wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

What do you eat in the morning for breakfast
danny6
#1 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:28:00 AM

Im tired of building supa loaf company ltd every morning and remaining loyal to Bb im thinking of shifting to mayai boilo....may be skerians can help here ..what do you eat???

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#2 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:33:00 AM

Amaranth poridge.PERIOD.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#3 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:39:00 AM

I assume you meant 'what do you have for breakfast'.

Typical kenyan english. I am not bashing you,I have the same chalanges.

Try Juice,then Weetabix/cereals with cold milk.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
xtina
#4 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:40:00 AM

@danny6
Hi. The cheapest is eating leftovers za jana usiku.............Alternatively,u can have Weetabix/Milk minus the sugar..or use honey instead of sugar............ Bread is ok,but brown is better;all that fibre is good for the body.......... Or go the traditional way of arrowroots na sweet potatoes,porridge of composite flour is the healthiest..........then accompany with a fruit...

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create.VOLTAIRE.
Goals
#5 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:40:00 AM

Uji,you can get rich mix from kirinyaga millers. just reminded me that i need some

'men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken' (Mat 12:36).
'set a guard over my mouth and keep watch over the door of my lips' (Ps 141:3).

niando
#6 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:57:00 AM

I had moved to sweet potatoes after Blueband 'plastic' thread.But I get so much heartburn after consuming them.Had to go back to blueband plastic(original brand).I don't know how where this poison will take me.

Honey,uji of any flour also gives me heartburn .Worse still is when I try yesterday's leftovers .What is the solution to this?
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
Ray
#7 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 10:17:00 AM

I take a fruit in the morning preferably a mango and two glasses of water. When i get to work i take chapati and a cup of tea.
Ric dees
#8 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 10:49:00 AM

I take weetabix with warm milk and i mix it with a banana..been doing this for almost for 4 years now..works perfect..i'll take the odd cup of coffee in the office.

Heart is what separates the good from the great - Micheal Jordan.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#9 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 10:50:00 AM

Ngwaci,nduma or boiled waru with a glass of milk.........and if i have slept on mbili baridi,soft boiled meat and soup in onion leaves (Gitunguru ngoma:No wonder my 'devils' are blazing before sunrise) and a little steamed saltless spinach or sukuma wiki........if not a glass of cold fresh fruit juice.

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 11:46:00 AM

...black tea and ugali ya previous night. Unabakisha kidogo ya asubuhi....!!!
kizee
#11 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 11:49:00 AM

immediately upon wakin....a glass of whey protein...shower then after i chomoka a bowl of oat meal...
#12 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 11:59:00 AM

@Kizee,

Ngai fafa...........!!.....I initially read that as ....a bowl of goat meal...!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
Lyanne
#13 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:17:00 PM

I take cereals,preferably Weetabix,an egg,a banana and a cup of tea. In the traffic i eat another banana,i have discovered that bananas actually boost my energy levels in the morning,especially if ive been from the gym.

The Hedonist
Chaka
#14 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:24:00 PM

@magigi,

LOL,I thought its supposed to be maziwa lala and the previous nights ugali?
kizee
#15 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:28:00 PM

njunge...hehehe....but yeah..oatmeal is very gud and filling high in fibre and nutrients
the sage
#16 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:49:00 PM

This is redundant,breakfast is only eaten in the morning. So you should ask,'What do you eat in the morining or what do you have for breakfast',not both.

Coffee and fruits.
#17 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:51:00 PM

Haiya,you guys eat well.... am impressed...

I have bad eating habits... these days,i take a cup of hot water and lemon at home. In the office,i take a cup of tea bila anything else... (well,i used to take mandazis,samosas or sausages until weight became a real monster for me!) Now am struggling to cut some 30 kgs,anyone who can help with a good diet? Dont ask me to go to the gym... i pay and dont go so i am not ready to waste any more money on gyms

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
starr
#18 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:56:00 PM

wendz - ngai! did you say 30kgs. si unge edit kidogo. sorry lakini
#19 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:00:00 PM

@Starrr

hehehehe..... kama ni mbaya,ni mbaya unasema ukweli wa mambo... sasa unataka nipake mafuta ya cowboy kwa hii maneno??? haapaanaa!! Si its the only way i can get help? ama?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
cmk
#20 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:23:00 PM

i take 2 cold tuskers,2 bananas and some nduma...then i head to the shamba.been working well till the ndumas disappeared
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire