wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Raila to open MDC Party Congress - Priorities???
#1 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:17:35 PM

WTF is a whole Prime Minister of Kenya, Mr Raila Odinga, doing rushing to open a local partisan political conference in Zimbabwe?

Where does he get this paid time to thrill himself spoiling for a diplomatic spat with Harare??

Kenya is facing socio-economics perils from escalating prices on basic commodities, requisite cost cutting measures, IDP resettlement stalemate, perilous inter-ethnic issues...list is endless.

Is heading to a hostile Zimbabwe government the best use of his over-paid time? All this at a time when the government should be seeking cost cutting measures.

Kenya deserves better leadership.
#2 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:56:14 PM

yawnnnnnnnn.........
#3 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:06:24 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
yawnnnnnnnn.........

If you are unable to address the issues regarding what is obviously 'your man', usikojoe wazua. Man up.
#4 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:25:39 PM

I am sympathising with you. Kenya faces a lot of problems yet the only one who can solve them is out and likes going out....I feel your dismay, anger disillusionment and despair. He ought to stay and provide leadership.

If only he stays around and solves them. Isnt it? So I join you in seeking to protect him from harare and advising him on the best use of his time. I am with you on this one.

I hope I have not peed on you.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:43:20 PM

The problem with this crop of politicians seeking to succeed Kibaki is they are so un-Kenyan. From attending party conferences to doing campaigns for Museveni, our meddling in other countrier affairs is far from subtle. We can no longer claim neutrality.
#6 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:45:08 PM

@ YesuWangu....the keyword here is "priorities" anyway i think he has a right to do what he wants but i hope he's not going there to open the Congress as our "representative".
#7 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:56:50 PM

The problem with this crop of politicians seeking to succeed Kibaki is they are so un-Kenyan. From attending party conferences to doing campaigns for Museveni, our meddling in other countrier affairs is far from subtle. We can no longer claim neutrality.

Applause
#8 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:06:45 PM

The same spirit with which we tore into the waste of millions by Vice-President Kalonzo Musyoka in the shuttle diplomacy with minimal success parameters is the same spirit with which we should regard these myriad foreign trips with no key national objectives by Mr Raila Odinga and his usual confidantes from you know where. The government is broke and one way to raise funds is by cutting unnecessary trips abroad by Ministers not least the main culprit Mr Raila Odinga. Have you heard any of those trips or even their outcomes being linked to the litany of crucial national issues the country is facing?? The country needs prudent management of it's resources in an increasingly perilous social and economic environment. Vote wisely.
#9 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:37:55 PM

Indeed kenya has a lot of money. What with spending 100m in a 2 months? We only need good pple at the top. Problem is we r all the same. Sigh!
sihingwa
#10 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 3:31:08 PM

WTF is a whole Prime Minister of Kenya, Mr Raila Odinga, doing rushing to open a local partisan political conference in Zimbabwe?

Where does he get this paid time to thrill himself spoiling for a diplomatic spat with Harare??

Kenya is facing socio-economics perils from escalating prices on basic commodities, requisite cost cutting measures, IDP resettlement stalemate, perilous inter-ethnic issues...list is endless.

Is heading to a hostile Zimbabwe government the best use of his over-paid time? All this at a time when the government should be seeking cost cutting measures.

He is investing for the future. He knows uncle bob's end is near...

I thought he addressed issue of kerosene prices etc before he left ?
#11 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 3:43:46 PM

sihingwa wrote:

He is investing for the future. He knows uncle bob's end is near...

I thought he addressed issue of kerosene prices etc before he left ?

@sihingwa are you aware Raila (who doesn't pay income tax, supervises a bloated cabinet and is a frequent flyer on tax paid up flights) plans to increase tax on incomes for the salaried and higher incomed Kenyans to offset the tax shortfall on the populist fuel move??

I am sorry, that is not solving anything! Buure kabisa
sihingwa
#12 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 3:54:06 PM

Ecstatic....let the man (Rao) enjoy out there as well. If He is around political temperatures rise to feverish levels!
#13 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 4:22:35 PM

sihingwa wrote:
Ecstatic....let the man (Rao) enjoy out there as well. If He is around political temperatures rise to feverish levels!

Ha ha ha!
#14 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 5:26:55 PM

@ecstacy..let the man roam around.. when at home political temps rise too high..

and why all the bile on the initial post.. If you really think hes there to open 'just an office' then you are politically very shallow or blinded by Raophobia...

or you'd rather he came back and thought of better ways to tax us more.. Hold rallies to answer back the Ocampo6 perhaps?

What about the man on the hill, what is he doing... ama he did his part and is now enjoying near retirement...? or as usual hes the calculative self conjuring up some rain clouds above while churning oil below..? hmmmm?

but please dont attack me am not RAOmania

mimi nilijitokeza

..*why am i beng nice??*

RAILA PHOBIA WEWE
gathinga
#15 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 5:53:08 PM

B.Timer
#16 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 7:21:35 PM

gathinga wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/politics/-/1064/1153154/-/7rfjkt/-/index.html

quite ironical that Mugabe and Raila spared time to hold a cordial meeting.

Mugabe hosted Raila and offered him the usual protocols.

One wonders if Raila would do the same, were the tables to be turned!!
Dunia ni msongamano..
Ngalaka
#17 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 2:02:24 PM

Raila remains the Gold medal holder for the Master of blowing both hot and cold in equal measure!!!

He advocated for Mugabes removal, but now he isnt too disagreeable to hobnobling with him!!!

He played the same games towards Museveni!!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
sanity
#18 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 3:08:38 PM

ectasy,your argument lacks substance! As noted ,it is just another raila phobic argument. BTW wazua sio yako...it belongs to all..railaphobic,railamanics,odm,pnu,wipers,fenceseaters,etc,etc
Hope is not a strategy
Nandwa
#19 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 3:49:21 PM

sanity wrote:
ectasy,your argument lacks substance! As noted ,it is just another raila phobic argument. BTW wazua sio yako...it belongs to all..railaphobic,railamanics,odm,pnu,wipers,fenceseaters,etc,etc

In that case every one is at liberty to comment as they are persuaded and as many times as they please.
Why tirades then!

RAO is Kenyas PM.
As such it is curious that he should take sides in other countries internal rivalries.
Partisan functions are to be treated as such.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 3:18:12 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Raila remains the Gold medal holder for the Master of blowing both hot and cold in equal measure!!!

He advocated for Mugabes removal, but now he isnt too disagreeable to hobnobling with him!!!

He played the same games towards Museveni!!!

@@Nandwa, Ngalaka, B.Timer - Yerp, a simple plain scenario that brings out the 'best' in in-sanity and poundjinga.

It behooves any tax payer to demand accountability for taxes spent in paid time. The love for power trappings and consequent resource mismanagement has suddenly developed defenders, unquestioning raila followers or sympathisers, whose diversionary tactics are best ignored.

The same measure against Kalonzo was used and this shallup arguments of railaphobia didn't arise. As Kenya's PM, he shall be held accountable in the public eye for every misdeed. I'm sorry, these cult members will just have to get used to it.