wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

10 Pages<12345>»
Efficiency of CFC Online Share Trading platform
#41 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 6:01:30 PM

Maze @lovely huyo tini wako ana kazi kweli.
lovely2010
#42 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 6:08:50 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Maze @lovely huyo tini wako ana kazi kweli.

I did more worse things I'll keep them to myself, u might think Im nuts but I call it temporary madness...
erifloss
#43 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 7:00:11 PM

jawz1 wrote:
erifloss wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
CFC Financial has just reduced the trading commission to 1% and introduced next day settlement after sale of shares, both effective immediately. Already enjoying the reduced commission, can anyone attest to the next day settlement process?

Link?

CFC 1% trading commision
CFC Next day settlement

@Erifloss I hope the links provided work; didn't know how else to place pdf files unless posting them to your email smile

Thanks.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
lovely2010
#44 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 10:28:30 PM

I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?
#45 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 11:12:01 PM

And the Doubter of The Year Award goes to lov...Laughing out loudly
jawz1
#46 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 6:17:47 AM

lovely2010 wrote:

Dont worry. Today is not just my day. I sat with my laptop on for like 15minutes today and I kept asking myself...kwani hii soko inafunguliwa saa ngapi? I checked nellydata, cfc, richlive...cursing them! I thought systems were down. So, kama sielewi kitu leo...understand...but I got it now, thanks.

LOL! It's perfectly normal lovely; it's just stock market withdrawal; commonly seen in the US over long holiday periods such as Easter or Christmas and associated with repetitive behavious such as logging into stock sites just in case trading does occur smile
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
jawz1
#47 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 6:22:57 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?

CFC Financial are assigning financial advisors to all their clients so maybe yours haven't been in touch, got the information from mine from his regular email market updates. Hope I haven't just opened up another can of worms smile smile smile You may have to call your contact person at CFC to confirm or contacts on the links given, you did open the links?
jawz1
#48 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 6:24:47 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It's ok for lovely to be sceptical, lakini I second the nomination smile
#49 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 6:56:45 AM

jawz1, have you no mercy on this lady? You've just opened up another can of worms by mentioning personal financial advisorsLaughing out loudly
Anyway, I already had an account with CFC but never used. I may begin as I would be paying half the commission and have the convenience of internet trading. Interesting to see if other brokers will respond. The bank backed ones should have been offering similar rates from a long time ago. How often are you guys required to change your passwords. Saw someone complaining
jawz1
#50 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 7:12:49 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
jawz1, have you no mercy on this lady? You've just opened up another can of worms by mentioning personal financial advisorsLaughing out loudly
Anyway, I already had an account with CFC but never used. I may begin as I would be paying half the commission and have the convenience of internet trading. Interesting to see if other brokers will respond. The bank backed ones should have been offering similar rates from a long time ago. How often are you guys required to change your passwords. Saw someone complaining

@ youcan't, I knew that would be brewing trouble but she was wondering why she was out of this email list of CFC, I'm still assessing worth of the "advisor" since I get better value in terms of market info from Wazua gurus smile
On passwords, they require you to change every 2 weeks which is a security standard at my former workplace which was an US NGO with networked email; so I don't mind the hassle and use passwords i can modify easily and still remember. Cheers!
lovely2010
#51 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 8:14:41 AM

jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

CFC Financial are assigning financial advisors to all their clients so maybe yours haven't been in touch, got the information from mine from his regular email market updates. Hope I haven't just opened up another can of worms smile smile smile You may have to call your contact person at CFC to confirm or contacts on the links given, you did open the links?

Yes I did...thanks by the way...had demons yesterday....
lovely2010
#52 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 8:52:52 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I feel more sorry to the person who wishes to propose marriage. I dont think he should do it in public...instead of saying with excitement...'Yes, I will marry you Alejandro.'...I'll ask 'Why!?'
jawz1
#53 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 9:01:25 AM

lovely2010 wrote:

I feel more sorry to the person who wishes to propose marriage. I dont think he should do it in public...instead of saying with excitement...'Yes, I will marry you Alejandro.'...I'll ask 'Why!?'

LOL! Now this doubting plus demons makes for a very interesting life! Fear not, Alejandro should be made of such stern stuff that he can pull out an Ipad with 50 valid reasons why you should marry him; including the fact that he was once a brainwashed priest and can perform an exorcism if needed smile
#54 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 10:57:31 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
NOMA SANA!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 1:33:09 PM

Asking Why? How? When? most the time is to me an occupational hazard to stock market participants. Who wants to partner in rehab centre for this lot?
lovely2010
#56 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 8:45:51 AM

I did a bit of my homework...its a promotion running not yet approved...I hear its in the papers...
holycow
#57 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 8:08:58 PM

I did trade today and was charged about 1.84%.
madebe
#58 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 8:27:30 AM

is anyone experiencing problems with this lite thing. it has refused to log me in for the past one week . but at home using a modem it logs in. what could be the problem?
#59 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 8:42:14 AM

If you dont get what you expect,move move move.i have never heard of that whea iam.
Allan_Manogo
#60 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 9:11:44 AM

is anyone experiencing problems with this lite thing. it has refused to log me in for the past one week . but at home using a modem it logs in. what could be the problem then?

I think its the security settings of your office network. I also experience the same problem.