selah wrote:YesuWangu wrote:TAZ wrote:There's a certain institute under the Ministry of Roads.....KENYA INSTITUE OF HIGHWAYS AND BUILDING TECHNOLOGY....kwani what is it all about, i thought it also trains its students on such things. Ati he can't find drivers, enyewe pardon my ignorance but how difficult is it to train Kenyans on excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers etc
Sasa Taz, wewe you dont know what is 'taught' in that institute but you think it teaches on such things....is there a driving school that offers training in driving or operating these machines?
kenya youth service offer such training why not source drivers from there.
The National Youth Service is open to Kenyan Citizens who are 18 years and above.
It gives the youth the opportunity to participate in nation building while preparing them for a wide range of occupations.
There are currently 14 National Youth Service schools and institutions in Kenya as shown below:
NYS Engineering Institute - Nairobi
NYS Institute of Business Studies - Nairobi
NYS Engineering Craft Training School - Nairobi
NYS Technical College - Mombasa
NYS Advanced Building School - Gilgil
NYS School of Agriculture - Yatta
NYS Early Childhood Education Centre - Gilgil
NYS Plant Operators and Mechanics School - Yatta
NYS Rural Craft Training Centre - Turbo
NYS on the job Training School - Kerio Valley
NYS on the job Training School - Tana Basin
NYS Technical Training Institute - Naivasha
NYS Vocational Training Institute and Driving School - Nairobi
Courses offered at National Youth Service (NYS)
Certificate Courses
Copy Typist
Driving Courses
Engineering and Building
K.A.T.C (KASNEB)
Shorthand Typist Courses
Tailoring and Dressmaking
Telephonist/Receptionist/Front Office Course
Diploma Courses
CPA (KASNEB)
Electrical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Secretarial Studies
Supplies Management
Trade Course Grade III - I
ministry of youth affairsThe driving courses must be there.