wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

10 Pages<1234>»
Efficiency of CFC Online Share Trading platform
#21 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 8:27:30 AM

@holycow, youve just exposed what you do all day:

wazua - 2 screens open, cfc - 1 screen, rich - 2 screens, gmail - 1 screen.

Do you work????d'oh! Sad
jawz1
#22 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 7:28:10 AM

CFC Financial has just reduced the trading commission to 1% and introduced next day settlement after sale of shares, both effective immediately. Already enjoying the reduced commission, can anyone attest to the next day settlement process?
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
erifloss
#23 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 7:43:24 AM

jawz1 wrote:
CFC Financial has just reduced the trading commission to 1% and introduced next day settlement after sale of shares, both effective immediately. Already enjoying the reduced commission, can anyone attest to the next day settlement process?

Link?
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
jawz1
#24 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 8:50:08 AM

erifloss wrote:
jawz1 wrote:

Link?

CFC 1% trading commision
CFC Next day settlement
jawz1
#25 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 8:57:51 AM

jawz1 wrote:
erifloss wrote:
jawz1 wrote:

Link?

CFC 1% trading commision
CFC Next day settlement

@Erifloss I hope the links provided work; didn't know how else to place pdf files unless posting them to your email smile
#26 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 9:19:33 AM

That password issue. They require a complex password to be changed ever so often. I trade once every 2 months so lose track of last password
#27 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 9:22:14 AM

I use cfc, what I know is that when I sell a stock, the cash will reflect in my account immediately after the sale, and be available to make a purchase with. As for getting the cash, Ive never requested for it immediately after the sale, but I assume that if it is available to trade with immediately after a sale, it is likewise available for withdrawal.
lovely2010
#28 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 9:49:49 AM

jawz1 wrote:

Im sorry but sikuelewi. You mean it will be effective next trading session ama what exactly are you talking about?
jawz1
#29 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 9:56:19 AM

lovely2010 wrote:

Im sorry but sikuelewi. You mean it will be effective next trading session ama what exactly are you talking about?

Basically, you get your money after sale of shares the next day instead of standard 5 day settlement wait period after sale, similar to what Equity does I believe. Other brokers make you wait 5 days after sale before you get the cheque drawn.
lovely2010
#30 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 10:04:26 AM

jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Basically, you get your money after sale of shares the next day instead of standard 5 day settlement wait period after sale, similar to what Equity does I believe. Other brokers make you wait 5 days after sale before you get the cheque drawn.

What about the commission. coz i know its 1.9% How did you arrive to 1%?
jawz1
#31 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 12:09:08 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

I didn't calculate, got an email from CFC Financial with information on both; check links posted above and download pdf files or can forward to your email. Cheers smile
lovely2010
#32 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 12:50:39 PM

jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

I didn't calculate, got an email from CFC Financial with information on both; check links posted above and download pdf files or can forward to your email. Cheers smile

mmmhhh...I didn't get the memo!!!!
QW25071985
#33 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 12:54:51 PM

jigady01
#34 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 3:23:52 PM

yess I Doo thankss for you! smile smile
lovely2010
#35 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 3:34:21 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Why do we have to do downloads? should it not be automatic. I mean when they reduced from 2.1 to 1.9 we didn't do any downloads, why is it an issue now?
QW25071985
#36 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 3:40:15 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Why do we have to do downloads? should it not be automatic. I mean when they reduced from 2.1 to 1.9 we didn't do any downloads, why is it an issue now?

i dnt mean to be rude but what do you mean ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .lmao.
lovely2010
#37 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 3:47:53 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

i dnt mean to be rude but what do you mean ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .lmao.

Hii isue siielewi...
bartum
#38 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 4:23:23 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Hii isue siielewi...

uelewi kwa nini? Muthuthos?
QW25071985
#39 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 4:30:56 PM

bartum wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Hii isue siielewi...

@ lovely. huu elewi nini ???? its just sayin cfc financial broker now charge a smaller commision for trading and that some of their clients didnt get the info thats why you can now download those notices from the link above.inaonekana uko keroro. have a keroro-less easter Laughing out loudly
lovely2010
#40 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 4:39:13 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
bartum wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
jawz1 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Hii isue siielewi...

@ lovely. huu elewi nini ???? its just sayin cfc financial broker now charge a smaller commision for trading and that some of their clients didnt get the info thats why you can now download those notices from the link above.inaonekana uko keroro. have a keroro-less easter Laughing out loudly

Dont worry. Today is not just my day. I sat with my laptop on for like 15minutes today and I kept asking myself...kwani hii soko inafunguliwa saa ngapi? I checked nellydata, cfc, richlive...cursing them! I thought systems were down. So, kama sielewi kitu leo...understand...but I got it now, thanks.