wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

Another Safaricom Tv ad
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 4:59:18 PM

Kwani this guy have money like how? I hope they've made some good profits because this things cost. Dividend should not be less than 20cts.

Safaricom Karibu Tusherekee link

#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 5:02:48 PM

...wajinga...They have money for that and they can't improve their customer service. I have been trying to get through to their customer service the whole day...Pumbavu...
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 5:07:35 PM

Kwani this guy have money like how? I hope they've made some good profits because this things cost. Dividend should not be less than 20cts.

Safaricom Karibu Tusherekee link

Shame on you Shame on you
Its time the dividend moved above 50 cents.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 5:31:35 PM

...wajinga...They have money for that and they can't improve their customer service. I have been trying to get through to their customer service the whole day...Pumbavu...

Yaani Magigi you last called with your fon last year and you expect your call centre call to go though...sahau!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 5:37:50 PM

But what bowled me over was the other video 'Making of Niko Na Safaricom'
Caveman
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 5:48:36 PM

Nashangaaa hawa wajinga wanawezaje tengeneza pesa mingi hivi. Pia ni kama hawaishiwi na ideas.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 6:10:53 PM

Yaani Magigi you last called with your fon last year and you expect your call centre call to go though...sahau!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...My kid blocked my phone. I have been using wify's phone...and she contributes handsomely to Safcom's glamorous financial reports...
miser
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 3:49:36 PM

How do you call customer care person?The last time I tried there was no option.....press..... to talk to a living person!Ama ni simu yangu haina hiyo option?????
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 4:35:01 PM

Things must be thick to release two feel-good ads back to back.
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 4:52:47 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...... to switch to Safaricom......
#11 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:04:41 PM

Now let's think about this like investors and not like the "common mwananchi".

How much do think it cost to put together the ad? The last one was said to have cost around Sh60m. So let's assume this is the same amount spent this time round.

Now, if you had preferred to get some dividend instead of doing this ad, how much additional DPS should you expect?

There are 40b shares of SCOM out there, thus the ad's cost per share comes to...... Sh0.0015. Just to put things in perspective, one cent is Sh0.01; therefore, this is 0.15cents [NOT 15cents!!!!].

Now do you still want that extra dividend?
#12 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:16:31 PM

....but I don't think they will ever make anything better than the "niko na safaricom' ad. It reminds me of Michael Jackson and his "Thriller" album. That was his peak and he never made anything close to that in the remaining years of his life.
#13 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:31:15 PM

mukiha wrote:
Now let's think about this like investors and not like the "common mwananchi".

How much do think it cost to put together the ad? The last one was said to have cost around Sh60m. So let's assume this is the same amount spent this time round.

Now, if you had preferred to get some dividend instead of doing this ad, how much additional DPS should you expect?

There are 40b shares of SCOM out there, thus the ad's cost per share comes to...... Sh0.0015. Just to put things in perspective, one cent is Sh0.01; therefore, this is 0.15cents [NOT 15cents!!!!].

Now do you still want that extra dividend?

Other than that, mobile phone companies need to stay on your face because that move faster than all FMCGs so let's forget about scom cutting down on adverts as they'll be shooting themselves on the foot.

#14 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 12:32:00 PM

miser wrote:
How do you call customer care person?The last time I tried there was no option.....press..... to talk to a living person!Ama ni simu yangu haina hiyo option?????

Noticed the same thing too but i had to go through the mpesa option to actually talk to a person.
But customer care for safcom sucks
#15 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 1:34:05 PM

@dossy7 @miser I often call; these are the options I use...
a. Call 100 then press 2 - 1 - 0 (picked this one up from Wazua)

b. Call 0722002200 / 0204272200 line charged at normal rates but you speak to Postpaid which has shorter queue

On the TV ad, I must wonder where it lies vis a viz delivering exceptional service and making customer happy.

Not sure whether I agree, but I was once told that if you build a relationship (think nagging wife) with a human being, they complain and complain, but they know you and know what to expect; and hang in there with you for the long run. Seems no is perfect.