wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

CO-OPERATIVE BANK RIGHTS ISSUE
gesowan
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:18:50 AM

we are likely to get these shares for a song,for sure they will be undersubscribed,so simply buy a few lets say the minimum 100 and then wait to get your rights and more,we did this for KCB and KPLC,i understand the price will be KSH 8.
Cde Monomotapa
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 7:36:23 AM

If the price will be @ 8 bob then the stock is currently trading on the NSE at TOO HUGE a premium. Thus, I doubt it would be 8 bob for the Rights, and isn't 8 bob below IPO price? IMHO, 8 bob is mis-leading.
For Sport
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 7:54:39 AM

@ Geoswan..your source?
jerry
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 8:24:44 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
If the price will be @ 8 bob then the stock is currently trading on the NSE at TOO HUGE a premium. Thus, I doubt it would be 8 bob for the Rights, and isn't 8 bob below IPO price? IMHO, 8 bob is mis-leading.

=>It's Gesowan misleading.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
informed
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:19:21 AM

when is the Co-op right commencing? but going with the trend of rights in the market i figure the minimum is 100
Magnetic Touch
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:23:11 AM

BTW, who says that there will be a rights issue?
Iborian
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:52:31 AM

Magnetic Touch wrote:
BTW, who says that there will be a rights issue?

What do you meanSad{|= . Kwani you do not read the Grapevine Shame on you - It is in the latest issue. The rights will commence on Saturday, 28th May on the day following the AGM. The price is actually 3/= not 8/=. The ratio is 0:1Think Yes! And I forgot to add anyone attending the AGM will be awarded 1,000 rights on the spotApplause Applause Applause . See you there.
jerry
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:04:45 PM

@Ivorian!Take ur jokes to Ivory Coast. Wazua is for serious investors.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Iborian
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:36:54 PM

Ata wewe hutaki kuamini? Be a sport. BTW, uliacha Tom wapi, Bw Jerry?

jerry wrote:
@Ivorian!Take ur jokes to Ivory Coast. Wazua is for serious investors.

Renegade
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:54:32 PM

And THE AWARD FOR COMEDIAN OF THE WEEK GOES TO ...

This is funny Laughing out loudly .

Iborian wrote:
What do you meanSad{|= . Kwani you do not read the Grapevine Shame on you - It is in the latest issue. The rights will commence on Saturday, 28th May on the day following the AGM. The price is actually 3/= not 8/=. The ratio is 0:1Think Yes! And I forgot to add anyone attending the AGM will be awarded 1,000 rights on the spotApplause Applause Applause . See you there.

gesowan
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:34:08 PM

@Monomotapa
the price will be below the IPO remember we bought these shares @ 5.85 at one time
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:49:42 PM

An Iborian is not an Ivorian...
Cde Monomotapa
#13 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:34:00 AM

gesowan wrote:
@Monomotapa
the price will be below the IPO remember we bought these shares @ 5.85 at one time

ok.
underweight
#14 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 6:33:23 AM

What are the consideration of the pricing of a rights issue. I believe among them is the average share price for the last period of time say 6 Months then some discount say 30- 45%. So at Kshs 8 that is farfetched. Or wat is your take on this?
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
gatoho
#15 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 6:40:58 AM

An Iborian is not an Ivorian...

I could have sworn it was an intended pun.. Anyho Iborian is making wazua look like a place for jokers, tho he infers the threads claims are a joke.. 8 bob? makes me wanna rid my sub 10 lot for the now heady 17s if thats true
Foresight..
gesowan
#16 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 7:45:22 AM

the reason floated for Ksh8 is that the economy may not take up the rights note we are talking of Kshs.12 billion,if the rights go for Ksh 15 this translate to 22.5 billion,even the recent KPLC rights issue raised only Ksh9.830 billion.so that is the thinking but let us wait and start posturing
The Merchant
#17 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 11:32:46 AM

8!!! Im off to buy my 100 shares now now now...!!!
#18 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 12:36:50 PM

The Merchant wrote:
8!!! Im off to buy my 100 shares now now now...!!!

You mean you don't have CFC ATLite?Sad Sad