Amolo Candindacy 2012??
Is it sure that he will be running for president given the dim chances that he now faces? Might he find some convenient excuse to avoid the imminent waterloo Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Raila himself today in a public funcion alludes to not running in 2012. Preparing his fans for the eventuality,- to avoid total embarrasment at the polls!! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Member Joined: 10/1/2010 Posts: 143 Location: kenya
spent force Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
Poorly played his cards of late,tall order indeed.Case of spent catridge!? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Better Raila than Uhuru from what we have seen; that Uhuru man can assassinate, like his father.
Abby wrote:Better Raila than Uhuru from what we have seen; that Uhuru man can assassinate, like his father. You probably misread the thread question buddy. It's not about comparison, but analysing Railas chances. For me his chances of succesful bid in 2012 are (0) zero Dunia ni msongamano..
I shudder at the idea of an Uhuru presidency! That anger! Form is temporary, class is permanent
anasazi wrote:I shudder at the idea of an Uhuru presidency! That anger! Seconded. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
There comes a time when the country is more important than an individual. George Saitoti, 200X.
If by that the hate speech by the Hague 6 and their winds will cease then it is worthwhile.
It is a tactical statement meant to deflate the assertion from his rivals that he can do anything to be president. I think he was addressing a quasi-GEMA forum siyo? In any case, first, it's too early to make that decision and second, he is not the one to make such a decision - he is hostage to the wishes of his supporters. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
@Ngalaka, Weka link! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I wont write him off yet. Though increasingly isolated, he can revamp his side and take the prize. I am disappointed by his lack of tact in creating a national image by his spokesmen choice. He needs to task the duty of relaying his real political stand to someone from outside Luo Nyanza. He should treat his footsoldiers with respect to gain more ground. His biggest disadvantage is the 50 plus 1 rule and incumbency
innairobi wrote:It is a tactical statement meant to deflate the assertion from his rivals that he can do anything to be president. I think he was addressing a quasi-GEMA forum siyo?
In any case, first, it's too early to make that decision and second, he is not the one to make such a decision - he is hostage to the wishes of his supporters. @Njunge Saw him on Citizen TV Friday evening both 7&9pm News. As @ innairobi suggests above, he was addressing a select group of exclusive Gema personalities - comprised kina Njonjo, Bishop , Kuguru, Wanjiru, Shebesh etc. Curiously neither NTV nor Nation newspaper featured the story - lending even more credibility to the observation that their news are skewed. Too bitter to swallow probably!! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
infact he should just have gone ahead and declared Martha or Peter Kenneth... or better still Mudavadi as his preffered choice...
Hii kelele imekuwa mingi, for a guy who cant even suspend ministers..allegations of manipulating the Hague is a far shot... Since his chances of occupying the house on the hill are nil.. then it is better it the rest find a home in some cells in Eastern Europe
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
poundfoolish wrote:infact he should just have gone ahead and declared Martha or Peter Kenneth... or better still Mudavadi as his preffered choice...
Hii kelele imekuwa mingi, for a guy who cant even suspend ministers..allegations of manipulating the Hague is a far shot... Since his chances of occupying the house on the hill are nil.. then it is better it the rest find a home in some cells in Eastern Europe @Poundujinga Sasa kwanini aende cell? He is not one of the ocampo 6! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Xsk, are you sure you understood poundjinga? @pound, the strategy for UK camp is to blame amolo for anything to cut on his support.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
poundfoolish wrote: Hii kelele imekuwa mingi, for a guy who cant even suspend ministers..allegations of manipulating the Hague is a far shot...
Couldnt agree more Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
What he actually said is he'd rather support somebody else if that is what it'd take to guarantee a united Kenya. I think RAO can see parallels in the current campaign to isolate Luos to ODM's campaign in 07 to isolate Kiuks The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Citizen: Raila said "Gaining the top seat - Presidency - is not his ultimate wish" Raila: "If there is anybody else who can to spearhead this process, I am willing and ready to support this person"..said Mr Nusu Mkeka Here is the reference link - http://www.youtube.com/w...e=player_embedded#at=78
I hope he can go ahead and endorse Martha Karua. Someone say " Karua Tosha!". But unfortunately, kupiga domo is the only sure thing history shows one can expect. Actions come a distant second.
"Prime Minister Raila Odinga, the man widely expected to lead the pack come the 2012 race to state house, has thrown a spanner in the works. Odinga now says he is ready to relinquish his quest for the presidency and support any other candidate for the sake of the unity of the country. He said the presidency was not his ultimate goal, but rather, to see that Kenya was a united country, where citizens irrespective of their ethnic or racial extractions, were empowered to realize their full potential. The prime minister was addressing members of the Meru, Embu, and Gikuyu association in Nairobi. Tony Sanya has more" Ref Citizen footnote - http://www.youtube.com/w...re=player_embedded#at=78
Amolo Candindacy 2012??