wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

'Blousing' wazua from safaricom internet too expensive
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 3:22:54 PM

I find browsing wazua from safaricom modem too expensive and their data bundles are also too expensive .80mb data at 250 is a robberysmile smile smile .Cant they do something ? tunaomba sirikali itusaidie.

If you are a wazua addict,What are your secrets to pocket friendly wazua 'blousing'smile smilePray Pray Pray Pray
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
XSK
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 4:03:09 PM

'user' wrote:
I find browsing wazua from safaricom modem too expensive and their data bundles are also too expensive .80mb data at 250 is a robberysmile smile smile .Cant they do something ? tunaomba sirikali itusaidie.

If you are a wazua addict,What are your secrets to pocket friendly wazua 'blousing'smile smilePray Pray Pray Pray

Browse on your phone using opera mini. The charge meter will literary stop moving.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
fantony
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 4:08:09 PM

all companies are really eating with a big spoon on this one... airtel should style up its customer service points and give us an irresistible offer then i can vuka... on internet services only
Ceinz
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:50:13 PM

Buy big bundles e.g. 600 MB saf com at 1000. This can serve u for quite sometime if u avoid downloads and sites with a lot of graphics/ flash content.
“small step for man”
subzero
#5 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:19:05 AM

i noticed that most wazua pages 'auto-refresh' themselves after some minutes.
so if you leave the page, it will refresh itself
@wazua might want to comment on this
Peppy
#6 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 11:26:28 AM

Tly blousing with olange. I find it a bit cheaper. The network is also not bad.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#7 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 11:37:14 AM

Peppy wrote:
Tly blousing with olange. I find it a bit cheaper. The network is also not bad.

olange does not touch in my residence Sad Sad .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 3:44:29 PM

'user' wrote:

Blouse using simu za siku hizi.smile

Drew
#9 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 10:10:53 PM

safaricom is way too expensive but fast enough, Airtel cheap but very slow, orange is somewhere in between, a compromise of some sorts
#10 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 10:56:12 AM

>> Use a phone as already said..

>> else, if you must use a comp, download a microemulator, java and operamini 5.1. ...do some reading on the internet on how to use operamini on computer. its cheaper but funny.

Disable images on your browser and use quick reply when commenting on threads.
#11 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 11:00:43 AM

>> Btw, using the phone bundles on a modem works too. Its cheaper to buy 25mb for 20bob with *544# instead of buying 30mb for 100 bob on 445.
propertyzote
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 2:13:58 AM

I'd lecommend you to Blaunz with Olange. I recently moved to Savannah from old donholm were network was very limited. Now am getting value for money. Oh yeah as peppy says use opera. Safcom are daylight robbers if you know what I mean,airtel is slow. Let us know your feedback.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 1:01:31 PM

Olenj is the way.

Mbwau_Kaleche
#14 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 1:15:20 AM

who cares about their internet anyway??? yes they have reduced prices but so what..wow to the mwananchi, who still needs to access application websites. You see safaricom is still a raw deal here guys reason being that, when internet has jumped a notch higher in demand for applications, take a look at the top kenyan marriage site, http://www.lovepot.com , people love it, but still who can afford computers and modems and airtime MBs.Tell those guys to simplify their site..oops..sorry guys. To Safaricom, god forbid, they should invent something new...that will reach all kenyans. Am writing this from the bush where i can heardly access 3g, and so heavy apps like nation newspapers dont load..hope soon they will do something smarter...they should hire me,,i have am idea.

rgds mbwau
http://www.oneglobalcare.com
QW25071985
#15 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 1:30:31 AM

Mbwau_Kaleche wrote:
who cares about their internet anyway??? yes they have reduced prices but so what..wow to the mwananchi, who still needs to access application websites. You see safaricom is still a raw deal here guys reason being that, when internet has jumped a notch higher in demand for applications, take a look at the top kenyan marriage site, http://www.lovepot.com , people love it, but still who can afford computers and modems and airtime MBs.Tell those guys to simplify their site..oops..sorry guys. To Safaricom, god forbid, they should invent something new...that will reach all kenyans. Am writing this from the bush where i can heardly access 3g, and so heavy apps like nation newspapers dont load..hope soon they will do something smarter...they should hire me,,i have am idea.

rgds mbwau
http://www.oneglobalcare.com

one word for you total bull shit. safcom have reduced their internet cost by 150% and nothing rings in your head ????????What do you want free internet ?????
grolut
#16 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 1:53:53 AM

Pshh Safaricom's reduced charges are still a ripoff. It may be 3000/month but they throttle your connection. Why be given a Lambo if they've installed a matatu style speed governor?

Afadhali Orange or even YU hehe.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
QW25071985
#17 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 1:57:03 AM

OH well. i think we shld give props where its due atleast they have lowered their connection rates even if they throttle ( which i find so unfair)..
Barrywhite
#18 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 11:17:19 AM

And there are different bundles for different usage. Why buy a lambogini and use it to carry bags of potatoes or baskets of fish? if that is what you want, buy a pick-up or a canter. If you want a lambogini (speed), buy the right bundle and pay for speed!
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#19 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 12:11:59 PM

'user' wrote:

is it browsing wazua only or the entire internt thing?
#20 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 12:14:21 PM

XSK wrote:
'user' wrote:

Browse on your phone using opera mini. The charge meter will literary stop moving.

the only bad thing with opera mini is that the interface changes and some web site features are lost in the process.