ACUTE SHORTAGE OF DRIVERS IN KENYA......!!!!!
hi all, according to the minister for immigration, the pig otieno kanjwang, there is an acute shortage of excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers and other construction plant drivers in the country and that is why in the last one year he had to issue more than 14,000 work permits to asian expatriate drivers to drive these plants...!!!WTF. at this rate, the pig will start issuing work permits to expatriate maids, shamba boys, watchmen etc....NKT!!!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:hi all,
according to the minister for immigration, the pig otieno kanjwang, there is an acute shortage of excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers and other construction plant drivers in the country and that is why in the last one year he had to issue more than 14,000 work permits to asian expatriate drivers to drive these plants...!!!WTF.
at this rate, the pig will start issuing work permits to expatriate maids, shamba boys, watchmen etc....NKT!!!!! Now why I miss Khalwale coz that could have resulted to censure threat ! "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Kaigangio wrote:hi all,
according to the minister for immigration, the pig otieno kanjwang, there is an acute shortage of excavators, earth mover, compactors, bulldozers and other construction plant drivers in the country and that is why in the last one year he had to issue more than 14,000 work permits to asian expatriate drivers to drive these plants...!!!WTF.
at this rate, the pig will start issuing work permits to expatriate maids, shamba boys, watchmen etc....NKT!!!!! .....check the bold, can you statistically confirm otherwise??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ macreggae, no need to draw any stats...kajwang said it himself in parliament and is better suited to give these statistics...the drift was clear but he lacked the technical language...i bet he is more in the knowhow than any of us ha!!!... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio, wat I am asking is, do you have facts that we have qualified drivers for those equipment?......where do they train, it could just be true that we indeed have very few!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
macreggae, i do not have the statistics, but i can tell you for sure and from experience that we have enough construction plants operators in kenya....it is only that the plants are few...by the way the ministry of works and national youth service used to offer training to these operators and i think they are still doing it (i stand to be corrected) ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:macreggae,
i do not have the statistics, but i can tell you for sure and from experience that we have enough construction plants operators in kenya....it is only that the plants are few...by the way the ministry of works and national youth service used to offer training to these operators and i think they are still doing it (i stand to be corrected) ....How will they know how to operate some equipment which no kenyan construction company has???.....the equipment come into the country by the foreign contractors who win all major contracts these days!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ macreggae virtually all construction plants that i have seen being used here in kenya have always been available for as long as i can possibly remember and they have always been purchased from the local dealers...i think the chinese construction companies handling big road construction contracts opt to come with their own plant because it is cheaper than buying locally...the chinese plant is the same as the local with slight variations if any... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
@McReggae and @Kaiganjo why dont you just fight it over?Si mpigane iishe? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
I have been to so many sites. I have never seen an Indian plant operator.
ACUTE SHORTAGE OF DRIVERS IN KENYA......!!!!!