Investor
Stocks
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:erifloss quantify good and very good. Good = 30%? Very good = 50% and above? Good=30%-50%, Very good-above 50%. Below 30%, banks can do with other lines of income and reduction of expenses thus not so much admirable as you'll not always be able to reduce expenses to match an expected return always. 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
I believe KCB is the sweet-heart of the banking sector FY2011 & going forward. Simply due to a dual approach to earnings expansion; 1. The cost cutting measures and 2.Reaping from the succesful investment in new capacity (2008 to 2010) - EAC & KCB S&L. What more do investors (& also those sitted by the side-lines) need?
QW25071985 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25071985 wrote:Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way) If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it He has problems with those @ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!! just for clarity .rules of the bet i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards. Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...  . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple... @guru, before you pick up this gauntlet I suggest you have a word with @vvs as to whether the KPLC rights were undersubscribed, nearly fully subscribed, fully subscribed, over subscribed etc etc
@ Gordon Gekko. we have avoided the kplc riggin. I have clearly laid out the rules... @ guru. now watch as i win the bet ( and you come over i teach u the reverse cowboy, jackhammer,69 etc etc etc  ) and destroy the last remaining credibility you have on wazua ..hhahahahah
@QW, that sound sinister @guru (although u will be the clear winner) chunga usilipe na damu! Lol!
@QW when U lose this wager I will eternally go contra to anything U preach on Wazua!
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde Monomotapa wrote:@QW when U lose this wager I will eternally go contra to anything U preach on Wazua! Why wait that long? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Cde Monomotapa wrote:@QW, that sound sinister @guru (although u will be the clear winner) chunga usilipe na damu! Lol! Ati kulipa na damu!    GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
QW25071985 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25071985 wrote:Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way) If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it He has problems with those @ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!! just for clarity .rules of the bet i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards. Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...  . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple... In quarter 1 yr 2010, KCB recorded a PBT of KES 1.9 billion. This was 10% over the same period in 2009. This year, the bank is better placed to record higher profits than ever. What then makes you think it has recorded less than 10% growth in Quarter 1, 2011
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:@QW when U lose this wager I will eternally go contra to anything U preach on Wazua! Why wait that long? Ahahaha! It is due process.
invest0r wrote:QW25071985 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25071985 wrote:Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way) If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it He has problems with those @ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!! just for clarity .rules of the bet i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards. Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...  . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple... In quarter 1 yr 2010, KCB recorded a PBT of KES 1.9 billion. This was 10% over the same period in 2009. This year, the bank is better placed to record higher profits than ever. What then makes you think it has recorded less than 10% growth in Quarter 1, 2011 My sentiments exactly.
erifloss, I think a couple of banks will achieve 50% and above. Now we wait GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
invest0r, that is why I termed guru's estimate very modest. qw, chunga wewe ndio unaeza onyeshwa cowboy  GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
Naona qw losing his cherry on this one. guru- be gentle.
[quote=holycow] http://allafrica.com/stories/201104220012.htmlBeautiful!! Ni wakati wa kuvuna na kubambua!! No wonder IFC is keen to extend USD5M via KCB-Rwanda specifically for mortgages.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
QW25071985 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25071985 wrote:Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way) If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it He has problems with those @ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!! just for clarity .rules of the bet i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards. Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...  . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple... S So its official.. So its offiicial... Guru267: double digit growth Qw: single digit. I cant wait to make you my BITCH.. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote: QW25071985 wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25071985 wrote:Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way) If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it He has problems with those @ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!! just for clarity .rules of the bet i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards. Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...  . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple... S So its official.. So its offiicial... Guru267: double digit growth Qw: single digit. I cant wait to make you my BITCH.. Virginity-Vybes Kartel- now playin. guru be gentle.
Lol! Wazua should have a "like" function!! Sawa, I bear witness to the placement of the wager.
Investor
Stocks
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011