wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

ACUTE SHORTAGE OF DRIVERS IN KENYA......!!!!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:05:24 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
I have been to so many sites. I have never seen an Indian plant operator.

ME TOO.
segemia
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:08:26 PM

@ Fundamentali

That is precisely Kaiganjos contention. Where have these Asian expatriate drivers been going to since they are not found on these construction sites operating the plants? Hapa iko kitu!!!
callaspade
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:40:50 PM

......a clown of a minister showing how there is a short of brains in between his ears
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:42:46 PM

@Mcreggae, you are one amazing guy. I do not think you you have ever worked for a mhindi huko industrial area. They do not trust waafrika and therefore import their guys some of whom cannot even read or write. These imported guys become the bosses, earn several times the salary of Africans and life just continues.
gadj
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:44:05 PM

My beef here is with Kajwang who by his statement said that he went to his constituency looking for a driver for earthmovers, was this search extended countrywide or even advertised. Here this fellow must be grilled further, otherwise the gava should start training Kenyans on this kind of jobs.
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 12:55:15 PM

There's a certain institute under the Ministry of Roads.....KENYA INSTITUE OF HIGHWAYS AND BUILDING TECHNOLOGY....kwani what is it all about, i thought it also trains its students on such things. Ati he can't find drivers, enyewe pardon my ignorance but how difficult is it to train Kenyans on excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers etc
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:37:19 PM

There's a certain institute under the Ministry of Roads.....KENYA INSTITUE OF HIGHWAYS AND BUILDING TECHNOLOGY....kwani what is it all about, i thought it also trains its students on such things. Ati he can't find drivers, enyewe pardon my ignorance but how difficult is it to train Kenyans on excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers etc

Sasa Taz, wewe you dont know what is 'taught' in that institute but you think it teaches on such things....is there a driving school that offers training in driving or operating these machines? Laughing out loudly

#18 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:38:47 PM

Robinhood wrote:
@Mcreggae, you are one amazing guy. I do not think you you have ever worked for a mhindi huko industrial area. They do not trust waafrika and therefore import their guys some of whom cannot even read or write. These imported guys become the bosses, earn several times the salary of Africans and life just continues.

...on the contrary my line of work makes me interact with wahindi quite alot, part of your cliam about them is true.......are we talking about asians or indians???.....what level of technology are we talking about here???.....can you force people to go train to drivers for earth movers, escavators, bulldozers and the rest???.....go to uganda and experience the indian influence!!!!!

kaigangio, can you explain your beef again, is it that drivers are being imported or that immigrants are coming into the country in the name of drivers but doing other different things????
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:42:31 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Sasa Taz, wewe you dont know what is 'taught' in that institute but you think it teaches on such things....is there a driving school that offers training in driving or operating these machines? Laughing out loudly

kenya youth service offer such training why not source drivers from there.
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:53:16 PM

@Yesuwangu...Fortunately i've been able to get what those guys learn and this is part of it

Civil Engineering
- Highway Engineering
- Land Surveying
- Mechanical Engineering (Automotive, Construction Plant and Industrial Plant)
- Electrical Engineering (Electrical, Electronics, Electrical Power)
- Computer Studies
- Building (Building Construction, Architecture and Quantity Surveying)

We don't need a "driving school" ya Earth movers, excavators......hata kanjo know to operate a Bulldozer.