wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Amekatalia .....Hataki Kuhama
#11 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 7:03:04 PM

gmimo wrote:

But…let’s say you did meet a guy and he lived with his mother – if he’s serious about you, he will want to be moving out of his mothers pronto! Do you want to be putting a ‘do not disturb’ sign on your door or only getting jiggy at your place because you don’t want to be thinking of his mother lying in bed in her rollers and blue rinse, listening to the two of you having a shag?

read on
http://www.baggagereclai...ive-with-their-mothers/

A guy who has a job and is still living with his parents must be having a serious problem. I would advice ladies to run as fast as possible from such a guy - even if he 'now' wants to move out after meeting the lady.

There is this guy who used to have his place and all although he was still a mama's boy. He still had his room in their buruburu home intact. Actually his clothes, shoes etc. were evenly distributed at his place and at his mum's place. The guy got married [never retrieved his clothes from his mother's place] and things were normal for a few months and then everything went haywire. Whenever the guy argued with his wife, he went to work in the morning as per kawaida but went 'home' to buruburu. He would stay there for a week or so before going back to his own home - no explanation or talking about what happened. Next time they argue/disagree, he repeats the same routine! You should have seen the wife! Stress kibao.

Ladies, avoid such men like the plague!!! Otherwise start saving up on therapy money!
gmimo
#12 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 8:01:07 PM

@Maich....what???? are u serious....goshest!!

by the way are there daddy's girls who behave the same....Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
karqui
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 11:37:04 AM

gmimo wrote:

But…let’s say you did meet a guy and he lived with his mother – if he’s serious about you, he will want to be moving out of his mothers pronto! Do you want to be putting a ‘do not disturb’ sign on your door or only getting jiggy at your place because you don’t want to be thinking of his mother lying in bed in her rollers and blue rinse, listening to the two of you having a shag?

read on
http://www.baggagereclai...ive-with-their-mothers/

A guy who has a job and is still living with his parents must be having a serious problem. I would advice ladies to run as fast as possible from such a guy - even if he 'now' wants to move out after meeting the lady.
or you are set to live with mother in law in your bed.
Or is it this mommys who make the boys to stop thinking.
There is this guy who used to have his place and all although he was still a mama's boy. He still had his room in their buruburu home intact. Actually his clothes, shoes etc. were evenly distributed at his place and at his mum's place. The guy got married [never retrieved his clothes from his mother's place] and things were normal for a few months and then everything went haywire. Whenever the guy argued with his wife, he went to work in the morning as per kawaida but went 'home' to buruburu. He would stay there for a week or so before going back to his own home - no explanation or talking about what happened. Next time they argue/disagree, he repeats the same routine! You should have seen the wife! Stress kibao.

this is so true. buru guys are so dreaded by serious girls. they all go back to mommy, or is it mommy's spoiling them.
mkonomtupu
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:02:56 PM

The Ad is just the best.

Seriously I thought in Italy and India people still live with their parents, grandparents and they marry and continue living at home and life just moves on. What's the obsession with paying rent to landlords and allowing one person to live all alone in a big house.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:21:32 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
The Ad is just the best.

Seriously I thought in Italy and India people still live with their parents, grandparents and they marry and continue living at home and life just moves on. What's the obsession with paying rent to landlords and allowing one person to live all alone in a big house.

indians still live this way in Kenya. Even the very affluent ones. Talk about frugality
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:30:36 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
The Ad is just the best.

indians still live this way in Kenya. Even the very affluent ones. Talk about frugality

@Lolest,

Bwana you do not want them as neighbours. I have some who live like that yet every son/ family owns a car or two. So you can imagine the parking mess. Siku moja nilishikia mmoja njora who had a habit of parking outside my gate. After that, tunaheshimiana.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:12:06 PM

It's got everything to do with perception. It's what we perceive, whether it's right or wrong is somewhat irrelevant.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:47:16 PM

Just look at your circumstances and make a call how you want to live! One doesn't to necessarily conform to society without understanding why.

Exactly why does moving out make someone superior to one who doesn't? Methinks its just society's way of nudging you to start a family/ leave the nest. Nothing more. No maturity. No irresponsibility. I mean society isn't always right - everyone today lambasts you for your poor handwriting yet you were a natural lefty and could write very well with your left hand; but alas the teacher, (enforcing society's preference for using the right hand) visited enough nyahunyos on you anytime he noticed you using the left, in lieu of right, hand.. so you handwriting deteriorated because using right hand was not your first natural instinct...and here we are blaming you!

You may call the people living with their parents irresponsible/immature - but if you are one in the first place moving out won't transition you from the utter kubaff u maybe to an Einstein. Otherwise why arent all of us who left their parents digs mature/responsible?!
Besides for every 'irresponsible' dude who stays with their parent, most of us can point out another equally irresponsible drunkard who moved out of his parent's nest a long time ago. It really has nothing to do with Buru or wherever.

You will also realize the majority people who always have major issues with a dude who doesn't move out are the dudettes, why? Is it because they don't get a place where they can 'mark' their territories (with an eye of eventually ensnaring the dude) by leaving their toothbrushes n ngothas? for such dudettes, the dude is a sour grapes and will be bad-mouthed till kingdom come.

BTW, there are actually lots of savings in not moving out!
Ask Indians. For instance: If your family has 3 sons and they all move out they leave the family plasma TV (just one example) at their paros, go to their own houses and each buys their own plasma tv. Total plasmas: 4. Could the cash for the 3 plasmas have been invested in something better for the family? Multiply that by the number of the other 'basic' household gadgets a typical house 'must' have and see what a huge financial waste it becomes.

#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 5:29:16 PM

Interesting thoughts @ inellligentsia.

Think

I moved out pretty fast due to peer pressure. My parents were even against it! They advised me to look for a nice plot and construct a mabati house in it.

I refused to listen.

A friend of mine didn't move. He is now doing serious pig farming at his parents place. He has a number of plots to his name.

But on the other hand, moving out is good. You start running your own stuff and learn some things you wouldn't have learnt...and FREEDOM
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 5:32:25 PM

Why are we using Indians as examples here? What about Italians, Britons, Japanese, Cambodians etc.? Just because Indians live in one house a whole family it makes it right? For most, it just works because the ladies are supposed to be somewhat docile. They take instructions from the husband, in-laws etc. Such an arrangement would not work in a situation whereby - as it should be - the lady/wifey has a mind of her own.

Unless you are jobless/broke or are taking care of a sick parent I don't see what you would be doing in your parents house. Ati your mum is asking "Mumebakishia Intelligensia uji?"

Does moving out make you more responsible? Of course yes! Does it work on everyone? No. Just like medicine, there are some people who develop resistance. That doesn't mean that the ones who would have responded to the medicine should not take it.

I am biased when it comes to the ladies though. My daughters can stay as long as the want to but as for the sons, they'll have to man up. @Magigi and @Impunity are some of the reasons I'd rather my daughters stayed at home. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .On a lighter note.