wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

13 Pages«<45678>»
Mbuzi - Season V
Mpenzi
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 1:15:03 PM

gogeta wrote:
It so happens that every time i plan to attend Mbuzi and then i bail out the last minute..i guess i feel a little intimidated by the Veterans and the Elders here..but this time am going to try.

@gogeta.... You shouldnt feel intimidated. We may be old but we dont bite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly We are fun to be around. I will reserve a seat for you next to me to prove that ;-))) and i hope you dont mind seating next to an old lady... old age is not contagious, you know... LOL!

@gogeta,
And dont go by what you read in posts here. Guka and Wendz are not as old as they present themselves to be. Believe me they are guys you can have great conversation with with absolutely no intimidation.
Pablo
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 2:04:35 PM

How far is Elementaita from Nairobi ?
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 2:10:08 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@Pablo,

As suggested by Radio,i wouldn't mind.....Sunbird is an excellent weekend get away.

I have no problem too with going out of town... but surely not 120km away?? Its a day thing remember.

masinga dam
gogeta
#104 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 2:11:18 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
gogeta wrote:
It so happens that every time i plan to attend Mbuzi and then i bail out the last minute..i guess i feel a little intimidated by the Veterans and the Elders here..but this time am going to try.

@gogeta.... You shouldnt feel intimidated. We may be old but we dont bite Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly We are fun to be around. I will reserve a seat for you next to me to prove that ;-))) and i hope you dont mind seating next to an old lady... old age is not contagious, you know... LOL!

@gogeta,
And dont go by what you read in posts here. Guka and Wendz are not as old as they present themselves to be. Believe me they are guys you can have great conversation with with absolutely no intimidation.

ok sawa i agree am going to be there.. and sit next to @Wendz..Applause Applause nani kama mimi!!!!
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
wanyuru
#105 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 2:32:32 PM

Isinya!!

how about within Metropolis
#106 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2011 5:29:55 PM

Out of Nai seems too tempting, Naeza pata KampangoDrool Drool Drool
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Pablo
#107 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 8:28:57 AM

@Njunge
Looks like guys want to be within an 1hr or less within Nairobi.
If thats the case twende Kitengela there are nice outdoor joints huko.
Burning Spear
#108 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:21:20 AM

ata mimi hii mbuzi nitaikula wakatu huu.

"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Pablo
#109 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:25:43 AM

@Wazua cocoon members.
What do you say?
#110 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:25:57 AM

Pablo wrote:
@Njunge

Seconded...

Ostrich farm?

yukos (well, dont think there is much to do there but eat choma),

sandlewood - (i hear the meat is hard... dont know),

there used to be a place called Rangers. Dont know if it still operates.

Safariland/park or something like that.

Others??
vision2030
#111 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:30:08 AM

Pablo wrote:
@Njunge

Kitengela sounds good, I'm in.Is the date still 30th April?
Pablo/Wendz / Leona/King/Njung'e can you please identify a good place in Kitengela and confirm the date so we can plan from there?

Last June Mbuzi we enjoyed a lot and it will be nice doing it again.

#112 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:40:26 AM

Not a big fan of Ostrich farm...! Olepolos, Oletepes, whistling thorns?
#113 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:53:10 AM

Pablo wrote:
@Wazua cocoon members.
What do you say?

I want to join the cocoon if I'm not a member yet , hii nitakuja
Pablo
#114 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 10:53:14 AM

@Newfarer
You call your self newfarer yet you are an veteran and want to be a Cocoon member? Yako ni ngumu.
#115 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 11:02:13 AM

In that case Wazua , ongezea rank ya cocoon members , start with guka as the cocoon chairsmile smile

If anyone wants to join , lazima awe na bonga points ka za guka (as at today) na awe na 'certificate of good conduct' from the members point of view.This will be a rank of high integrity .Sio hivi hivi.

Im sure guka is tired of being an elder and he could be thinking of starting all over again.

#116 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 11:18:13 AM

Not a big fan of Ostrich farm...! Olepolos, Oletepes, whistling thorns?

Those joints sound like a plan... but it will leave out those who will not be able to access if they do not have cars.... ama?

and @newfarer the veteran, dont newfarenize this thread.... this is for mbuzi seasonVsmile
#117 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 11:21:37 AM

@Wendz the cocoon secretary , just trying to keep the thread alive since I want the Mbuzi to happen.
#118 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 11:41:07 AM

Pablo wrote:

Kindu 120Km.....and someone thinks it's not worth driving forSad ....a days thing.Jeez.All Kenyans (Wazuans) don't live in Nairobi.If i were to attend,it would take me a flight and an hour drive to the nearest airport.....On the road,i would take no less than 7 hours....So much for a mbuzi....would i attend?Have attended?....Yes!! and Wazuans should stop being selfish...BK!
wanyuru
#119 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 12:28:46 PM

@ Wazua.....yaani huwezi toa hata mbuzi half? ABK
#120 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 12:38:37 PM

Pablo wrote:

Kindu 120Km.....and someone thinks it's not worth driving forSad ....a days thing.Jeez.All Kenyans (Wazuans) don't live in Nairobi.If i were to attend,it would take me a flight and an hour drive to the nearest airport.....On the road,i would take no less than 7 hours....So much for a mbuzi....would i attend?Have attended?....Yes!! and Wazuans should stop being selfish...BK!

@guka.... sasa hii fujo yooooote ni ya nini??