wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Another great innovation...
sizzla
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:59:34 AM

This is yet another reason why wazua is one of the best sources of original ideas. I was browsing the forum the other day and stumbled on this post:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=9692

I happened to like the idea that one 'Elder' posted and decided it was a good move to implement it.

Elder wrote:

How did that end? BTW the other day when I was fed up with Safaricom I wanted to register Safaricon.com to set up a website where dissatisfied users like me could lodge their complaints and stuff only to find someone has already registered it and advertising there.

Thats how the Safaricon Sucks website was born and am glad to say it's now up and running.

Log on to http://www.safaricon.co.ke

Note: Terms and Conditions apply
annsal
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:46:31 AM

its up n running and guys are really venting.
God loves a Trier!
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:48:48 AM

That site is not good.

Safaricom is the King of innovation in Kenya & the whole world.Let safaricom be .

Without safaricom where would :

1.Mpesa come from
2.Paybill- electricity water loans etc

3.Western union Mpesa international money transfer come from
4.Access to the rural areas through wide network coverage.

I have all the 4 lines Scon, Airtel , Orange and Yu but safaricom is lightyears ahead of the pack .
Airtel Yu and Orange might be cheap but how about the network coverage , I live in Nairobi but there is no network coverage in my house .I have to use the reliable but expensive network to communicate with the outside world when at home.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=170875
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
grolut
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:59:15 AM

@user if people have legitimate issues with Safcom, let them vent.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:48:33 AM

I agree with user.

Safaricom may have issues but it still is the best.
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:12:44 PM

@User, great companies listen when their customers vent. This might actually be a very good opportunity for safaricom to continue being a great company it has been. It is not such a bad idea at all.

I was reading today about the DSTV service they have launched and I can see that like it or not, Safcom will be here for a very long time.
#7 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 4:08:56 PM

This site should just be pulled down because once it catches fire it will be a big blow to safaricom.OR they buy them out.

http://safaricon.co.ke

Is it legal to have such a site BTW.