui itakuwa aje... hehehehehehe... And the girl is doing all this 'out of love' so she doesnt understand why the dude gets mad with her.........

akowally
#34 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 6:32:00 AM

@ Wendz

That's really piteous. The guy should have a long talk with his girlfriend.... they need to curb this otherwise with these new ideas from mobile networks... he might be spending his days ignoring/talking to his gf

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
novestor
#35 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:26:00 AM

This Rene Meza guy and his team just don't get it. Why doesn't zain pick a local CEO who understands Kenya's market strata?. Zain/Celtel/Kencell begun acquiring a reputation as a class product (fresh fruit juice) and not a mass market product like coca cola(sugar,coloring,chemical X and water),or safcom.

The guy should have found a way to work on the class image and command the loyalty of the high end users. Keep the rich with you for your clear calls(un-congested network),fast internet (small group),excellent customer service (no queues) etc. If the guy worked on this strategy,he would lower his marketing/administrative/production cost and begin turning in profits long ago instead of chasing safcom who understand Kenyas low end (read peculiar callers). A sustainable 2 billion profit is better than a loss any day chasing a dream of 12bilion profit.

A lot of local gurus come to mind when you think of this struggling company,like the kihanya lady. Do you agree?

Learn something new everyday
Learn Something New Every Day!
chris79
#36 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:45:00 AM

@wendz,maybe your cousin is the one dating @cxz. I mean how the hell does one talk to the same person for 1hr 46mins!!!

Be the change you want to see in the world...
#37 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 8:05:00 AM

@Chris79

wouldnt rule it out...looool.

@Akow
Yeah alot of ignoring otherwise you cant work. there is a time he ignored when at our house and i think the kachick and put it in auto redial. the phone rang for over 25 times until the battery kuffed!!! Too much love - sufforcating love - can kill!

cxz
#38 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 8:28:00 AM

@wendz,your cousin needs to to talk to her,explain that he's not ignoring her calls.

@chris,i'm not the one. She doesn't call me,i call her. I used to call for 45mins or more even before the offer on yu to yu. This zain offer has made things better because i don't use any credit in the evening (not that i used to spend much anyway. 1hr on yu to yu costs 44/)

subzero
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 7:15:00 AM

and now,you can talk for free by topping up with only 50 bob... and your airtime is not consumed upon subscription
akowally
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:26:00 AM

....wow doesn't it feel good to be having all lines....I remember back in the day talking for free only happened when there was a hitch in safaricom....that seemed like manna from heaven....

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE