wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

9 Pages<12345>»
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011
erifloss
#41 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 3:24:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
erifloss quantify good and very good. Good = 30%? Very good = 50% and above?

Good=30%-50%, Very good-above 50%. Below 30%, banks can do with other lines of income and reduction of expenses thus not so much admirable as you'll not always be able to reduce expenses to match an expected return always.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Cde Monomotapa
#42 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 4:55:24 PM

I believe KCB is the sweet-heart of the banking sector FY2011 & going forward. Simply due to a dual approach to earnings expansion; 1. The cost cutting measures and 2.Reaping from the succesful investment in new capacity (2008 to 2010) - EAC & KCB S&L. What more do investors (& also those sitted by the side-lines) need?
#43 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 5:25:07 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way)

If you are talking about KCB can we place a wazua sanctioned OFFICIAL BET on it

He has problems with those

@ guru267 .THE BET IS ON !!!!!!!!!!!

just for clarity .rules of the bet

i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards.

Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple...

@guru, before you pick up this gauntlet I suggest you have a word with @vvs as to whether the KPLC rights were undersubscribed, nearly fully subscribed, fully subscribed, over subscribed etc etc
QW25071985
#44 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 5:45:03 PM

@ Gordon Gekko. we have avoided the kplc riggin. I have clearly laid out the rules... @ guru. now watch as i win the bet ( and you come over i teach u the reverse cowboy, jackhammer,69 etc etc etc Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly) and destroy the last remaining credibility you have on wazua ..hhahahahah
Cde Monomotapa
#45 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 5:46:56 PM

@QW, that sound sinister @guru (although u will be the clear winner) chunga usilipe na damu! Lol!
Cde Monomotapa
#46 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 5:52:03 PM

@QW when U lose this wager I will eternally go contra to anything U preach on Wazua!
#47 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 5:59:11 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
@guru now watch as i win the bet ( and you come over i teach u the reverse cowboy, jackhammer,69 etc etc etc Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly) and destroy the last remaining credibility you have on wazua ..hhahahahah

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly UTAWEKA YOUTUBE!
#48 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 6:02:03 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@QW when U lose this wager I will eternally go contra to anything U preach on Wazua!

Why wait that long?
#49 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 6:05:46 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@QW, that sound sinister @guru (although u will be the clear winner) chunga usilipe na damu! Lol!

Ati kulipa na damu!Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
invest0r
#50 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 6:43:58 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
Basically the profit is single digit but certainly and improvement from the last based on its on going price action ( factorin in if u wanna call it that way)

i am saying profit is SINGLE DIGIT i.e 0-9 and you are sayin profit is double digit i.e from 10 - upwards.

Okay since that is out of the way.if i win you are comin over to my crib ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . we dnt know what might transpire . if you win your wish is my command...simple...

In quarter 1 yr 2010, KCB recorded a PBT of KES 1.9 billion. This was 10% over the same period in 2009. This year, the bank is better placed to record higher profits than ever. What then makes you think it has recorded less than 10% growth in Quarter 1, 2011
Cde Monomotapa
#51 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 6:47:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Why wait that long?

Ahahaha! It is due process.
Cde Monomotapa
#52 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 6:51:20 PM

invest0r wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:

In quarter 1 yr 2010, KCB recorded a PBT of KES 1.9 billion. This was 10% over the same period in 2009. This year, the bank is better placed to record higher profits than ever. What then makes you think it has recorded less than 10% growth in Quarter 1, 2011

My sentiments exactly.
#53 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 7:02:31 PM

erifloss, I think a couple of banks will achieve 50% and above. Now we wait
#54 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 7:05:24 PM

invest0r, that is why I termed guru's estimate very modest. qw, chunga wewe ndio unaeza onyeshwa cowboysmile
holycow
#55 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 7:41:55 PM

Muthawamunene
#56 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 8:11:09 PM

Naona qw losing his cherry on this one. guru- be gentle.
Cde Monomotapa
#57 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 8:43:45 PM

[quote=holycow]http://allafrica.com/stories/201104220012.html

Beautiful!! Ni wakati wa kuvuna na kubambua!! No wonder IFC is keen to extend USD5M via KCB-Rwanda
specifically for mortgages.
#58 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 9:04:29 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:

S
So its official..
So its offiicial...
Guru267: double digit growth
Qw: single digit.
I cant wait to make you my BITCH..
Muthawamunene
#59 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 9:10:00 PM

guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:

S
So its official..
So its offiicial...
Guru267: double digit growth
Qw: single digit.
I cant wait to make you my BITCH..

Virginity-Vybes Kartel- now playin.

guru be gentle.
Cde Monomotapa
#60 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 9:15:57 PM

Lol! Wazua should have a "like" function!! Sawa, I bear witness to the placement of the wager.