wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Safaricom FY 2011 Results due on 18th May
#41 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 5:19:15 AM

Jamani wrote:
Hehehehe... I thank Safaricom for the service, M-pesa, etc lakini as @Renegade said... as an investment [@ 4/-] it is toast!

@jamani - Pole sana if you or your relas work there... I support Airtel [or anyone] who lowers MY expenses thru competition!

Poor safaricom shareholders... [I will buy but at 3/-]...

VVS I have mentioned many times to you that i do not work for safaricom neither do i have relas there. pole sana continue looking for cheap things, it tells me all about you.....
Yes, I like saving mbecha! I knew SafariCON was conning me all this time. Excuses here & there. While MJ had a HUGE salary... he was telling Kenyans WHY it is good for Kenyans to pay 12/- minute!!! Now we pay 3/-!!!

Asante Airtel...!

As for Safaricom shareholders, enjoy the 2010-11 results coz then it is downhill!
#42 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:49:26 AM

From the market movement it looks like investors are anticipating an average performance here.

#43 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:35:36 AM

pple who bought at 3.8 must be smiling.
bartum
#44 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:46:16 AM

mlefu wrote:
pple who bought at 3.8 must be smiling.

@mlefu where had you gone hiding. Or you were on red
#45 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:59:30 AM

@mlefu where had you gone hiding. Or you were on red
@batman..not exactly..hehe..lets say i still hold a very huge chunk of paka..the one with nine lives which i bought at 9 bob
#46 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:50:23 PM

What is the probable dividend expectation?
If 0.25 KES I will wait, If less and the share touches 5, I quit the counter and wait to board again Sub 4.

#47 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:56:20 PM

Investors are realising that airtel is hitting below the belt and safcom has no business there.
#48 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:59:28 PM

Probably @Collymore has good news for us on Wednesday 18,who knows.

Bettertry
#49 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:13:02 PM

@Jamani & VVS, after reading both ur posts I get the impression that one is arguing from an investor's point of view and the other from a consumer's POV. Therefore it's logical to conclude that... njia ya mpanda na mshuka ngazi ni tofauti...
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
the deal
#50 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 3:25:48 PM

QW25071985
#51 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 3:43:52 PM

From the market movement it looks like investors are anticipating an average performance here.

i love the way you are thinking. i was just thinking the same.You know in investment (stocks) we say that the price if a stock encompasses all the info there is about the stock.and safcom has just been trading between 3.60 and 4.00 . that says allot.billions they'll make but on a lower scale and i believe what lies ahead will be even mo' disastrous for the stock ( if they dnt diversify more)....
but so far i love its resilience.it has been beaten left right and center and still it managed to regain itself.
This is definitely a buy for the LOOOONG term
#52 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:04:44 PM

Bettertry wrote:
@Jamani & VVS, after reading both ur posts I get the impression that one is arguing from an investor's point of view and the other from a consumer's POV. Therefore it's logical to conclude that... njia ya mpanda na mshuka ngazi ni tofauti...

Kweli! As a consumer I have ripped off by safaricon for years so I welcome Airtel's aggressive pricing that has made calling reasonably priced. If not for airtel we would still be paying 12/- for local calls. If not for Airtel, calls to the UK & USA would be 20/-!!!

As an investor, I have bailed from safaricon since the margins on voice [data is growing but voice is dominant] have dropped like a rock in 2011-12.
QW25071985
#53 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:56:06 PM

The Merchant
#54 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:02:13 PM

And why are people still buying this stock again? If its for speculative play,I understand, if not there must be something I do not see.
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:17:35 PM

The Merchant wrote:
And why are people still buying this stock again? If its for speculative play,I understand, if not there must be something I do not see.

>>My sentiments exactly especially for investors. Anyway..wacha hesabu zitoke. Then the truth shall out.
Cde Monomotapa
#56 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:25:43 PM

[quote=QW25071985]KQ lovers Ouch !

http://allafrica.com/stories/201105162037.html[/quote]
This story is crap! It will always boil down to customer prefrence @ the end of the day. Moreover, if it was Museveni delayed then they'd be cause for concern. Besigye is a opposition leader so he might not be in a position to influence Govt to disrupt KQ flights to UG.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:53:48 AM

Personally, I am disappointed that KQ did not fly to Entebbe with Besigye. Let museveni say no & send the plane back. That is NOT KQ's fault but would have been a great boost for KQ's 'reform' credentials...

On the other hand KQ has to deal with despotic regimes all over Africa so it would be tough for KQ to support Besigye over museveni when many of KQ's countries are run by despots!
Jamani
#58 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:55:38 AM

Bettertry wrote:

Na mwenda tezi na omo marejeo ni ngamani
#59 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 7:00:38 AM

Cheaper calls coming! http://www.businessdaily.../-/10p3c1wz/-/index.html
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 11:11:52 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Cheaper calls coming! http://www.businessdaily...-/10p3c1wz/-/index.html[/quote]
YIPEE!