wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

14 Pages«<7891011>»
Struggling with weight loss
grolut
#161 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 5:56:17 PM

Katibampya wrote:
Na watu tunataka kuongeza weight tufanye aje? Am 30+yrs lakini weight yangu ni maneno ingine though sina any health problems.

Count your calories just like those trying to lose weight. The only difference is that you'll be doing the opposite and eating more calories. Still eat healthy and exercise though.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
subzero
#162 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 8:43:06 PM

Has anyone tried, or does anyone know about a product called GR2 by GNLD?
#163 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 9:11:34 PM

Why is it that when chiles get hitched, they amasse weight? Well most of them. Can anyone answer me this question?
#164 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 9:16:39 PM

I have been on the same weight since 2007, i am a 501 newtonian, my stragegy is drink a lot of water, not tea or juice, h20! Eat fruit a lot of them, avoid junk foods, i havent had any in 4 months, then just avoid stress. I dont exercise kabisa my bmi is 17.2
specky
#165 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 10:21:33 AM

for the ladies,it also matters on what kind of FP you are using.I was once on norplant......my weight shot up to 105 Kg.When i noticed and removed i am now at 92 KGS,but still want to loose more
#166 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 10:44:03 AM

specky wrote:
for the ladies,it also matters on what kind of FP you are using.I was once on norplant......my weight shot up to 105 Kg.When i noticed and removed i am now at 92 KGS,but still want to loose more

Hii weight kubwa hivi mnapima na nini ama ni kipimo ya ngombe?
#167 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 10:48:57 AM

specky wrote:

hahahha wewe @ Magigi!!!!
#168 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:10:43 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
[quote=famooz]

Its a programme she is working on and will start airing this week where she will be bringing some women weighing 90+ even 104 kg and monitor them over a period through exercise and diet till they shed some kilos.

I think it will be important for us to watch considering that weight issues affects all of us !!

Who's got her contacts? me needs help... Or who knows her to ask her to include me in the programme?

@wairegi, well, i stopped looking at the scale... it kept going the opposite direction..

@magigi...Laughing out loudly stop being a hater! NKT!

@Kyt - I love icecream now and then, i do pizza when i can, chips like once in two months or so... some of these things are sweet.... exercise is kaput! I have tried leaving the car so that i can walk from the "farthest" bus stop but i find myself taking another mat to the nearest bus stop... sasa mimi itasaidika kweli? NKT!
#169 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:20:07 PM

specky wrote:

@Magigi, i thought the cow's weight is measured using a tape...they measure the circumference just behind the front legs, and the weight is marked on that particular tape.....
@Wendz, the good news about that program is that whoever looses the most weight, gets a cash reward...we ll need cashsmile they may need to recruit from this thread, but i notice ni program ya ladies only
#170 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:20:27 PM

@Wendz
...its on a light note...Asi...Think I mentioned how I broke a leg while carrying some heavy load upstairs in the name of love...Laughing out loudly
...But watched the program...A very nice initiative and I am sure many will be watching. i will particularly be watching that lady who weighed 106 Kgs. If she can punguza...then anybody else can...
annsal
#171 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:43:02 PM

Weight issues are normally very weighty. My friend has been trying to lose weight for over 6 years now. She wants to get hitched but guys are afraid to propose coz of her weight and at-times it really depresses her. She doesn't know her exact weight coz she claims every time she tries to weigh herself the machine goes,,, "One person at a time". Is there anything that really works,,, really? please share
God loves a Trier!
Burning Spear
#172 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:09:41 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
[quote=famooz]

Its a programme she is working on and will start airing this week where she will be bringing some women weighing 90+ even 104 kg and monitor them over a period through exercise and diet till they shed some kilos.

I think it will be important for us to watch considering that weight issues affects all of us !!

Who's got her contacts? me needs help... Or who knows her to ask her to include me in the programme?

@wairegi, well, i stopped looking at the scale... it kept going the opposite direction..

@Kyt - I love icecream now and then, i do pizza when i can, chips like once in two months or so... some of these things are sweet.... exercise is kaput! I have tried leaving the car so that i can walk from the "farthest" bus stop but i find myself taking another mat to the nearest bus stop... sasa mimi itasaidika kweli? NKT!

Since Lilian Kanene will be telling us how the ladies are fairing and the type of diet and exercise oncourse,I believe its a much watch and especially the Lady weighing 104kg,if it goes down,then everyone can achieve the desirable weight.

@magigi,
Pliz dont stigimatise the weight issue as it is a concern to all of us.
If you are in desirable weight brackets,your sister or brother or even a cousin and a friend are affected.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#173 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:12:36 PM

@ BS are you dudette? :) the way you are pasisonate about this weight thing!!! It is in the +ve so don go for my jugular!!
Forester
#174 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:17:53 PM

annsal wrote:

Weight issues are normally very weighty. My friend has been trying to lose weight for over 6 years now. She wants to get hitched but guys are afraid to propose coz of her weight and at-times it really depresses her. She doesn't know her exact weight coz she claims every time she tries to weigh herself the machine goes,,, "One person at a time". Is there anything that really works,,, really? please share

You mean like when she goes for an injection inatupwa kama darts?Sad Sijui if this actually works but heard it does - lemon sliced,lemon peels and tea leaves boil & drink concortion.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
haiyaa
#175 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:22:43 PM

I have been struggling to gain weight for the last 13 years.Mine is constant at 65kg for the last 13year .
What do you people do to gain weight?
#176 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:25:17 PM

[quote=Wendz

@Kyt - I love icecream now and then, i do pizza when i can, chips like once in two months or so... some of these things are sweet.... exercise is kaput! I have tried leaving the car so that i can walk from the "farthest" bus stop but i find myself taking another mat to the nearest bus stop... sasa mimi itasaidika kweli? NKT![/quote]

@Wendz,

Sometimes it is better to just let it be! Many times we fight truly useless battles fueled by fears of the unknown.

Not everyone must be a slim fit. Just be fit!

My two scents!
#177 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:36:16 PM

haiyaa wrote:
I have been struggling to gain weight for the last 13 years.Mine is constant at 65kg for the last 13year .
What do you people do to gain weight?

@haiyaa...Same here! Two things have remained constant: my weight and my mum urges to put on some more weight! Ever since I left college, there have been zero increase!
specky
#178 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:26:18 PM

@magigi........its just so unfortunate that we go through this things cos of our men /hubbys.I would not imagine me having 4 kids and the first born in baby class,i would rather be weighed along with the ngombe's....can u imagine even the next best option i opted for as FP did not even work for me.........talk of complications.haaaaha
@wends.......you are not alone tuko wengi,try googling apple cyder vinegar,i want to try it
#179 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:35:20 PM

specky wrote:
...can u imagine even the next best option i opted for as FP did not even work for me.........

Use CDs for conjugal obligations during unsafe days.Just ,monitor your cycles.On safe days do it like that.It has worked well in my over 6years marriage.Just buy a big packet of CDs and FP worries will be a thing of the past.Hazina side effect.Make sure he bombs Misrata to his satisfaction during safe days hatasumbua sana during unsafe days and in that case CD zitasaidia
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
specky
#180 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:41:18 PM

@user........maze thanks,i have tried that.....i concieved my first born on those 'safe days'lakini zinasaidia kwa sasa