wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

James Karani with Eric Kiraithe
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:09:53 PM

Kiraithe was sooo pissed off, muttering something about irresponsible journalism! And I began fearing JK will one of these days go missing and be found in Kinale forest
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:48:49 PM

But that cop had come with long winded written responses that were just usual hogwash...I agree the journalist was a twit, but even the cop was pretty useless too!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:02:12 PM

@kuraraha, ever noticed that everything you touch, see, hear is at best, "useless"? Very cynical if I may add. Just an observation brother.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:26:57 PM

bkismat wrote:
gmg wrote:
Who trains this presenters because the young boy by the name JK looked so unprofessional and naive. TO JK a successful interview is when you pin someone down so he tried that and it was back firing. he become tense to a point some one had to intervene. But JK ana domo sana

He was "headhunted" from the reality show on KTN the presenter. Doubt whether he went to any journalism school. Its the current lot in our screens and radios who are attracted to the media coz they want to be celebs. Nothing between their ears.

Yeah. Got on the show for the sake of it then finds himself before the cameras. No passion for the occupation. Its only a job.
Burning Spear
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:30:00 PM

I have always maintained that our kenyan journalists look dimwits everytime they are on screen save for the good few eg Jeff Koinange,Kasavuli,Gichuru and very few others.

KTN has journalists who are driven by emotions and very professional,talk of Beatrice Marshal and her interviews,now James Karani,people who want to appear celeb but are far below the professional mantra
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:41:55 PM

Unfortunately not the first time from James Karani. Invites Guests, then asks questions only wanting to hear one answer then topping it up with a silly attitude. Unfinished product.

Not surprising from a station that bombards viewers with that 'editorial opinion' even before you get to hear the news - same group editors who couldn't figure their politically inclined UK story on losing money was so silly with any calculation done.

In that presenter contest, the Group Strategy blah blah ..fails to pick the runner up because of his dreads yet picks the third...despite claiming merit will be the ultimate measure.

The channel is the error, subjecting guests and viewers to their incompetence. The presenter can improve. James Karani, style up.
mchuuzi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:15:32 PM

A journalist is made not born one has to learn the skills .KTN Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you . They should train their journalists or send them to school.Bure kabisa
KenyanLyrics
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:42:52 PM

Duly reported on Frankie Rants:

http://www.frankierants.com/2011/05/bitch-fest-8/

Was it worse than Linus Kaikai interview with Museveni?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjYaf_fFZio
bird_man
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:23:40 PM

@KenyanLyrics,
Woi!Museveni is one nasty guy to interview!Just watched the clip and pole kwa Linus Kaikai.The JK & Kiraithe one at some point became a shouting contest since neither would let the other proceed.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:29:26 PM

Kwani KTN is bila link to this JK interview....!!?