wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

Lexmark printer
fantony
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 4:10:22 PM

cartridge ya hii inapatikana wapi?

mtotana
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 4:30:13 PM

Jaribu Symphony. Located in Westlands off waiyaki way next to the new Westlands matatu park.
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 4:50:57 PM

Lexmark cartridges? Maybe Seal Honey or Office Point.

Before buying a printer, the number one consideration should be the printer cartridges and toner.

For example:

HP Laserjet 1102 = KES 11500. Toner Cartridge No 35 = KES 5500.
HP Deskjet D1663 = KES 3000. Ink Cartridge No 121 Black = KES 1500, Ink cartridge No 121 Colour = KES 1800.
HP Colour Laserjet CP2025n = KES 48000. Toner cartridges Magenta, Cyan, Yellow and Black = KES 40000.

Compatible HP consumables are easy to find (Original OEMs are expensive!). For the vague models, Samsung, Lexmark, Brother, Epson, make sure you have a reliable and cheap supplier for the cartridges before you buy the printer.
Chaka
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 5:03:16 PM

There is someone I know who used to import the
cartridges from France!They gave up recently and went the HP way
fantony
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 5:18:38 PM

@ chaka -
how do i get in touch with them?
Chaka
#6 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 11:49:37 AM

@Fantony,
They were ordering them from their head office.The best bet fo you may be to purchase online..
mmarto
#7 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:08:32 PM

a computer accessories shop near tratorria could have them. i seeearced for one but found it there, expensive though.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
PATTIE
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 9:46:37 AM

hi,
i understand one can get REFILLs which are far more cheaper than buying a whole cartridge