wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

CHAT Awards:showcasing kenyans ignorance.
#1 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 1:18:21 PM

shaffie weru and the dancers actually let kenyan down with their stupid perfomances.

shaffie had the audacity to tell the crowd her daughter does not know kiswahili and go ahead to speak to her in english I found that cocky given that most Kenyans I know who are overseas die to speak kiswahili or their local dialect.

The dancers on the other hand didnt have any local dance moves even when the jamaican artist were eager to learn any local moves..what happened to those local moves that were common in school.we are a nation of copy cats we lack creativity.

#2 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 1:26:48 PM

i am weeping for the style.
#3 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 4:19:12 PM

What is CHAT? Just asking...
#4 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 4:35:36 PM

Robinhood wrote:

A chat is a "small discussion"Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Selah at proud the kid only speaks english? Ushenzi
Rollins
#5 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 4:48:35 PM

How long do you have to chat to win something? And how do you decide who/what to chat?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#6 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 4:59:19 PM

Rollins wrote:
How long do you have to chat to win something? And how do you decide who/what to chat?

It's about the quality n' content of the chat not the length.

Dude, are you serious!?!Laughing out loudly

#7 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 6:25:11 PM

Rollins and robinhood, hata njuge anajua what CHAT {u notice it is capitalized?} is bwana, nkt!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 8:23:05 AM

chat ~ verb very rare

1. talk socially without exchanging too much information

chat ~ noun uncommon

1. an informal conversation

2. birds having a chattering call

3. songbirds having a chattering call
MrTyrus
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 9:20:05 AM

the Jamaican guy was dying to learn some African moves n he knew exatly what moves he wanted to learn. Lingalalike. but from what I saw, he knew more of the dance than the kenyan dancers. what a shame. enyewe we r a nation of copycats. they should have gotten some dancers from SAKATA
Pablo
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 11:25:08 AM

And we call them our Celebs!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 11:50:56 AM

Robinhood wrote:

hata mimi sijui.....
Dod
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:05:44 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Sasa utatumia chat gani? Yahoo, Windows live or gmail?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:11:35 PM

mukiha wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

hata mimi sijui.....

CHAGUO LA TEENIES AWARDS....previously it was reserved for students and teens but lately the voting is open to the general public.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:38:50 PM

selah wrote:
mukiha wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

hata mimi sijui.....

CHAGUO LA TEENIES AWARDS....previously it was reserved for students and teens but lately the voting is open to the general public.

Oo-o; Kumbe? No wonder!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:41:40 PM

selah wrote:

Selah, I think it should have stuck with students teens and pupils and where they are found. For it to appear among us grown ups is..... smile
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:51:16 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
selah wrote:

Selah, I think it should have stuck with students teens and pupils and where they are found. For it to appear among us grown ups is..... smile

I agree with you totally.I think teens should be allowed to do their things instead of having a confused and lackluster shows like we witnessed on the weekend.

Groove awards on the other hand seems well planned ,I think organizers are focused, I read somewhere the gospel singers who had 'sinned' in the past year were locked out.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 12:56:01 PM

#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 5:43:55 PM

Rollins wrote:

It's about the quality n' content of the chat not the length.

Dude, are you serious!?!Laughing out loudly

It is about the chat in the CHAT not the CHAT in the chat.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 6:30:31 PM

Am afraid some wazuans attend and watch this type of shows!!

KenyanLyrics
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2011 7:39:21 PM

I've seen alot of criticism coming through against CHAT on the internet, and all I can say is that Insyder have worked towards building their brand for more than 10 years now, and are the full monopoly when it comes to content for teeniez. This lack of competition means they can do whatever they want re. awards, and the fans (and money) will keep coming!