Talk2Us
Mbuzi - Season V
Naeza tetea Jaduong Njung'e,not all of us are in Nbi,and to take it further from Nbi will be unfair(unless further means bridging the distance i have to travel to Nbi frm Western part of country) for a few of us huku mashinani- (si ata wazua ameshindwa kuleta pizza huku mashinani).Would love to meet faces behind this great community,but hawesmek...Blessed day People! For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Ric dees wrote: Kingfisher/Wendz
I too agree,however it's proving really difficult to get any info ie:prices,best location et al. I am 4000 miles away and was hoping some-one can provide this info early enough to enable me plan better.Granted i will be home soon for my holidays however i will be in "free" literally 5 days before i take my family for a well deserved break. In this 5 days i have to see my folks,grandfolks, broker,oversee my interests from properties to land quite frankly i don't think i will get enough time as the distances range from Mt kenya region to Mombasa.I hope you can now see my plight and how difficult this is turning out to be.
@RicDees something I want to discuss with you. get in touch. alphasports_1 at yahoo dot come
Friends , we have a full mbuzi ready to be eaten .Seems logistics are proving difficult. I suggest the date remain the same. 30th April 2011Venue : for now it can remain a place in Kitengela due to the short notice( Pablo/wendz/Leona please find a good place in kitengela and let me know or you can communicate directly to members(mpolekabisa@gmail.com). I know the logistics required for a far away venue need thorough preparation so for this one we may have to disappoint Guka and others who are in distant towns/cities. But I am thinking planning something bigger for Wazuans, taking the Mbuzi to the Western Kenya or Rift valley ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and this one Guka will help with the logistics and will require some more resources and time.This is possible. To conclude this Season V Mbuzi, which seems to have dragged for sometime , we can decide on Kitengela. Lets arrange to celebrate the far God has taken us as a virtue republic of Wazua. kingfisher wrote:
@pablo... panga hii maneno. lazima tule mbuzi!! mimi natoa nusu...wapi nusu ingine? can i hear "a quarter" mara kama ishirini na nne? offers guys, we need to show this @ric dees we can still do it!!
@leona and wendz... wapi venue?? Am sure you girls can take care of that!!
Conquestador wrote:i will do the other half mbuzi.
First time am doing this, here, so, some guidance is welcome
McReggae wrote:Good offer @Ric dees why not make it 30th April wen arsenal host united in a 6pm local tym kick off....this way us fans can enjoy watching united run away with the league!!!! willin2learn wrote:30th April it is. Within Mututho hours
thuks wrote:me too in for 30th. i've missed all previous ones Djinn wrote:me three...30th April. I think I will have to pay serious interests on a few Summits and GKs...Ric Dees, King and McReggae I WILL make it this time...
If I may propose a venue - Ole Polos...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
is this thing still on? 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
'user' wrote:is this thing still on? Yep! @pablo, suggest the venue... we shall go by your pick to avoid wasting time on choices... of course if the majority are against your choice. Or you can give us two venues people choose, the most preferred, we go by it. Or what do you think guys.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
Ok looks like I have been given the mandate to suggest the place. Lets go to The Rangers Resort Kitengela. The place is a good outdoor place with friendly prices for alcohal, tea and meats. For those coming from abroad (Njungé, Ja-Kom et al) and the other serious party animals out there, there are tents that can be hired for the night. For more info about this bush joint see http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/RANGERS-RESORT-KITENGELATENTED-CAMP/226321727503 The only arrangements needed are those who want to sleep over. So I hope this Mbuzi WILL be eaten then.
Pablo wrote:Ok looks like I have been given the mandate to suggest the place. Lets go to The Rangers Resort Kitengela. The place is a good outdoor place with friendly prices for alcohal, tea and meats. For those coming from abroad (Njungé, Ja-Kom et al) and the other serious party animals out there, there are tents that can be hired for the night. For more info about this bush joint see http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/RANGERS-RESORT-KITENGELATENTED-CAMP/226321727503 The only arrangements needed are those who want to sleep over. So I hope this Mbuzi WILL be eaten then. Looks good!!! any google maps directions? or any directions...
Good, Pablo, we are now at the right path. And so far the following have confirmed ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) (please indicate if otherwise ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) ): 1.Wendz 2.Pablo 3.Kingfisher 4.Conquestador 5.Mcreggae 6.Djinn 7.willin2learn 8.Thuks 9.Vision2030 10.Nostoppingthis. 11'user' 12.Gogeta 13.Newfarer 14.Wanyuru Add to the list then we can now start talking of how we will get there. King & Conquestador you can get in touch with Pablo to honour your @half Mbuzi pledges.Pablo weka email address contact you will handle this to the end.Nitasiadia lakini where need be ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) . Additional pledges are welcome since it seems that we will be quite a crowd na lazima tushibe. I believe it will be a fun day.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Ric dees wrote: I think the time has come for our annual meet and also toast Ocampo's good work (so far). Judging by the success of the last event,i propose we have another mbuzi some-time in April,i suggest the weekends of 17th or 24th however as always guys can propose alternatives.
Over to you Leona and Pablo (i think )lets see whether we can make this happen. I will duly donate a Mbuzi for the cause.
Toa huyu mbuzi hatutashindwa kumla whether you will be there or nothata nusu mbuzi ni mbuzi.Mwende ,will you be there? Some of your lessons need to be physically demonstrated.Dont forget I also need a injection 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
nostoppingthis wrote:Not a big fan of Ostrich farm...! Olepolos, Oletepes, whistling thorns? Whistlin thorns it should be.. I might whistle something right to Carygoh. With elders like Njunge and Wendz around najua hatakataa Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
vision2030 wrote:Good, Pablo, we are now at the right path. King & Conquestador you can get in touch with Pablo to honour your @half Mbuzi pledges.Pablo weka email address contact you will handle this to the end.Nitasiadia lakini where need be ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) . Additional pledges are welcome since it seems that we will be quite a crowd na lazima tushibe. I believe it will be a fun day. @pablo... nusu mbuzi peza ngapi?? the one with teeth and all. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
vision2030 wrote:Good, Pablo, we are now at the right path. And so far the following have confirmed ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) (please indicate if otherwise ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) ): 1.Wendz 2.Pablo 3.Kingfisher 4.Conquestador 5.Mcreggae 6.Djinn 7.willin2learn 8.Thuks 9.Vision2030 10.Nostoppingthis. 11'user' 12.Gogeta 13.Newfarer 14.Wanyuru Add to the list then we can now start talking of how we will get there. King & Conquestador you can get in touch with Pablo to honour your @half Mbuzi pledges.Pablo weka email address contact you will handle this to the end.Nitasiadia lakini where need be ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) . Additional pledges are welcome since it seems that we will be quite a crowd na lazima tushibe. I believe it will be a fun day. ongeza mimi
On my behalf and that of the entire Mulenge dynasty..... ![Applause](/Images/Emoticons/eusa_clap.gif) 'Sisi iko' ![](http://i402.photobucket.com/albums/pp105/patti49/ANIMATIONS-SUB%20ALBUMS%20TO/FELINES-FUNNY%20CATS/Aslan_fiery.gif) "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Guys, Finally some progress, good stuff Pablo, as promised i will duly donate the mbuzi, Pablo/Vision 2030 who can i mpesa the cash to am in the country but will not make it to the mbuzi as unfortunately this was decided way too late. Let me know the way forward. @Gathinga, getting back from Mombasa later on today, get i touch @ deez dot ric at gmail dot com. R. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Rollins wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Not a big fan of Ostrich farm...! Olepolos, Oletepes, whistling thorns? Whistlin thorns it should be.. I might whistle something right to Carygoh. With elders like Njunge and Wendz around najua hatakataa ..and that is a New-farer banking on the presence of elders at the mbuzi...ABK!! where is your spine???...you need to believe in your capabilities
A goat must die!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Ric dees wrote: Guys,
Finally some progress, good stuff Pablo, as promised i will duly donate the mbuzi, Pablo/Vision 2030 who can i mpesa the cash to am in the country but will not make it to the mbuzi as unfortunately this was decided way too late. Let me know the way forward.
@Gathinga, getting back from Mombasa later on today, get i touch @ deez dot ric at gmail dot com.
R.
Thanks Ric dees Pablo will get in touch with you shortly. Now we have 2 Mbuzis and it seems the party will be huge. Continue to add you names(and pledges if you can) for planning purposes
nostoppingthis wrote:Rollins wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Not a big fan of Ostrich farm...! Olepolos, Oletepes, whistling thorns? Whistlin thorns it should be.. I might whistle something right to Carygoh. With elders like Njunge and Wendz around najua hatakataa ..and that is a New-farer banking on the presence of elders at the mbuzi...ABK!! where is your spine???...you need to believe in your capabilities @Hasimamishii Boss! msafara wa mamba haukosi burukenge. Ama newfarers are unwelcome? Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
vision2030 wrote:Good, Pablo, we are now at the right path. And so far the following have confirmed ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) (please indicate if otherwise ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) ): 1.Wendz 2.Pablo 3.Kingfisher 4.Conquestador 5.Mcreggae 6.Djinn 7.willin2learn 8.Thuks 9.Vision2030 10.Nostoppingthis. 11'user' 12.Gogeta 13.Newfarer 14.Wanyuru Add to the list then we can now start talking of how we will get there. King & Conquestador you can get in touch with Pablo to honour your @half Mbuzi pledges.Pablo weka email address contact you will handle this to the end.Nitasiadia lakini where need be ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) . Additional pledges are welcome since it seems that we will be quite a crowd na lazima tushibe. I believe it will be a fun day. after eating the wapizza, now i want to eat the goat. niweke hapo pia.
Talk2Us
Mbuzi - Season V