Ruto Fraud case thrown!!!
Court throws out fraud case against William Ruto, Joshua Kulei and Sammy Mwaita ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Court throws out fraud case against William Ruto, Joshua Kulei and Sammy Mwaita
On what grounds? Will they throw out the ones in Eldy too?
McReggae wrote:Court throws out fraud case against William Ruto, Joshua Kulei and Sammy Mwaita
You should have titled this one "Ruto case thrown" without specifics and waited for reactions
Yeahhhhhhhhhhhh!!! See how innocent Ruto is? Even the cases at ICC will be thrown out...no matter what the evidence Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
He now gets his Ministerial position back.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
I was nearly lynched by His supporters here in the office after I said our justice system is incompetent and useless. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Frankly, i would have been surprised if they had been convicted.
This is Kenya st***d!!
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:Court throws out fraud case against William Ruto, Joshua Kulei and Sammy Mwaita
On what grounds? Will they throw out the ones in Eldy too? They all made an application for the charges to be dropped on the basis that there was no evidence against them. One of Ruto’s arguments was that there was no evidence linlking him to any of the 4 companies mentioned in the case. Acquitted on the basis that he has no case to answer – lets wait for the formal ruling..
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
selah wrote:I said our justice system is incompetent and useless. Couldn't agree more in Kenya apparently we have now politicised everything. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
You still don't know that Kenyan courts never sentence influential people? Why do you think we overwhelmingly wanted the Hague? BBI will solve it :)
Was just wondering aloud if the case would still have been thrown out if he had gotten close politically to the powers that be!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I followed the case and it was full of contradictions and coaching of witnesses.I knew the witnesses cannot out smart one Kioko Kilukumi Justice has been done and Ruto is clean in regard to KPC land. Hata ICC,itakuwa thrown out,with the way i saw Muthaura's lawyer Mr Karim Ahmad Khan,Moreno ocampo should be very worried. He is the same lawyer who walked out of the same court for the court skewedness earlier "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Member Joined: 8/17/2010 Posts: 110 Location: Nairobi
if you are not a judge or of a legal mind,refrain from commenting on this post. all please note that court cases is not based on truth, but justice. Kenya has among the best case studies anywhere in the world - if in your opinion you think the accused is guilty, quit your matatu treasurer job and apply to be CJ
@conquest, thank you. Tell them. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:@conquest, thank you. Tell them. That should mean that corruption should go on, as long as you can cover your tracks from the justice system ama?
Murphy's law nothing is ever foolproof because fools are very ingeneous proving guilt is a very demanding calling well beyond most of our investigators We know public land has been grabbed and has not been moved out of location yet we cannot recover it? But sometimes public buys at exorbitant prices, but this is a free market, willing buyer willing seller. if i can sell you my kaeighth at 10m and you buy, can you sue me later even if you can link me with the sale? I care!
Conquestador wrote:if you are not a judge or of a legal mind,refrain from commenting on this post. all please note that court cases is not based on truth, but justice. Kenya has among the best case studies anywhere in the world - if in your opinion you think the accused is guilty, quit your matatu treasurer job and apply to be CJ read up on the difference between formal or legal truth and substantive truth. Courts act on the basis of the former - truth that can be proved in court. If you cant prove something the law is blind to it
Somebody told me this morning that no just court could convict ruto on the basis of the evidence presented and in light of the defence objections. However, our prosecution dept is a sham. They depend on poor defence team to win a case. Esp in district magistrate courts where cases are prosecuted by police. Those cops sweat when they see a lawyer, however young! So many crooks are released due to this. Sometimes I feel prosecutors are compromised.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/24/2011 Posts: 407 Location: Nairobi,Kenya
Lolest! wrote:Somebody told me this morning that no just court could convict ruto on the basis of the evidence presented and in light of the defence objections. However, our prosecution dept is a sham. They depend on poor defence team to win a case. Esp in district magistrate courts where cases are prosecuted by police. Those cops sweat when they see a lawyer, however young! So many crooks are released due to this. Sometimes I feel prosecutors are compromised. very true .Most of the police prosecutors are totally incompetent in legal matters.They rarely have any academic knowledge of law.THe qualification for being a police prosecutor is you become an inspector.this you can attain with a d+ or less.you will then undergo a two month crash program at CID training school where you are taught the basic rules of the trade.THen you are on your own.to act on behalf of the state as a prosecutor.WHen he meets a young lawyer who has just graduated from KSL,the case becomes chiken feed to the lawyer.that is why so many criminals escape justice.I Think the current judicial/police reforms target this important office. Hope is not a strategy
Ruto Fraud case thrown!!!