[quote=TAZ][quote=McReggae]Guardiola's wasted trip
The Barcelona manager was hot from his side's emotional semi-final win over Real Madrid the night before and sat in the front row of the VIP seats at Old Trafford, but the notebook he had in his hand before kick-off quickly disappeared into his inside pocket. Pep Guardiola could at least jot down a few scribblings about the in-form Antonio Valencia, but there is a possibility that none of United's other outfield players will be in the starting line-up at Wembley. There was not much he could learn from this game about who his Barça team will face on 28 May."
[/quote]
I believe Pep was at Old Trafford last night to study either one or two players....he probably had the line-up before kick-off. If he was really interested in Watching Man Utd's full squad in action then Sunday would be a more appropriate match.
Anyway, the Man Utd squad has not changed much from the last time they met Barca.....Take a look at both teams and the new inclusions
Man Utd: Van der Sar, O'Shea, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Anderson (Tevez 46), Carrick, Giggs (Scholes 75), Park (Berbatov 66), Ronaldo, Rooney
Subs Not Used: Kuszczak, Rafael Da Silva, Evans, Nani ABSENT Fletcher......NEW Valencia, Chicharito, Owen, Bebe, Obertan
Barca: Valdes, Puyol, Toure Yaya, Pique, Sylvinho, Xavi, Busquets, Iniesta (Pedrito 90), Messi, Eto'o, Henry (Keita 72).
Subs Not Used: Pinto, Caceres, Muniesa, Gudjohnsen, Bojan ABSENT Dani Alves.....NEW Villa, Afellay, Maxwell & Macherano
Real Madrid Vs Barcelona, that would have been the ideal final lakini hii ya Man Utd might be a bit disappointing or rather one-sided anyway let's wait for Wembley.[/quote]
What do you mean @TAZ[-x [-x [-x , we have watched 4 Elclassicos in the last three weeks and there have been nothing special to write home about.....the two best clubs meet in the CL finals on 28th May at Wembley, I know it's hard for you to take but you have to live with it!!!!!